We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not hesitate”
Review of Aloha Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloha Lanta Resort
Ranked #31 of 159 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The place is very good, next to the beach, few minutes walk from the pier and just next the town from where you can start your journey in Ko Lanta.
You do not need AC as there is a mosquito screen on the windows. The fan is then sufficient.
Ask the owner for renting a scooter, few days in advance as there are many tourists in the island.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week over Christmas - two young daughters with us - in sea facing family room and in many respects it was perfect. Spotless and spacious room on edge of town next to beach. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and really its good value. Lots of good places to eat nearby but need to travel to the good beaches. Wifi a bit iffy and breakfast resolutely ordinary but all in all a great place for families.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank D0ug1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

you run into a jewel like this hotel. Everything about the place was terrific from the moment I walked into the lobby. A lovely lady and her son run the hotel, and and what a great example they set for the hospitality industry. My room was terrific. I was on the third floor sea facing. I left my draperies pulled open so when I woke up I'd be looking at the water while still in bed. The whole facility is spotlessly clean. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Wifi worked on the balcony always, but sometimes not in the room, but it was no big deal. I was suffering from a little virus the two days I was there, and what a great place it was in which to recuperate.

Room Tip: Take a sea facing room -- there's not much of a view on the other side of the building, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casadetini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The owner really makes this place feel like a home away from home. We had a double room with a sea view- I felt it was a little expensive, but with a nice view and such a lovely owner I can't complain. Room was spacious and equipped with TV and fridge and a private bathroom. Would recommend to friends and family, and would stay again. Also the included breakfast is really lovely.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

As the lady described herself that's how she wants you to feel while staying in aloha, at home. We only stayed 3 nights would have stayed longer if we had more time. She was really friendly and helpful, because we where on a budget she told us we could buy our own stuff in the shop for breakfast and eat there if we wanted. There's a beach two seconds away which is nice when your in the town, rooms big and airy, clean and comfy too. Great location for getting ferry and close to the pier only 5 min walk and also for walking markets,shops and restaurants very near. We ate breakfast every day in a little cafe near there fresh breads and bakery for cheap called coffee my house would recommend it and definitely the hotel too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the saladan pier, just ten minutes walk. Rooms are large and clean, two bottles of water are provided every day. The place is really quiet and it has a great sea view, I strongly reccomand to stay in a room with sea view balcony, it is worthed although a bit more expensive. Staff is helpful, you can rent a motorbike at the hotel for 250 baht, however, next to the hotel there is another place where you can rent better scooter for less. The hotel is conveniently located near shops and restaurants at walking distance. If you have a choice do not include breakfast in your booking. Breakfast is very disappointing and there is a much better coffe shop just down the main road. The hotel has a wonderful sea view and it is right in front of the beach. I strongly reccomand to stay here although it is a bit overpriced, but you might find a good deal on agoda ( we paid around sixty us dollars per night). Perfect place for family vacation. Good internet connection as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Member2013a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a few wonderful days in the Aloha Lanta. The room was very clean and had a nice seaview. The staff was very friendly and the location was perfect for our travelplans. We hired a scooter at the hotel to enjoy the beach at dayzime, in the evening you could walk in 5 minutes to a couple of good eateries. Would recommend for couples or solo travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Saladan Beach Resort
Saladan Beach Resort
#47 of 85 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
6 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#15 of 159 in Ko Lanta
78 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ananda Lanta Resort
Ananda Lanta Resort
#42 of 159 in Ko Lanta
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
Lanta Pura Beach Resort
#91 of 159 in Ko Lanta
195 reviews
5.9 mi away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#4 of 159 in Ko Lanta
188 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lom La Lanta
Lom La Lanta
#14 of 159 in Ko Lanta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Lanta Resort

Address: 253/3 Moo 1 Saladan | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $36 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloha Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aloha Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing