We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food on the beach”
Review of Thai Cat

Thai Cat
Ranked #25 of 293 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This is a beach restaurant at the northern end of Long Beach where we ate last night. I was greatly disappointed by the meal and the price in a country where we have been so impressed by the quality and the cost of foodcountrywhere
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food on the beach”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Enjoyable meals and very friendly staff. I loved the beach cabanas, which were a great spot to retreat to for a cold drink and a bite to eat when the sun got too hot.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fyrelizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    212
    65
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
STAINES UPON THAMES UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have just returned from a 10 day vacation in Koh Lanta, and we dined on numerous occasions
at the Thai Cat.
The food was always of an excellent quality and very tasty, particularly the seafood phad thai, and the red chicken curry.
We are 4 ladies,and on every visit we managed to consume a 2 litre bottle of white wine, which was obviously very amusing to some of the staff.
The food is very reasonably priced, but the alcohol bumps the price up, but I guess when you are hols-it is part of the complete experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perryoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A beachfront restaurant on the north end of long beach. Fabolous thai food and a fast service. I recommend the seafood. Perfect sunset view while dining if u are early.. Only drawback is that the restaurant is crowded with swedish charter tourists and that the staff have put swedish dishes on the menu to accomodate. Sometimes they stress you to free the table to soon after finishing a meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrNo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Lanta
1 review
“very delicious food very friendly staff”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The place has a good atmosphere both in day and night time.You can enjoy the shady huts in the beach during day time.Also one of the best places in long beach for dinner just on the beach,very friendly atmosphere,english speaking waiters,clean.Has both thai and european cuisine,plus barbique.We come here every year and there is no change in the quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We had a really nice meal on the beach here. The barbeque fish was excellent and the chef recommended a great sauce to go with it. This was a little more pricey then some of other other places on the same stretch of beach but I did enjoy it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TamNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cat also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Thai Cat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing