We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had the most amazing honeymoon in Lanta staying at the Crown. The staff were exception and the facilities were perfect. On arrival we were shown to our room and were given a bottle of French sparkling which was devine! The cocktails and foods were not too badly prices (but watch out for the 17% service tax on top of the listed price). Happy hours at both bars daily were great.


The location is fabulous also. Lanta is a smallish island and everything is quite spread out. You do need to hire scooters (only 350 bth per day) or a car to get into town and for access other restraunts but the island is so quiet it was not indtimitdating to drive like in Bangkok or Phuket. To really see anthing on Lanta you need car or scooter access anyway.

The only slight not wonderful thing to notice when booking here is the private pool villas overlookin the ocean. The room was beautiful, clean and stunning. However, being on our honeymoon we were hoping for the pool and courtyard area to be private. But thr ajoining villa and the housekeeping staff who used the driveway just aboove our room could see in, meaning there was no proivacy in thr pool or outdoor shower. I feel this should be advertised when booking the room as we were quite dissapointed with this fact.

Other than that we had the most amazing stay and I highly recommend this resort to both familys and coudples.

Room Tip: The private pool villas are beautiful but are not completely private from people looking into your y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyandchriskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Public Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Kelly,

We are thrilled to have provided you with an amazing honeymoon stay with us! It is a time of celebration and bliss, and we are more than happy to help our newlyweds celebrate! Thank you for the recommendation for scooter rental as it is thorough and accurate. As for the Ocean Private Pool Villas, the title is not intended to mislead as the pool is indeed private in the sense that it is not shared by other guests, though some pool and patio areas do have angles at which full privacy can be limited. We could have accommodated a request for change of room or upgrade if you had mentioned your concern. We apologize for the inconvenience and are working create additional boundaries to increase full privacy for this category. Thank you for your comments and feedback, as it is through our valued guest feedback that we can uphold a higher standard of service and continually improve. We truly appreciate your recommendation. Cheers to you and your new life together and we hope to see you again in the future!


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place is the best! Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Top perks: Private beach, two gorgeous pools, Regaee Bar with private bamboo huts looking out on the ocean, AMAZING free breakfast buffet, ridiculously nice & accommodating staff, beautifully clean rooms.

Meals & drinks are a little on the expensive side, though, especially for Thailand, and it's a drive from the pier, but definitely worth it.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikitravels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear kikitravels15,

Thank you very much for your stellar review. We are happy to hear you think we are the best hotel you've ever stayed in. All the perks you list are indeed things to relish in while staying with us. We strive to price our menu items competitively and sure you can find some places that are cheaper, but often times you are risking quality, quantity and convenience for this cheaper option. There are plenty of outside dining options in the area, and our staff is always more than willing to help you decide where to dine if you are inclined to have a meal out. Infinite thanks for your feedback and we are so delighted to be one of the best hotels you have ever stayed with. Please do stay with us again in the future should you return to Koh Lanta! We would love to have you as our guest yet again! Please drop us an email so we can arrange a special return guest gift for you!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at this hotel with 2 other girls for a little bit of luxury during our Thailand travels, was not disappointed! Beautiful hotel, with beautiful rooms and great service. Rooms were clean and comfortable with everything at an arms reach! .. Got on great with one of the hotel workers Reem who went out of his way to make us feel comfortable and took us everywhere in his golf buggy so we didn't have to walk anywhere! .. Would rate this 10/10 and would deffinatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyLDeighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear AmyLDeighton,

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear you were happy during your stay with us. Our staff does try to go above and beyond to make our guests feel comfortable and cared for. Please do stay with us again should you return to Koh Lanta in the future! Please drop us an email so we can arrange a special return guest gift upon your arrival. We appreciate your patronage and thank you again for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights on a 3 week trip through Thailand and Cambodia. We decided to splurge a little and get the Private pool Sunset room and all I can say is WOW! What an incredible view from the room.

Service:

Service was excellent. Nine really stands out in my mind. When our ferry was cancelled the day we left because of weather he personally called our hotel on Ko Phi Phi and helped us negotiate a credit on the room we had booked since it was nonrefundable. The entire staff was really great. Never had a problem with anyone.

Food:

We had breakfast here every morning and it was absolutely fantastic. A really great spread of Western dishes and Thai cuisine. The view from the restaurant is great too! We ordered room service a few times as well and it was super fast and the food was great.

Location:

The location is great as it is only a 5 minute drive from the Saladan pier and city. Lots of great restaurants and a bunch of souvenir shops. It's about a 25 minute motorbike ride to to south end of the island. I really liked being on the western side of the island to watch the sunsets at night.

Rooms:

We splurged and stayed in one of the two Private pool sunset rooms...INCREDIBLE. The view from the pool area is absolutely beautiful, and we made it a point to be in the pool every night at sunset because it was just so awesome. Living area and bathroom were great. The bed...not so much. If you like beds to be hard as a rock then you'll love it. The bed is my only complaint though, and when you have a view like we did and the sound of the waves crashing, it's easy to get to sleep.

We also stayed in one of the pool access rooms when we had to stay on Koh Lanta another night after our ferry to Koh Phi Phi was cancelled. Just as comfortable as the other room without the view or private pool. Same bed though...

Overall this hotel is a great place to spend some time while on Koh Lanta. The prices during low season were really hard to beat and I can definitely see us staying here again when we visit Koh Lanta in the future.

Room Tip: if you're looking for the private pool sunset room go for 2124!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasondlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Jasondlr,

Our Ocean Private Pool Villas are spectacular and we are pleased to hear you were happy with your decision to upgrade. Our staff are very helpful and Nine is committed to providing guests with personalized service especially when the guest is in need of special assistance such as your situation. Our chefs are always trying to implement new menus and maintain the standards that are expected at any high-end restaurant. Our location is peaceful and private, yet conveniently close to Saladan, making it a prime location. Traveling around the island by motorbike is a great way to adventure here on the island, and there are amazing sunset views throughout the West Coast. Sorry to hear that the beds were not comfortable for you, we could have placed a mattress topper upon request, all you have to do is ask. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with a positive and memorable holiday experience overall and we would love to have you stay with us again. Please just email us and let us know when you plan to return so we can arrange a special return guest gift for you! Thank you for your patronage and your valued and thorough feedback; it is very much appreciated. We hope to see you on your next visit to Koh Lanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in an elegance deluxe room with a lovely view of the ocean from our big covered balcony complete with a fan and lounges. The room was beautiful, bed comfortable and huge bathroom complete with a view of the passing boats.
Firstly , we knew what to expect in regards to the resort being hilly, no doubt about that... However they are happy to pick you up in their "golf cart" to take you to reception, the pool etc.
there are two pools, we swam in both, one is more exclusively for the rooms that ajoin it and the other near the restaurant is a big freeform pool with swim up bar.
The resort is not really close to town, but a short inexpensive tuk tuk drive gets you to town where they have great night markets and food. If walk down the track adjacent to the Cliff restaurant at the resort , there is a great little bar on the beach with cold drinks and simple snacks and lunch type foods.Walking along the beach you will find some other beach restaurants and bars and take in the beautiful view.
we really enjoyed Lanta, it's quieter than Phuket and PhiPhi, but has has a lot to love about it. It's a bit of a pain to get to, we caught the ferry from Phuket , about a two hour journey - be aware that you have to change ferries at Phi Phi, OK on the way over, if you get on early enough to get a seat on the first leg of the journey, and no problem on the second. On the way back though, when you get to Phi Phi and change, the OS already full and you may end up sitting on the floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gai_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thorough review. It is peaceful here and there is a lot to love about our resort and the island itself. As far as the transfer via ferry, it can be quite time consuming if traveling to/from Phuket. If you're concerned about comfort on your next transfer, it may be better to take a minibus from Phuket or fly into Krabi Airport so you spend less time feeling uncomfortable or cramped during your transfer. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Crown Lanta for 2 nights. The hotel is in a great location and it is a beautiful drive to it. The rooms were nice and had lovely balconies.

Service was poor and unfriendly. There was one occasion where the receptionist tried to give us an extortionately higher price for a local tuk tuk whilst we were bartering with the driver. This annoyed us greatly.

Breakfast was also average.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Adam G,

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. I assure you that any sort of assistance our staff provides with arranging a tuk-tuk or taxi for guests is never based on any sort of compensation or kick-back from drivers. Tuk tuks and taxis are free to park outside of our resort and wait for patrons and they are not associated with our resort or our staff. The situation sounds like a complete misunderstanding and it is unfortunate that you perceived the assistance offered as a plot for extortion. 99% of guests here at our resort are impressed with our breakfast buffet, and we are sorry to hear it didn't meet your standards or expectations. We would appreciate an email with specific details about the buffet that made it "average" so we can improve this aspect of our resort. Thank your for your valued feedback and we appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the minute we arrived at Crown Lanta, we were greeted with absolute kindness, and professional, well-mannered staff. We were absolutely blown away by the service, they were always available and willing to help us in any way we needed. Our room was amazing, and so clean! We had the villa with the pool overlooking a small private beach near the cliff restaurant. AMAZING!!! The food we had was divine, from the buffet breakfast (waffles, eggs, croissants, pancakes, toast, muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, fresh juice etc...!) to the seafood platter (we have had seafood platters in some of the best restaurants and this was divine, and CHEAP for such a large feed!). We came here as a couple looking for a beautiful dose of the Thai lifestyle, and a relaxing holiday. Their beautiful nature and service was impeccable here, we will definitely be coming back!!! We definitely found what we were looking for at Crown Lanta. I would recommend to anyone who wants to be spoiled for a reasonable cost. I cannot say enough about the staff and services here. Beyond amazing. We utilised the gym most days also. Quite good, great new cardio equipment and upper body weights. Yoga is also available here which is a major bonus!!
Infinity Spa was professional, and classy as a day spa should be! Not bad cost considering the service you get and the quality of the massage! Up there with the best day spas in Melbourne!
A must see in Thailand, my favourite resort so far..... and I have been to MANY!!!

Room Tip: Can't say a bad word, but we could not fault our villa with the pool overlooking the ocean!!!! B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danika g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLRS-GuestRelations , Guest Relations Manager at Crown Lanta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Dear Danika G,

Thank you very much for your insightful and positive review, we appreciate your feedback. Our staff aims to exceed expectations and I am pleased to hear they impressed you with their service standards. Our Ocean View Private Pool Villas are luxurious and offer stunning views. We are glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your room, but that you were happy with the food selection and pricing as well. We are honored to have provided you with the relaxing holiday experience you were looking for. It is true that all of our guests can spoil themselves at a reasonable cost here at Crown Lanta Resort and Spa, from our rooms, restaurants, and amenities such as Infinity Spa, Fitness Center and Yoga and Fitness Classes. We are proud to have become your favorite resort in Thailand, and we look forward to seeing you in the future when you return to Koh Lanta. Be sure to email us, so we can arrange a special return guest gift for you! Thank you again for your glowing review!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
2.0 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Lanta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Lanta Resort & Spa

Address: 315 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $68 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Lanta Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience the privacy and natural setting of our 4.5 star boutique resort. With our property stretching across 22 hectares of park-like land it boasts gentle hills alongside steep cliffs overlooking the sea, an intimate and private white sand beach, as well as access to the famous 3km long Klong Dao Beach. Throughout our 83 generously-sized rooms and villas you’ll get the feeling of Thai contemporary architecture meets gracious Thai hospitality. Relax beside one of our two resort pools, enjoy the tastes of Thailand at our on-site restaurants, and be pampered at our rejuvenating Infinity Spa. In the evenings, sit seaside at our Reggae Bar and enjoy a cocktail while experiencing one of the best shows on the island – the sunset. The island of Lanta is still regarded as a green paradise where you will find splendid scenery such as rugged tree-covered hills, mangroves, and nine white sandy beaches. Our resort is ideally located, giving you the privacy of paradise, while also offering access to all the sights and sounds Koh Lanta has to offer. Crown Lanta has created lasting and vivid memories for guests worldwide, let us have a place in your heart as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Lanta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta
Crown Lanta Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing