We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and yummy”
Review of Laanlay Seafood - CLOSED

Laanlay Seafood
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“cheap and yummy”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

seafood especially fish with soy sauce.fried rice thai style a bit spicy but its good.good customer service.the staffs friendly and helpful in choose the foods for us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank robcoolguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best view , nice food , good wine”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

if it means at this www.laelaygriil.com it's a must to go if you visit Krabi

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cool Tarn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food with excellent service”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I wanted to test Laanlay Seafood because so many had rated it excellent and I cannot do anything else but agree with the majority: the food was excellent, the milieu very nice and the service with all its friendliness superb. It will not be the only time I visit Laanlay Seafood.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VoyagerFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly food on Koh Lanta”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This restaurant is by far the best on the island. We were there for two weeks but ended up eating here 5 times because the other restaurants were rubbish in comparison. If you want proper Thai instead of horrible food prepared for western taste, this is the place to go. Pom is such a great host and always made us feel welcome and provided us with top service. His menu is to die for! If it's one thing you do on Koh Lanta, EAT HERE!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreieich, Hessen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My fave restaurant!”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We came across this restaurant because we loved the way it looked and how it was decorated. The owner is super friendly, and his chefs are very talented. Anything we wanted, they made for us. I'm vegetarian and they changed their recipes just for me! The prices are very affordable, especially for the amount of food you get. On our last day on Koh Lanta, my boyfriend even got a special "house chicken" that the owner had bought and barbecued just for him. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING POM! We miss you!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laanlay Seafood also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing