We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, expensive accomodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonwalk Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moonwalk Lanta Resort
Ranked #109 of 141 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, expensive accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I'll start off by saying they served me, hands down, the greatest Red Duck curry I have ever eaten in my life!
I found the rooms to be a little over priced for what they were though, especially as the beach is not that appealing once the tide has receded.
but the food was great in this resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmaslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    27
    27
    42
See reviews for
16
74
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Do not know anything about the quality of the resort itself as we did not stay there but had few dinners at their restaurant located just at the beach. Restaurant atmosphere was very pleasant, views of the beach were great, staff was friendly and helpful and food was tasty and fresh. I suppose this is why we came back two more times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The bungalows and gardens look nice from the outside. The rooms are quickly tidied between guests…. there is no evidence of actual cleaning. The tablecloths in the dining area are very, very rarely changed. You will find yourself eating elsewhere. Most of the staff seem unhappy and not motivated to provide good customer service. The prices are too high for the quality…… there are much better places on Lanta.

Room Tip: Don't stay here…. there are many better spots on the island. Stay further north (Long beach) or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuMu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Me and my boyfriend decided to book 3 days in this place that looked so nice in the pictures of booking and agoda. Wrong! Far away from the reality! SO OVERPRICED FOR WHAT THEY OFFER AND FOR THAILAND! You really can get a much much better room in Koh Lanta for their prices.
The staff is the rudest that I ever experienced. No education and they almost don t speak English.
Places like this make tourist holidays absolutely bad experiences!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keplerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

A big scam this place that they want to call 3 stars hotel. FALSE ADVERTISEMENT!!

We booked this hotel to have some nice days in Lanta thinking that a 3 stars hotel should have some minimum standard but we where totally wrong. The basic rooms look worse that many hostels that cost 5 times less. Asking prices in the hotels around we discovered that the same room in other places cost HALF PRICE!

Rude and totally unprofessional staff that doesn't know how to deal and treat clients!

PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edonistt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

When we were on the ferry coming across from PHi PHi you find some very hard selling accommadayion people mingling around offering you accommadation and a free ride to the resort. When we arrived at the resort we were qucikly shown some rooms but when we said we would think about it as not sure it was what we wanted we were shouted at and told to make our minds up quickly as others may want the place. We decided to stay for one night and find other accommadation ourselves. The bar seems lovley and the people nice and helpful, however the next mosring we were srved an aomelet which was raw and ended up being in bed for two days due to food posioning. The beach itself and resort area is lovley but taake care of pushy sales men.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwarwick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1991
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

On arrival the room we where shown to was not cleaned or made up ready for us at all which shocked the receptionist, when we looked in this room it looked like a prison cell as it was so small and dark, so we where very relived that is wasn't ready and we got a different room! Within hours we where asked if we could move to the other room in the morning due to a fussy customer, the lady tried to tell me the room was exactly the same but I knew it was half the size as I had already seen it! Unbelievable!... Throughout out 3 night stay the room wasn't cleaned once, towels and bedding wasn't replaced and the floors so gritty, and the bed was gritty with sand as well, we asked someone for a replacement toilet roll and they said we had to buy it from a shop, what a joke! Made my opinion of Lanta bad in general :-(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaSmith1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#48 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Dareen Resort
Lanta Dareen Resort
#41 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Chilli Bungalows
Green Chilli Bungalows
#67 of 203 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
Lanta Wild Beach Resort
#13 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#11 of 141 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isara Lanta Resort
Isara Lanta Resort
#62 of 203 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonwalk Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonwalk Lanta Resort

Property: Moonwalk Lanta Resort
Address: 509 Moo 2 Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moonwalk Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonwalk Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing