We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Expedia.com$58
Priceline$58
Hotels.com$58
Travelocity$58
ZenHotels.com$187
Destinia.com$198
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
674
118
22
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
674
118
22
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor modern hotel huge bed sea view jacuzzi sunset island thailand monkeys krabi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 828 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

As soon as they take you past the pool and up to your room, you'll want to stay here permanently. Just imagine your bedroom and balcony with a view of daily ocean sunsets. The sweet calm waters speckled with morning fishing boats carry the sounds of waves splashing against the cliffs below. This is your paradise. The rooms are modern, the pool is cool, and the service is first class. Ko Lanta is not a party destination, so only go there if you want to rest and relaxation. You can rent a scooter from the hotel at great price to ride around the island for a full 24 hrs. The island is a sometimes littered, but the hotel is immaculate. It is close to a 7-Eleven and also to the popular Phad Thai Rock'n'roll restaurant. The hotel is run by a Belgium father and daughter. The daughter is on site and manages the hotel very professionally and is welcoming to all guests. The father who drove me to the airport is friendly as well. Arrange with the hotel to take you to and from the hotel, it is worth the price. Taxis are not abundant on the island and it will probably double your travel time.

Room tip: Every room faces to the sea, but obviously you want to stay on the 3rd floor which will give you the best view. I stayed on the 3rd floor in the Superior Twin room.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you are looking for something secluded, romantic and fancy, Houben is it. As the title states, the view was breathtaking. I was in the privilege suite and it was worth every penny. Our sole purpose there was for some rest & relaxation, and rest & relaxation it was. The staff (can't recall all the names save for Shanna) were all very friendly and helpful. It was a fantabulous stay, so thank you. I would definitely make a trip back during the peak season.
If there was something they could look into, would be the taste of some of the food and also the DVD/VCD collection which could be more updated.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moo_Salz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We decided to spend a couple of days on Ko Lanta Island. We found a bargain on Agoda website and booked a 1 bed apartment at The Houben. From the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble.
The modern boutique type hotel only has 15 rooms all with a sea view so it is wonderfully intimate. The 1 bed apartment we booked had a private outdoor jacuzzi, a large picture window on the cliffs edge and a massive comfortable bed. The hotel was quite quiet whilst we were there so the infinity pool was ours completely. It was truly relaxing and had a stunning view over the ocean.
The breakfast was superb and we ate there one night and that was good too.
The local area was quiet as it was low season but we found the Why Not bar on the beach which was a short walk away. Had lunch at Pad Thai Rock n Roll restaurant which was lovely and just down from the hotel.
My only small gripe was there were no movie channels on the TV which was a shame but they did have a good selection of DVD's which you can borrow if the weather is poor.
Rent a motorcycle and take a trip around the island. It is beautiful and we found some stunning locations.
Will definitely go back again.
A special thanks to the young Belgium girl who looked after us so well.

Room tip: The 1 bed apartments are worth the extra money as they are detached and completely private.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluemoosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
walterhouben, Owner at The Houben, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear WheelsM,

Thank you for your kind sharing the experience at The Houben on Trip Advisor. Thank you for our team that they could reach your stay . Let me know on your returning date , our loyalty programme is well prepared to serve you .

Warm Regards,
Walter Houben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My partner and I stay in the one bedroom suite over a weekend getaway. The moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the staff with welcome drinks and met Shana the owner's daughter. Its the low season so very few guests in the hotel. Stunning view to wake up to every morning, lovely breakfast. Shana was very helpful in every way accommodating to our needs. We rented a car and drove around the island to explore as it was the low season, not many shops and restaurants were open but what we found were more than adequate for food and drinks and chilling out on the beach. Not the right season to go if you are looking to swim in the ocean but good enough with a couple of cocktails and nice chill out music in the bars. Overall, The Houben is a young and sophisticated boutique hotel tucked away from the hustle of the town that every traveller or honeymooners would love to experience here in Krabi, Thailand. The Houben is my only choice of stay whenever I would visit Krabi again. A huge thank you to Shana and team from The Houben for making my stay a very memorable one.

Room tip: Worth paying a little more to get the one bedroom suite
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

i stay 1 week in the houben hotel with very nice swinning pole and very good service for room and for feed.
the hotel desing is modern and during the day it is very quiet .

the breakfaest in the morning was very good and many choice.

the owner walter was vey helpfull and friendly.

i will sure come back to this hotel as soon as possibel.

Room tip: i stay in the deluxe room with jacuzy
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
walterhouben, Owner at The Houben, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Walter D,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor . It was so great to hear that we could make you enjoy your stay at The Houben Hotel . Please let us know your plan to Koh Lanta , you are always welcome .

Warm Regards,

Walter Houben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews