We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee and breakfast options” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peak Cafe

Peak Cafe
Ranked #31 of 288 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sanya, Hainan, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee and breakfast options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here all 4 mornings of our recent trip to Lanta. Fresh coffee, lots of breakfast choices, good sandwiches too. The girls who run it are very friendly. One thing...if you don't like chickens, you might want to sit inside. There are some chickens and cute baby chicks nearby, who kind of do laps around the grounds...they are harmless and don't bother anyone, but it seems to make some people nervous (like the big guy we saw standing on his chair while buttering his toast on one of our visits!)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandiPandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    27
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish this was a chain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We visited Lanta back in December a few weeks into a 3 month trip around SE Asia. Since then, in every location we visit we reminisce about Peak. One of our favourite places to eat in all of SEA. The coffee is incredible, the pancakes are out of this world and immaculately presented. The best part of the cafe are the owners Pui and On. They are an absolute delight, greetings are always so friendly and they are genuinely so interested in what you think of your experience,asking for feedback on what can be done better. Couldn't think of anything better than stopping in for some pancakes with fresh fruit and a cappuccino now! Flawless

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnaON1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The peak cafe is my first stop in the morning. Pui and sister On run this small cafe, On makes fresh breads everyday and Pui makes all types of great coffees, from regular to cappuccino. They also serve a great breakfast all fresh homemade. They always have big smile and seem to remember everyone's name. I highly recommend starting your day there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Cappucino and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Pui is amazing and makes excellent espresso drinks! the sandwiches are made from homemade bread and ciabatta rolls. The atmosphere is cool and Pui and On are lovely :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 222jktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent several days in a row going here for breakfast. The food is great and the atmosphere works perfect for a nice morning meal. Short walk to the beach from here and also a really good central location on the island. We went one morning quite a distance to what was notated as the best breakfast on the island and it was not worth the trip considering how close this was to our hotel and the food was just as good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GTBEALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peak Cafe also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Peak Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing