We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Booking.com
$30
View deal
FindHotel
$24
View deal
Priceline$30
Hotels.com$30
Travelocity$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
356
150
39
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
356
150
39
26
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 587 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights and were upgraded to a superior bungalow (one of the new ones) which was very nice. Booked over the phone on the day and were collected from the ferry for no charge.

Location is excellent. While not directly on the beach it is so close that it does not matter. The bit of beach directly in front of the road from the hotel is a little scruffy, but walk for 30 seconds either way (left for peace and solitude, right for bars and restaurants) and it is very nice with views out to Phi Phi. Would recommend Long Beach because it has a bit of everything and the rest of the island can be easily accessed from there.

Food at hotel is good, otherwise standard in Lanta was mediocre. Thai Cat was probably the best of the bunch that we tried.

Did 2 day trips organised through the hotel- 4 Islands was worth it for the trip to the Emerald Cave and the picturesque beach on Koh Ngai. The Phi Phi tour confirmed our suspicions that the place is a tourist trap- again worth doing as a day trip but would not recommend staying there. The snorkelling on both trips was average. Heard very good things about the snorkelling at Koh Rok although we did not make it ourselves.

Hotel staff were always friendly and helpful and there is a good bar on site. However the music can get a bit loud so ask for a room away from the bar if this bothers you.

All in all an enjoyable stay on a relaxed, pleasant island which serves as a good base for exploring the surrounding area.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanUK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I've been meaning to write a review of this place for about a year... Hope it's not changed too much! I'm quite picky when travelling, and did a lot of research on places in Ko Lanta before booking the Lanta Pearl. We weren't disappointed.

Ok, it's not luxurious, but what do you expect for so little money! It's clean, comfortable, and the full Thai experience. The bathrooms are a bit thrown together and feel a little unfinished, but it does add to the charm. The bungalows aren't huge, but big enough, with a fridge, air con and a hammock on the porch. Bliss!

What makes this place are the staff and the food. The staff can't do enough for you, they gave us a lift into town on our first night to watch a football game, and happily picked us up for no charge. The food is such good value for money, we had chicken satay, a delicious red curry and a beautiful but spicy hot papaya salad, washed down with 2 beers each for £8 all in. Try the hot plate (i think it was called) as well, it's a feast for the eyes as well as the stomach!

It's about a 90 second walk to the beach, and it's lovely and peaceful. Yes the river nearby is polluted, but it's not for swimming! The first bar on the corner will give you free sunbeds and umbrellas, and we didn't feel obliged to buy anything, but they did lovely fruit juices and good pad Thai there, so no reason not to. They didn't charge ridiculous beach bar prices either.

Overall we loved staying at the Lanta Pearl, and would not hesitate in returning.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We have found Koh Lanta to be really dirty. there is a huge amount of rubbish on this beach. you cant really swim here as the big polluted river next to the resort is vile.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaderinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanta_Pearl, General Manager at Lanta Pearl Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

This review has got nothing to do with our resort, but with the fact that you visited in the middle of LOW Season!! Furthermore, I think it's absolutely silly, if you think that our resort, which is not even beachfront, is responsible to keep all of Ko Lanta clean. Sorry, but Ko Lanta is the 4th biggest island in Thailand & you should inform yourself about traveling times beforehand next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The price responds the quality.
Nice, comfortable rooms. Quite place.
The beach was average.
Not too kind staff at receptionist but the other staff was verry nice and friendly. You had to ask for room cleaning a day before...
You can rent motorbike at reception.
Good location on the island.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvieUli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in one of the new air con bungalows for 4 nights in April 2012. The rooms were extremely clean, quiet and reasonably well furnished, but not particularly well ventilated. The air con was really powerful and impossible to turn down so you had the option of freezing or turning it off and boiling. We stayed at the resort last year in one of the older air con bungalows and it was much more comfortable and much better value for money.
The resort is very well located - a short walk from the lovely beach and easy to get to from Ban Sala Dan. The service is generally good: they organised a taxi to Krabi airport for a very reasonable price. In particular the guys in the bar are very friendly and create a welcoming atmosphere as well as playing great music and serving the coldest beer we had in Thailand.
Generally Lanta Pearl is a good option and I'm sure we'll go there again.

Room tip: The older air con rooms are better value than the newer rooms.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews