We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night stopover in travel, overpriced AC rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lantawadee Resort & Spa
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Ok for a night stopover in travel, overpriced AC rooms”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The bungalows are very small and basic but clean. AC room is 2.5 times more expensive than fan room. There are stores and restaurants around. Very commercial beach is 2 mins away. It's in rather busy area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamczan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    34
    15
    7
See reviews for
6
63
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I love Lantawadee for its friendly staff, cozy public area and fine garden. I lived in a small bungalow on November 2011. The room has a double bed, a/c, fridge, table with mirror, TV, hot water. Everything is very clean. The hotel is located not far away from beach and a shop where you can buy water, drinks, fruits. Resort has a restaurant. Food is quite basic, but tasty. Wi-fi is free, but only in the public area. The bungolows are on the river, so you can hear frogs. I'll come back here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We booked on Booking.com for two nights in a fan bungalow, the garden is in disrepair all the fan rooms are next to a swamp with loads of Mosquito's. We couldn't wait to get out of there, you can get a better rooms for the same price or cheaper at the place next door (KamaLanta) which has air conditioning!
They did have better bungalows with airconditioning but the prices where way over priced compared to others in the same area.

Do yourselves a favour and don't book here! (Unless you like being eaten alive by Mosquito's)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich_IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I booked online a bungalow with fan for three nights (800 baht per night) but after the firs night we ran away: the bungalow was in bad conditions, with an "open-air" bathroom and there was a small river behind it; the resort's garden was quite dirty and full of little ponds with a lot of mosquitos; in our fan-room we heard mice squeaked and we found a cockroach in the bed (we slept in our sleeping beds, even if it was hot). There wasn't Spa (it's only in the name of the resort) and to use internet we had to pay. The resort is near the beach, but I don't recommend it: it's the worst place I found during tree weeks in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sgorbietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We checked in in that place and when we came in the very very small aircon room (we got the information that they havent an fan-rrom), it was not the best first effect. The room smelt moldy and I couldn´t see a mosquito-net. As i asked the ladie showed me a net in a bag, that looked like I won´t touch this. So I was thinking about water aroudn (in the garden and behind the room) and the mosquitos and i was sure, not to sleep there. So after 2 hours we found another place and the lady on the desk told me that she will charge us 1000 THB for the 2 hours. That is the worst story I have had in Thailand. And she was lying to me than if i could find out the had a fanroom free but maybe they want to save more money. I can definitely not recommend this place!! Another thing is that the beach is not near the Resort and when you come to the beach it´s just dirt and bad restaurant with bad food. We saw rats everywhere and on the beach we saw just trash, broken glass and so on.......The longbeach changed.....:-(

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank illi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, 600b/night in high/peak season for a fan bungalow. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfy. Lots of mozzies.

Resort is 3 mins from the beach. Free wifi in restaurant but not in rooms. Staff were just ok - we are budget travelers and it seems like we were not worth their time! Food in restaurant not great but awesome shack on the corner by the main road - try the larb and
BBQ chicken!

Wouldn't recommend if you are on a budget - we easily found another spot closer to the beach and cheaper offering the same services.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Hotel is located not far away from nice beach: around 5 minuts walking. Rooms are small and simple but ok. Last day when we didn't left tips for cleaning stuff they didn't clean our room at all! Breakfast is ok: you can choose from menu. There is currency exchange, spa, bars and restaurants. But place is quite and area is good.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia88-99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#54 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mook Lanta Resort
Mook Lanta Resort
#16 of 84 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bamboo Bay Resort
Bamboo Bay Resort
#51 of 84 in Ko Lanta
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Funky Fish
The Funky Fish
#74 of 84 in Ko Lanta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lantawadee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lantawadee Resort & Spa

Property: Lantawadee Resort & Spa
Address: 178 Moo.3 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lantawadee Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lantawadee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing