We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My beloved place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2011

There are many spectacular places were called " Heaven on Earth". It 's sure that this place is not one of them but there' re somethings special. Nothing about the luxury but this place was filled by the happiness and satisfaction. The taste of foods, drinks, the kindness and friendship are my impression on it. They treated me like friend or family. I can talk to him (the owner) in every topics and he helped me many things about travelling there. It was my really relaxed time. Such a beautiful place in my mind and I look forward to be there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bombay9013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 432 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

I just want to tell to everyone if you would like to come to Kho Lanta one place recommended resort that is Lanta Pearl beach Resort this hotel right on long beach everyone know as very most beautiful beach on Koh Lanta, I never been resort like this in Thailand nice resort pepel are friendly. Let you come you will know as like me....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavenly_kee2723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We booked the hotel through an agency only to find out on arrival the resort is just like a huge building site at low season! it's quite far from everything, you need to walk quite some time before finding a bar or restaurant, especially once again in low season. We rented a bike from there, the staff was really helpful in trying to find us another accommodation; we ended up going across the road to Lantawadee for one night, and went to Lanta Castaway the following week, a true perfect place, even in low season!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLR881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here during a month traveling Thailand, Cambodia and Singapore, and now back home, this is one of the place we tell the most stories about!
It really was deserted, we saw only two couples within the resort and also in the whole area during the 2 days we stayed here..the beach, a 2minute walk down a quiet small road was literally ours to ourselves, watching the sunset and playing football with a young local lad on the beach was an unforgettable experience. Being young travellers however we felt it was just too quiet and desolate, however im sure for some people this place is paradise.
The bungalow we stayed in ourselves left alot to be desired. Being on a budget we got a fan bungalow for a rate of 400 baht per night, which is good value. The room was clean enough however seemed infested by all kinds of bugs and other creatures. There seemed to be a problem with bees and the couple next door told us they actually were moving bungalows as there was a bees nest in their roof. Waking up in the morning covered in mosquito bites despite using the provided mosquito net and covering ourselves in repellent wasnt the best way to start our day. The staff member who picked us up from the pier named A was brilliant, as was the lady working at reception. The restaurant wasnt open with it being low season and there was little to no choice for eating up on the main road. Overall i would recommend this place solely due to its secluded locartion, but not for standard of rooms..being low season it was eerily quiet, but as stated, this may have suited some people better than us who wanted somewhere more vibrant. There are most probably nicer places to stay on Long beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boojeedoojee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Pearl beach resort is a home for everyone. The lovely people that works and live there are open minded, helpfull, kind and very welcoming. In our first weeks on lanta this people showed me and my boyfriend how thailand can be when you learn the culture and understand the way of the life they are living.

I can only say we miss it.

The bungalows they have are clean and ” homie” and give you the perfect feeling of Kho Lantas chilled and relaxed atmosphere . Some huts have open roof bathroms with hot or cold showers, nice and clean toilets and a ok reflektion in the mirror. Who cares... you are in Thailand...:)

Every bungalow has it’s own little cute porch, but the top thing is the well used and comfy hammocks just hanging there waiting for you to enjoy with a book, or just a cold beer from Little hut bar. The beds where not bad at all, quite comfy.

Yes there is a bar with the resort.

The little hut bar is little, and it’s the place to meet locals and other travelers like your self. It’s not only the perfect bar, but it’s kept well by the bartender Nit, he will not only make you feel welcome in his bar, he will even make you the best cocktails, drinks or just do it the easy way and serve you an ice cold Chang. All this togheter with some cool groovie music or just some Bob Marley!! Little hut bar is a perfect begining or ending of the evening, or a whole day just hanging in the hammock and enjoying your stay on a paradise island. Everyone is welcome here. And if you have your own drinking hat, even better....

We recomended Pearl Beach to all our friends that came to visit us on Lanta, some stayed in aircon and some in fan bungalows. Good value for your money!

One thing was for sure... They all had an amazing time at Pearl Beach, and all their expectations where fulfilled.

They have good and affordable food in the restaurant , the staff where superb, helping you with everything, bookings, scooter rentals, trips and even laundry service!

We later moved on to an apartment for a longterm stay, but Pearl Beach and Little Hut bar was on our hello list everyday for four and a half months. It is and was a perfect meeting place.

Here we had barbeques, game nights, movie nights and the best nights!

And whatever you do don't miss the sunset at the beach just 2 minutes away!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Lanta Pearl for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel their was nobody around to check us in or even ask if it was the right place!!!! When a woman arrived on her motorbike she was very cold in her welcoming. I felt as if we had disturbed whatever she was doing and we were an inconvenience. We were showed to our bungalow that was clean, tidy, dark (due to it being surrounded by trees) and a bit damp. When we read the 'house rules' on the back of the door I was stunned to see that you had to ask for your room to be cleaned 24 hours before hand and better still you had to give 24 hours notice to check out!!! probably so they could make sure someone was around!!! We tried the next day to hire a motorbike and get the internet code and surprise surprise nobody was around. Eventually we met Ay (think that's how you spell his name) and said he worked there but our arrival day was his day off.. He seemed friendly and was able to sort out the internet and motorbike for us - he even booked our bus ticket away from Koh Lanta. The island itself is very rugged and unspoilt with parts of it looking like it has been deserted because it is the low season... Would we go back to Koh Lanta? Yes, would we stay here again? NO..... it seems there are better places around the island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

GREAT VALUE hotel with fabulous cook! skip the american breakfast and go for hash browns eggs and then banana pancakes. owner couldn't have been more helpful literally driving to the other end of the island to make sure that we could go snorkelling, have elephant rides and to book our bus tickets. very cheerful and welcoming hotel. the rooms are separate bungalows located about 150 meters from the sea in semi forest with hammock outside on the porch. went in low season, so had the beaches to ourselves which were fabulous! stayed on an extra four nights! truly memorable. THANKYOU!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
4.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
2.2 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Pearl Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Pearl Beach Resort

Address: 233 Moo 3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $22 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Pearl Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lanta Pearl Beach Bungalow Resort in the middle of the beautiful Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) on Ko Lanta. This bungalow resort is one of Ko Lanta's oldest and almost last family-run resorts on the island. But despite the fact of a continuously growing popularity of the area, the 3 generation of family members running this place manage to hold up a true sense of Thai authenticity & hospitality until these days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Pearl Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Pearl Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing