We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good food”
Review of Oasis Sunset - CLOSED

Oasis Sunset
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
midlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We ate here a couple ot times food was very good, a perfect location to watch the sun go down, pleasant staff and a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    51
    10
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

As we were stopping next door we came most days, sometimes twice, beer and a snack for lunch and desert snd booze on the evening.

Happy to recommend, there is a singer a few nights a week who has just finished versions of 'Stairway to Heaven' and 'Englishman in New York', very enjoyable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Njh131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mid priced good value”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very friendly mid priced beach front. Had some great meals, never a bad one. Try the fried salad! Will even put the football on

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank petejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laholm
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ribs ribs ribs”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you go to klong nin you simply must try the ribs in this place. Ate it a couple of times and is just as nice every time. So thanks to you on this forum that recomended it,

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food. Service?”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We picked this restaurant based on past reviews from Tripadvisor. I agree with past reviews that the food is tasty at this restaurant. I recommend the red curry. I found the service to be lacking though and I can't understand what is special about this place when compared to other restaurants on the beach. There wer about 7 or 8 staff members working in the restaurant, but I never had the impression that any of them was actually interested in serving us. I don't want to be petty, but I just did not find the service to be as efficient or as good as the other restaurants on the same beach. I had to ask twice for glasses, menus.There were two dogs barking next to us and our kids who seemed to belong to the restaurant; nothing against dogs, but not when I am eating. I recommend this great beach but why not try another restaurant?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Sunset also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing