We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lantawadee Resort & Spa
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location felt quite isolated on foot. We hired scooters from Hotel for the day and were able to see the whole island. Staff were friendly and helpful, helping us book our ferry.
Mosquitoes were a problem, as there was a waterway next to our bungalow.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and was a bargain for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan_James_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

For the price and location, Lantawadee was great. We were in a fan room and liked the amenities included (if soap, shampoo and towels are amenities). Mosquito coils were essential, but otherwise fine. It was generally quiet, though this might depend on your neighbours as well. We ate one meal in the restaurant and found it to be overpriced and not very good -- especially when there are so many excellent options just up the street or on the beach ( thai cat, funky fish for starts) Great proximity to the beach and a diving setup if that is something you do. The rooms will not be cleaned unless you ask directly or hang the sign on your door. We paid 580 baht and I felt that it was slightly too expensive for what it was, but we looked around a little and the accommodation was generally as good, similar to and/or within 100 b more or less of anything comparable. Plus, we were too lazy to consider moving. Overall, though, we were quite happy and the place grew on us. They have some more expensive rooms on site, but these didn't interest us for the extra $$. I would rather spend the money on food or shopping or on a local cause (such as the excellent animal rescue run by the time for lime folks). We liked this part of the beach too and often found ourselves heading to the Funky Fish for various meals and hanging around, also great massage there too. You could do a lot worse, for sure.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Merrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were forced to book 2 nights here because our first choice "pearl lanta" was unavailable.

First impressions were not great. A rather run down reception and littered grounds welcomed us when we got our key. As soon as we opened the door to our room it was clear that it was a twin room with the beds pushed together and double sheet put on top. This meant a terrible nights sleep for my partner and I.

The room itself was one very close to reception and more of an extension than a villa or bungalow. The air con had rather stupidly be positioned directly above the bed and only functioned on really cold or off, which meant we woke up freezing in the night as well as being wet due to the unit dripping on us.

The showeroom was also to a very basic standard and the toilet seemed to be blocked from the start which as you can imagine filled the room with a lovely aroma.

The villas are positioned very close to a jungle(ish) area and this meant a lot of Mosquitos. The bathroom did not have a window but instead a grated concrete wall which meant the place was covered with mozzies. We were also kept awake until 2 in the morning with music playing nearby and all the stray dogs in the front area howling!

Overall we would not recommend staying here. For what it is, it's overpriced and we got out as soon as we could. We spent our remaining 4 nights on the island at the nakara which is 50m down the beach, a little bit more money but 100% worth it for a good nights sleep in a real double bed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Distance to Long Beach 2 mins by walking but there was better beaches than this one. Takes time to drive to shopping to Saladan. Staff were very helpull and nice but I would like to just recommend fan room to people for "camping" purpose. There were a lot of mosqitues due location of bungalows. Nice stay for 1 or 2 nights because you can see the island during your short stay. By motorbike you can get to around the island much cheaper than by tuk tuk. Breakfast wasn´t value for money.

Room Tip: Book AC room rather than fan room, shower under sky wasn´t so pleasant and bed wasn´t good either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The bungalows are very small and basic but clean. AC room is 2.5 times more expensive than fan room. There are stores and restaurants around. Very commercial beach is 2 mins away. It's in rather busy area.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamczan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love Lantawadee for its friendly staff, cozy public area and fine garden. I lived in a small bungalow on November 2011. The room has a double bed, a/c, fridge, table with mirror, TV, hot water. Everything is very clean. The hotel is located not far away from beach and a shop where you can buy water, drinks, fruits. Resort has a restaurant. Food is quite basic, but tasty. Wi-fi is free, but only in the public area. The bungolows are on the river, so you can hear frogs. I'll come back here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We booked on Booking.com for two nights in a fan bungalow, the garden is in disrepair all the fan rooms are next to a swamp with loads of Mosquito's. We couldn't wait to get out of there, you can get a better rooms for the same price or cheaper at the place next door (KamaLanta) which has air conditioning!
They did have better bungalows with airconditioning but the prices where way over priced compared to others in the same area.

Do yourselves a favour and don't book here! (Unless you like being eaten alive by Mosquito's)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rich_IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#11 of 84 in Ko Lanta
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#57 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lantawadee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lantawadee Resort & Spa

Address: 178 Moo.3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:3 star — Lantawadee Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lantawadee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing