We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great luxury villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great luxury villa”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent 3 hot and lovely days in the yellow villa in March/April. Overwhelmed by the space and luxury, best, biggest and cheapest place we stayed in during our Thailand tour.

Yellow villa has a very private terrace and is the closest to the village/beach. We were not really bothered by the sound from the transformer.
Only small problem: Master bedroom's air-condition is really noisy.

In the village we strongly recommend Drunken Sailor restaurant. Very relaxed, friendly and laid-back atmosphere and cheap, high quality food - both Thai and good burgers.

We had the reception organise a massage on the terrace as well as some fruit and vegetable shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirgitteRamsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear BirgitteRamsoe,
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay with your family and that you appreciated your stay in our resort so much.

Thank you also for informing about the noise from the air-condition. It should of course not making much noise and we will have it checked.

We welcoming you back another time.
Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
195
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Baan Kantiang See. I have give the rating of five stars as we could not in any way fault the accommodation nor the service. Both were superb throughout the whole stay. Surprisingly, a maid visits every day to turn the beds and clean the rooms. I did not expect this for a self catering villa. Pool and bath towels were also supplied, again, this was an added bonus. This resort is great. The pool is lovely; cool and refreshing and most of the time, empty. The food service is fabulous; phone through to reception - delivered within the hour. A few points to note (as mentioned in previous reviews): the hill is steep ! The first day of climbing, you are in shock; after that it becomes more bearable. Take it easy; like everything else around the resort. I was a bit taken aback by the abundant wildlife. Be aware, if you are not in touch with nature, you may find this a bit of a shock. Resident geckos live with you along with various other wildlife. We found a rather large guest in the rafters of the gazebo one morning. Not being too accustomed to this wildlife, I chatted with the maid who promptly called the caretaker. This gentleman swiftly removed the "guest" along with carrying out many other chores.... finding the correct tv channels, setting up the computer and delivering the take outs........ he is an asset to the resort and forever in my debt. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, always smiling, always willing to help. We had a lovely relaxing week here and I could not fault anything. You can do as much or as little as you please. No one intrudes... no one tries to sell you anything but everyone is there to help. If you are considering a trip to Koh Lanta, I would highly recommend at stay at Baan Kantiang See. I have down graded the sleep quality due to personal preference. We had a little "friend" staying in our room who liked to wake us up at 6am every morning. Tried as we might, he liked it in the cool, air conditioned room.... by the end of the week, he became one of the family but unfortunately, he did not understand English !

Room Tip: We stayed in the yellow villa based on other reviews. We were not overlooked by anyone and I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotherRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear MotherRyan
Thank you for the very nice words about our resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We put great emphasis on maintaining a high level of service and we appreciate that you considered it so positively.
As you experienced, the jungle is very close and the wildlife is a “bonus”. Did you know that there is a Thai saying that the presence of gechos bring luck to people in the house? Since we cannot avoid them, close to the jungle as we are, I hope this a good compensation for their unexpected visit.:-)
We welcoming you back another time.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Baan Kan Tiang See (BKTS) Retreat offered the best 'buck' for you money when looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun! And yes, there is a lot of that; Sun!

This trip was coordinated by my lovely daughter as a birthday gift! The Retreat offered the type of ambiance we were looking for - relaxation... Greeted by a great staff -- Panida, Ploy and Ple -- who provided or tended to our every need and request. Mr Nik did an outstanding job solving our internet problems.The Orange Villa was outstanding -- very spacious, clean and comfortable.. Sleeping rooms were very comfortable and cool...The living room was very spacious but warm since it did not have an air conditioner. The patio offered a very beautiful and spectacular view of Kantiang Bay and beach... The unit offered a full size kitchen and cooking ware. The Retreat provided the initial welcoming products such as eggs, bread, cold cuts; etc... If you needed more or wanted to cook, a trip to the local store was accesible.

The local village was not too far away. Climbing the hill to get back to the resort was a 'heart' pounding task but good for the exercise.. Recommend you get a motor scooter to get around on... It definitely helps on those long days when you are coming back to the resort and then -- THE HILL! :)

One of the best holidays I've been on to date!

Thanks BKTS and staff...

KOP!!! Vince Ignacio

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inas671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear inas671
We are so glad that your holiday was successful and that you had such a good time staying in our resort. Congratulations with your recent birthday :-)
We hope to see you and your family again another time.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are fed up with pokey hotel rooms with extra beds, or paying through the nose for interconnecting rooms, look no further this is the place! Perfect for families with older children who need a bit more space. Our kids are 9 & 11. The 2 bedroom villas are beautiful, spacious, clean, in a quiet place but not too far from the village and beach. Yes, the hill is steep, but if you enjoy Thai food you will need to walk off the extra calories. We stayed in the white villa which has an amazing view of the beach and is not just as far to walk back to from the village, as it is at the bottom of the complex. The pool is lovely, and we really liked the huge terrace outside the villa with numerous seating options, even a hammock! The bedrooms are air conditioned, but not the living area, which does get pretty hot. The staff, especially Ploy, are really friendly and helpful. They arranged take out food, a hire car and were lovely with the children. Koh Lanta is a beautiful island, especially Kantiang Bay so if you are planning a chilled out, relaxing holiday with a fantastic beach and great value quality accommodation you need look no further. TIP: There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance, but the only 'food' shop is the 7-eleven and stock is limited. We asked the driver to stop at Tesco on the journey from Krabi airport and picked up supplies for the week.

Room Tip: White Villa has a great view, and is more private as the terrace is not overlooked. We didn't cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Han-Fam2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Han-Fam2012,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Baan Kantiang See. It is lovely to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are so happy and grateful when our guests appreciate our little resort and share their experiences on TripAdvisor. We also very much appreciate that you have such a nice feedback to our staff. Thank you in both their and our behalf.

Another tip for food shopping: There are many nice food markets a bit further north on the island. To shop at a local Thai marketsis a fun experience in itself and you will find lots of fresh food and fruit. Those who are closest to us holding only open a few days a week, but further north on the island you will find open markets every day. If you rent a car or motorbike, all markets are easily accessible. For the nearest market (in Klong Nin), just ask our staff which days it is open.

We hope to see you back with us soon.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I'm sat here on the terrace of our villa (green) at Baan Kantiang See and loving it! Our children (7 and 10) are happily playing in the pool, within our view.

The rooms are spotless and the staff are great, they have been excellent in arranging outings etc. we went to the national park this morning and then had an elephant ride through a rubber plantation. It's not a Livingston expedition, but the kids loved it!

The walk to the village is a killer, the heat is so overwhelming that we tend to pay a little man to run us up the hill for a couple of pounds.....it's well worth it!

The 7-11 shop doesn't stock much food, so my advice would be to stop on your way through the main town on arrival.

The Samasame but different restaurant is fab, our kids loved the fact that they could have chips for lunch!

We've got another few days, so I may be updating this review...

Hope it's helpful to all you parents with little 'uns

Room Tip: Green villa has best view, but the rooms are not interconnected, so you may want to think about slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear mamatraveller,
Thank you for choosing Baan Kantiang See and thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted that both you and your kids enjoy your stay. We hope you have more lovely tours around the island as well. With kids at the age of yours, the mangrove tour with kayaking should also be a good choice.
If you need to stock more food during your stay and do not hire your own car or motor bikes, you can always ask the staff to do some shopping for you. We also have a take away menu in the villas with Thai and western food from nearby restaurants.

We wish the rest of your stay to be as pleasant as the beginning.
Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our villa at Baan Kantiang was more than we could ever ask for. Each of the eight villas offer their own unique views of Kantiang Bay. This was our first time staying in Kantiang Bay and we prefer it a lot more than staying in the Saladan/Klong Dao area as its much more quiet and peaceful on this side of the island. The infinity pool is such a great escape from the beach and the villas themselves are gorgeous. There is a full size western kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator/freezer, stove top and all the cooking supplies/utensils you would need, which makes is really nice to cook a meal and have dinner with a view on the porch overlooking the bay. The villas are very spacious, clean and super comfortable. They are a great space to lounge around in and also to return to after a long day in the sun. The staff is super friendly, always smiling and happy to help with any questions you may have. A tip for first timers staying at Baan Kantiang See Villas is you may want to rent a motorbike as the villas are located up on the hillside which can make for a strenuous hike on a hot day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear PauseTheMoment
Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the Kantiang area and particularly Baan Kantiang See and our amenities. Our smiling staff always do their very best to assist our guest’s requirements :-). The villas are just a short walk from the beach and the nice, little village of Kantiang with its restaurants and shops. With a scooter, bicycle or car, the rest of the island is easy available as well. Our villas and pool are designed to optimize the experience of the quiet surroundings, the relaxed comfort and the stunning ocean and mountain view, giving the luxury feeling of a “home away from home”.

We hope to seeing you back another time.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a place with great value for money. You can get a villa with two bedrooms for the same price as a hotel room.

Everything is working very well. It is easy to see that the owners also use the villas – all the details are taken care of.

There is air-conditioning in the bedrooms and fans in the kitchen and living room.

One of the bedrooms has only access from the terrace. That makes it difficult to use the villa if you have small kids (unless you split up like we did), because you can probably not hear them.

All the villas are located on the top of the hill and have a great view. But the view comes with a catch. It is a hard walk uphill from the village. If you do not want to walk you can hire a moped or a car (the road is to steep for a tuktuk).

We think the view was worth the trouble – but you have to decide for yourself.

Room Tip: The yellow and white villaes seems to have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten-Elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Morten-Elm,
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for mentioning the difficulty for families with small kids to use both bedrooms. We might find a solution for that with a few baby calls that guests can borrow.

If you are feeling too hot after walking up the steep hill, we highly recommend a refreshing dip in our infinity edge, salt water pool - enjoying the amazing view :-)

We welcome you back another time,
Best regard from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
2,055 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Property: Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing