We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Obviously the most friendly staff in Thailand, so far.”
Review of Aloha Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloha Lanta Resort
Ranked #27 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sauda, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Obviously the most friendly staff in Thailand, so far.”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We went to Thailand in february/march, we had a really nice stay at this hotel.
I recommend to stay here. The room was clean and the staff was great. The staff even made a cake and celebrated my birthday "party" with me and my family. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erlend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

small little hotel in an awesome local....close to great shopping, restarants and street food. On great beach, close (walking distance), to the pier and all neccessities. The lady and her husband that own and operate are just fabulous. Koh Lanta has beach after beach all the way around the whole island. Family of five and we spent 5 days exploring and living the dream. We rented 2 brand new scooters (very inexpensive) and saw everywhere. Highly reccommend Koh Lanta as a part of your journey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greasyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed in Aloha Lanta from 3-8 Dec 2010. The rooms are clean and tidy, with tv, safe and balcony. They provide free use on the internet at the ground floor. The location is close to town center, and just 5 mins walk to restaurants/shopping/dive shops/convenient store. The manager was very helpful, and helped me find my lost keys. She even sent in back to my home country, when i left it in the room after checking out.

The nearby beach isnt that clean, so probably you would have to go a bit distance. Pizza shop around the corner serves good pizza. For diving, we chose Go-Dive Lanta which is 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueray72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

-Pictures on internet are truthful! Very roomy and nice! Location is nice as well, right in town centre.
-There is a beach in front of the hotel. It's dirty so we chose other beaches.
-Staff is nice and the owner speaks GOOD English!!!
-Breakfast is ok. Nothing special.

Some negative things are:

-They change towels and sheets only every fifth day!
-No wifi! BUT you can buy wifi from the internet cafe /photo studio next door for 200 baht/week.


Good value for your money.
TIPS:
-The next door Swedish restaurant serves THE best pizzas!
-First laundry on the right hand side when you leave from the hotel is amazing!! Stains from our children’s clothing that's been on their clothing for ages suddenly went away.
-After the laundry comes a cafe! MMMMMMMM so cheap and yummy!!!!!!!!!!
-The local stores sell some Swedish and New Zealand products so for baby's you find everything you need!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravellerFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

In thise place you get exellent service. They do all they can so you will have a plesant stay here. The place is cloose to the resturant and the shooping. The only thing its a bit away from the nice beaches, but you can walk in 15 min or take a taxi.

Irene Norway

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.1 mi away
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
Kaw Kwang Beach Resort
#44 of 84 in Ko Lanta
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
Non Du Lay Guesthouse
#18 of 210 in Ko Lanta
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
#57 of 145 in Ko Lanta
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
At Pier Hostel Lanta
At Pier Hostel Lanta
#108 of 210 in Ko Lanta
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hula Hula House
Hula Hula House
#150 of 210 in Ko Lanta
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sincere Guesthouse
Sincere Guesthouse
#28 of 145 in Ko Lanta
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Lanta Resort

Property: Aloha Lanta Resort
Address: 253/3 Moo 1 Saladan | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloha Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing