We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious high quality food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L. Maladee Restaurant

L. Maladee Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Restaurant is open from 1 pm till 10 pm. Phone: +66 75656520 We have Wi-Fi in the Restaurant!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious high quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant on 2 of our 5 nights in Koh lana - it was delicious. Each night we had the fresh fish and the snapper in peanut curry was the best meal we ate on our entire holiday. The owners are a thai / Austrian couple and were very friendly. Service was slow when it was really busy but that didn't matter as all the food was ring freshly cooked - we were happy to wait. Tip - it gets really busy but if you arrive after 20:30 the wait for a table is only about 5-10 mins.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLD123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    840
    273
    79
    32
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really good and reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we ate several times in this retaurant and it was really nice.
they dont take reservation and it is full by 19:00; you might need to que, but it is worth it.
the owner is Austrian, and she works there with the staff. It was clean and the food was delicious. We were also surprised that the prices were not exagerated as it was in many other touristic restaurants. I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sibel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful fresh fish offered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent lunch here and choose our seafood from a tray of fresh fish and prawns. Nice preparation in a lovely setting. Worth finding this spot a little outside of town.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lmvollen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Samhill1980”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

It's amazing place! Our resort was just next to Maladee and we was there 3 times. Fresh seafood and best Thaifood ever! Owners was avesome and restaurant is really romantic. We hope this restaurant all good and we will come back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent-UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had the pleasure of having a meal at L.Maladee earlier in our holiday and it was one word - GREAT.
Really lovely, fresh & tasty food served up by friendly staff in a welcoming environment.
Hosts Barbara & Pon really have built something very special here.......
Barbara helped / advised on our order (even avoiding more expensive items as they wouldn't compliment the rest of our meal) and Pon joined us for a long chat after we had finished our meal.
A truly wonderful evening - we would recommend, do try to book as it is VERY busy, especially early evening.
We will definitely return before the end of our holiday

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gerryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L. Maladee Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to L. Maladee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing