We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of Jai Dee Home

Jai Dee Home
Ranked #37 of 409 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sawadee kha welcome to Jai Dee Home.our opening times now we come into a very quiet time on the beach are : Open 4pm for drinks 5pm until 9pm. for food. Thank you. We are a simple food Thai and Western family run restaurant on the beach. We are not A La Carte or Gourmet. If this is what you need please find the restaurant you would expect this from. We cook in Olive oil shallow fry for your healthy heart and soya been for deep fry, vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options, please let us know of any allergies you have. Our food is all home made, eg, spring rolls, burger patti, naan breads etc. Please come to enjoy yourself and relax with us. We look forward to taking care of you as our valued guests. Love all here at Jai Dee Home x
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner at this beachfront restaurant and absolutely loved it. It was our first visit but definitely won’t will be our last.

The staff were amazing and really good fun. They taught us some of the language and with very attentive throughout the meal. Our green curry was one of the best we had during our entire holiday and the pork with basil just delicious. We got them to bring us more chilies as we like things very spicy and they found this really funny! The beer was really cold as well which is quite unusual in this area.

Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Sawasdee kha our friend and thank you for you lovely review !! We are so very happy you say amazing staff and good fun and attentive !! we are very happy too you loved it here too. Unfortunately we have to close for the season now, so sorry. Thank you for enjoy our green curry and one of the best on your holiday and say delicious pork with basil, we are happy we had really cold beer for you. We hope to see you again someday, enjoy your time in Lanta, and the rest of Thailand. Chock dee kha from all of us here at Jai Dee Home. Kxx
And to you and everyone, Thank you for your support this season, see you next season. Big love from all of us here at J.D.H. Kxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 433 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

We went here based on other reviews. It is in a beautiful location and the staff are friendly. We had the prawn spring rolls which were fantastic, the chicken sate which was okay, and the chicken curry naan wrap which was excellent. Overall we had a great dinner and can't wait to return. Those dishes plus a big Chang beer and a fruit smoothie came to 600 B with the tip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stickymission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Sawasdee kha our friend and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for say friendly staff we are happy for this. Thank you for say fantastic spring rolls and excellent chicken curry nan wrap !! 2 out of 3 aint bad, ha haa, [ from the song. ] We are very happy you had a great dinner and can not wait to return ! we will be happy you come back to us ! See you soon our friends, chock dee kha all of us here at JDH. kxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

The girl serving us was really cute and friendly. You can chill as long as you want and have the mango smoothie! Portion of Pad Thai was big.

Thank Loozuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Sawasdee kha Loozuk and thank you for your lovely review !! we are happy you say cute friendly girl and big pad Thai, we are happy too you can chill long time with us. Enjoy the rest of your time in Thailand, chock dee kha Kx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for good vegetarian food and decided to give this place a try based on their good reviews. We first tried to eat an early dinner there, but when we arrived at 4pm, the owners stated they were closed from 2-6pm every day and to come back later. We were hungry but decided to wait and go back. We were excited when we saw the menu state “everything can be made vegetarian.” Upon inquiry we found this to not be entirely true as it was explained to us that some of the curries (which we were trying to order) are made in advance with meat included. Other than that, the food is okay but not great and the staff was nice, but be prepared to wait as we were notified the kitchen is small and can only handle so many orders at a time. Free WiFi is available but didn’t work for us.

Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Sawasdee kha Edna and thank you for say nice staff ......... We need to correct you on some poits. First, we have a staff break from 4pm to 6pm [ when you arrived ] NOT 2pm. Curry paste which we buy in does NOT contain meat, somewhere there is a lost in translation from us and your self. It's fine you find our food ok not great, home made food in olive oil is not to everyone's taste we agree. You are correct we are only a small kitchen and advise people to our nieghbours if they can't wait. Unfortunately our wifi has problems due to too many people on it in other restaurants, for the reader............ when you leave a restaurant please politely forget the net work and log on to the new restaurant bar you are visiting feeing up space on the place you have left, thank you. Please enjoy your time in Thailand ............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

The food was good but not mind-blowing. However the location and the staff make up for it. Its really nice place at the beach.

Thank Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Sawasdee kha Kamil and thank you for your review. You are correct our food is not mind blowing, it's simple Thai and western well priced food which many people who come here understand and take us for what we are. Thank you for saying really nice place and staff who make up for our food, which is good ?????? confused . Enjoy your time in Thailand , k.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jai Dee Home also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Jai Dee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing