We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Round House
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$29
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$293
$272
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$12
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$70
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
$76
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
148
35
6
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
35
6
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing boatlaid backbamboo hutcozy bungalowsfelt like homepapaya saladweek stayoverlooking the beachgreat beachspent nightsbars and restaurantsnadiaroundhouseaccommodationparadisekolanta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 204 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

So, this is actually the first review i write even though i have stayed in hostels and resorts all over. My girlfriend and i were browsing through tripadvisor to find a nice, cheap room in koh lanta. we loved the place right after walking through the entrance. the first thing to see is the bar/ restaurant with lovely furniture and eye for detail right at the beach. the round house only has 3 bungalows, a beach house and the big round house where the owners live during low season. the atmosphere was stunning. the owners mixed and mingled with the guests, sat together with us in the evenings playing cards until dawn. the cook was incredibly good. she would sit with us for a few minutes before every meal to ask what we fancy and if we wanted to try this or that. the food seriously was bombastic each and every time. we arrived with a friend who had not booked before and was just going to try his luck. sadly there was no room left for him but the owner Nadia just asked him for his budget and walked next door to ask if they had a room. he was offered to stay there and come over any time he wanted. the beach is great; we even saw the owners walk around with trash bags to collect waste which had been brought in by the sea. the rooms absolutely have flair, each with a small veranda.
having traveled through north and south Thailand for 3 weeks and ending up here it was unbelievable what you can get for small money

Room Tip: beach house is closest to the beach and thus has the best opportunity to watch the sunset. however, the others are just about 10 meters behind so there is no big difference
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felix686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savvy2406, Owner at Round House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your kind words, we loved having you here and hope very much that you will return to us.

Paul and I have made some changes and now have 2 new Bamboo Bungalows, in all now we have 5 Bamboo bungalows, the Beach House and the fantastic spacious Round House, we have used our low season to renovate and make changes in staff, and are now very proud of our new cook who loves to go to the market and see what he can get fresh and offers us daily specials that blow us all away:)
Return to us soon and try it out, we are sure you will love it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Roundhouse in February 2013. This place was the highlight of our 3 week trip around Thailand. The new owners Nadia and Paul were so welcoming and made us feel like the place was our home. We stayed in the actual roundhouse which was huge and had plenty of space to put all our things and had a hammock out on our own private balcony. The room had exposed vaulted ceiling which as beautiful and very romantic. The place is right on the beach and is in the centre of all the other resorts so you can easily walk to other restaurants and bars along the beach. However, the food that Nok cooks is the best that we ate in Thailand and hence we ate many a meal here. You don't have all the creature comforts that you do in some of the other hotels in Thailand but who cares when you are on the beach with such lovely people and great food. We absolutely loved this place and will be back for another round of buckets :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Cozy place with neat bungalows, amazing view and great atmosphere!
Super-friendly mixed staff will take care of all your needs and make you great cocktails at sunset (happy hour :-)
Excellent location, amazing beach and they even have free inflatable mats and paddle boards.

Even if you are not staying there, recommended at sunset for cocktails and company.
If you're looking for a friendly place on Lanta then you've found it, enjoy!

Room Tip: Out of the 3 see view bungalows,
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cashewfenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Lanta Roundhouse in a bungalow with private bathroom. We stayed four nights on our honeymoon in Krabi. The location was very good and the beach lovely. The restaurant's cook was amazing and there was a travel agency right next to the place if you got bored with the beach.

The only downside on the place was that some of bungalows were very close to the road which had a lot of traffic even in the night time. Nothing some earplugs didn't take care of, but if you're a very light sleeper, this might be an issue.

The owners of that time were very friendly and overall wonderful, kind thanks and greetings to Magnus and Malin. I sincerely hope the same friendliness and helpfulness we experienced stay as the core of Lanta Round House.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Round house Lanta is paradise, heaven on earth. The wonderfull staff, the great food from Nok and the cozy bungalows made this the best vacation ever. The staff makes every day full of joy, laughs and smiles, and the new, lovely owners Paul and Nadia is really the nicest, warmest people ever and we can't wait to get back to see them all.
The beach is very private and not crowded at all, and the water is really beautiful. If you wanna go diving or fishing, the boats picks you up right on the beach, 10 meters from the Round House. And next door from the resort you have a really great travel agency that can take you any where around the island or the world, for the best prices.
There is so much personality here and so much fun, and the service is really the best you can get.
You can't wish for any more!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews