We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food”
Review of Thai Cat

Thai Cat
Ranked #25 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a beach restaurant at the northern end of Long Beach where we ate last night. I was greatly disappointed by the meal and the price in a country where we have been so impressed by the quality and the cost of foodcountrywhere
Ravenglass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Superb food and friendly staff, views at sunset priceless, recommend krapow gai if you like your thai food spicy. Pet mak mak !!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    212
    65
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Restaurant”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Best Food of all the isles!!!!!!!
Good price, excellent atenttion, and very good seafood!
Best restaurant me found in our whole trip, that is Bangkok, Chang Mai, Phi phi and Ao Nang.
We ate there 3 meals in two days!
Super recommended!
Dont miss it!
In front of the sea, excellent view!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Porotito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Here you feel at home”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

During my 6 six days on Lanta, me and my 5 friends always take breakfast, lunch and dinner at this fabulous restaurant. The staff very eficient, they treat you very weel and always concern about you. The food very good at a good price.
Coco and Nok Nik were the best!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank isadi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I normally don't write two reviews about the same place but this place deserves it.
We visited this place for the first time last November and now that we're back on Lanta we visit it again every day for lunch, diner or just a drink while enjoying the sunset. Thai Cat is an excellent beach restaurant (probably the best) on Long Beach. The food is excellent and served by a super friendly and helpfull staff. Thai Cat is a must visit when you' re staying in Ko Lanta!! Dilok, Coco, Nut, Check and all the others keep up the good work!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tofke999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanko, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good and fresch food at the beach.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We really liked this restaurant and did eat here many times in our two weeks stay at the island. The seafood that the lovely chef did make was really tasteful and good. The normal food was also very good everytime. The waiters was polite and did a wonderful job allways with a smile. The service was fast, we never had to wait. All our family members did like everything about this lovely restaurant and we will be back for sure someday to eat here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asoderlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cat also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Thai Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing