We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very chilled place and nice service”
Review of Drunken Sailors

Drunken Sailors
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Opened five years ago by three Bangkok girls with dreams of an island life creating delicious new dishes of Thai/Western food and serving fresh-ground espresso drinks the Drunken Sailors has become one of the most popular restaurants on Koh Lanta and a cornerstone to the social scene of Kantiang Bay. Blending a coffeeshop chic of jazzy music, beanbags and hammocks this hip cafe offers a rich variety of dishes, featuring everything from traditional thai and delicious breakfasts to flavorful pastas and savory western burgers.Daily Kitchen Hours: 8:30am - 4:00pm & 6:30pm - 9:00pm
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very chilled place and nice service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We popped in here for a drink and snack based on reviews here this evening and it was just what we wanted, relaxed, no fuss, cold beer and lovely fresh food. We'd certainly go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    213
    43
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best burgers ever”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Yes it's ironic going to Thailand and having a burger, but after eating Thai food for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 2 weeks we just had to give them a go... and they were awesome! This cafe come restaurant has a cool chilled out vibe. Grab a hammock and a coffee and watch the world go by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great coffee and the best place to unwind”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I had heard about this place when I was in Lanta 2 years ago but never dropped in! Gee did I miss out. Shoes off as you walk in and grab a seat in the hammock and swing away as the street below goes about its business! Very relaxing and you don't mind waiting for food or drinks as it's very peaceful! Food was fantastic! I had a lovely iced coffee and tom yum chicken noodle soup! My wife had the Thai yellow curry chicken burger which was also delicious! Very highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Tristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“All u need”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Everything here is great. The breakfast, the dishes, the service and the coffee !! Leyla the owner is a very nice person and helps u also if u want something to know about the island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good coffee”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

this pl;ace is just a stone's throw from where we were staying at the baan lanta so we hung out here a lot

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobohonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Sailors also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Drunken Sailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing