We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ambience & expert massage”

Serenity Massage and Spa
Ranked #2 of 19 Spas & Wellness in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Serenity is a unique Spa as it is built on wooden stilts above the sea. Open all year November April 10am till 11pm May - October 11am till 9pm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic ambience & expert massage”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Myself and my partner arrived here for a massage and were greeted by really friendly staff at the front of the spa, where there was a sweet little AstroTurf area with comfy seats.
They handed us the list of treatments and brought us out a glass of cold water each.
We explained what we wanted and they advised us accordingly. We were taken through the calm serene spa to the bathroom to shower and change into robes.
We were given a locker to store our possessions which felt very secure. We were then taken to our beds- they were side by side which was lovely.
The massage was fantastic, really rejuvenating and thorough. My partner is an athlete so gets massages every week and he actually said that the message at Serenity was up there as one of the best he had ever had.
After the massage, we were then guided back to the shower room where we could take our time getting showered and dressed. We were then invited out to the back of the spa for tea.
As we walked through to the back, we had tea and fruit waiting for us at the table on the dock which looked out across the calm water. We were left to relax as long as we needed to.
Once we were ready to leave, we walked through to the front and paid for our treatments and were waved off by the lovely staff.
The prices were really reasonable - around £10 (500 BHT) for a 60 minute massage. We couldn't fault the place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninja100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billysea, Owner at Serenity Massage and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you and your partner for visiting Serenity and taking the time to write a great review. I am so happy when I read a comment comparing the massage to one of the best your partner has ever had. I also lik that you enjoyed the serene atmosphere and time on the pier. You are always welcome to enjoy your time there

Safe travels and we hope to see you both again soon

Best regards Ning and all the Serenity staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    64
    17
    10
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great massage . Bit expensive but worth it”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Liked everything about it . All positive staff took there time to make you feel relaxed . Air con was good inside so was good to get out of the Heath, you can phone before hand to book an appointment

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariepOrter176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billysea, Owner at Serenity Massage and Spa, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments - we are happy you enjoyed your experience and came back again. Serenity has kept the same price for 5 years, some other shops drop the price in Low Season to attract guests - how ever we choose to keep the same costs all year as we do not increase the price to make more money in high season and we do not discount the quality

As you state after your treatments the extra 50 baht is well worth it

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again in the future Ning and all the Serenity staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, good massages!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This ia a much delayed review, was at Serenity in February '13. Hubby and I tried the Thai Massage and Foot Reflexology in two days. We enjoyed both massages very much. The sitting area at the back where tea and fruits were served was a great end to everything.
Out thanks to Ning and her ladies for giving us such great service, even to the extend of offering tea and fruits to my kids and mum who waited for us to finish.
We will be back to Koh Lanta in October again and will definately pay a visit to Serenity. Looking forward to more excellent massages.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nuraint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billysea, Owner at Serenity Massage and Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review - when you return please come back we are open all year :) Safe travels and I look forward to meeting you soon thank you again best regards Ning and the Serenity staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's so good I went 3 times! I had the spice package, refreshing facial, asian blend massage (with coconut oil), Refreshing facial, mani & pedi. Ning's staff really know what they're doing. Do not go anywhere else but here to pamper yourself!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaphLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billysea, Owner at Serenity Massage and Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing comments and thank you for visiting Serenity many times. We hope you continue to enjoy your travels and if you return to Koh Lanta we hope you visit us again. I have also passed on your comments to the staff. Thank you again Ning and all the Serenity staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lanta Highlight”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited Serenity on the 11th, 12th, 13th of June 2013 and it was fantastic!
The first day we had mani/pedi's, the second day a 60 minute thai oil massage & facial and the third a 90 minute massage with oil. Each treatment was with a different lady, and each one was great.
We had great girly chats with Ning during our mani/pedi's, who did her best to try and teach us some Thai.."1 vodka tonic", and absolutely peace and quiet during the massages/facial.

Over the course of the three days we were on Lanta we developed a real soft spot for the ladies and for the spa. Would definitely return, highly recommend. xx

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billysea, Owner at Serenity Massage and Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments, it makes me proud to read them and I will pass them on to the staff - It was also nice to meet you and I hope one day you will visit again and next time have more time to enjoy and relax on our pier. Thank you again Ning and the Serenity staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serenity Massage and Spa also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Serenity Massage and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing