We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant”
Review of Roi Thai

Roi Thai
Ranked #152 of 297 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant is on the beach. They serve very good fish dinners and Thai dishes. They get busy so best to arrive earlier then later if you don't want to wait a long time for your meal. Great location to sit and have a drink and watch the sunset. They also have cooking lessons.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank forevergypsy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    72
    36
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very very good.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was just a little bit more expensive than most of the others nearby but the food was very very good. Nice in the evening to sit down on the beach.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank petejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laholm
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mmmmm the moneybags”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have forgotten the thai name fore the starter mention above. But oh so nice. My husband had fish one night and it was delisios.
One night it was fire show and templedance shows. Nice!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good grilled sea food at the beach. A bit pricy but worth it. Very good service. We ate here for dinner a few times while on Lanta. Beautiful sunsets! they also offer cooking classes which we did not do. It can get quite busy later in the night so you might want to get there early!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank journey351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A waiting game...”
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I sat at this place on a weekday at 12.30 and there was nobody else but the place looked cozy. I ordered with the waiter who did not understand "a big water". I explained and got a big bottle of water without a glass!? I ordered 2 dishes : pad Thai and fried rice. 45 minutes later nothing had been served. The cook stood in the restaurant just chilling... I asked for the food and they discussed it with the kitchen and he said he had not seen the order... I was the only person in the restaurant!!? I only ordered the pad Thai to give them a chance.. I got it and even though this is a Turist restaurant I did not get any fork or knife but only chopsticks. No problem for me but maybe for others without a chopstick skill.
The dish was extremely hot and I burned myself. The taste was not mentionable but just regular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markbarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roi Thai also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Roi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing