We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, amazing views and beautiful villas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baan KanTiang See

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing views and beautiful villas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our villa at Baan Kantiang was more than we could ever ask for. Each of the eight villas offer their own unique views of Kantiang Bay. This was our first time staying in Kantiang Bay and we prefer it a lot more than staying in the Saladan/Klong Dao area as its much more quiet and peaceful on this side of the island. The infinity pool is such a great escape from the beach and the villas themselves are gorgeous. There is a full size western kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator/freezer, stove top and all the cooking supplies/utensils you would need, which makes is really nice to cook a meal and have dinner with a view on the porch overlooking the bay. The villas are very spacious, clean and super comfortable. They are a great space to lounge around in and also to return to after a long day in the sun. The staff is super friendly, always smiling and happy to help with any questions you may have. A tip for first timers staying at Baan Kantiang See Villas is you may want to rent a motorbike as the villas are located up on the hillside which can make for a strenuous hike on a hot day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear PauseTheMoment
Thank you for choosing our resort. We are glad you enjoyed the Kantiang area and particularly Baan Kantiang See and our amenities. Our smiling staff always do their very best to assist our guest’s requirements :-). The villas are just a short walk from the beach and the nice, little village of Kantiang with its restaurants and shops. With a scooter, bicycle or car, the rest of the island is easy available as well. Our villas and pool are designed to optimize the experience of the quiet surroundings, the relaxed comfort and the stunning ocean and mountain view, giving the luxury feeling of a “home away from home”.

We hope to seeing you back another time.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    43
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
187
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a place with great value for money. You can get a villa with two bedrooms for the same price as a hotel room.

Everything is working very well. It is easy to see that the owners also use the villas – all the details are taken care of.

There is air-conditioning in the bedrooms and fans in the kitchen and living room.

One of the bedrooms has only access from the terrace. That makes it difficult to use the villa if you have small kids (unless you split up like we did), because you can probably not hear them.

All the villas are located on the top of the hill and have a great view. But the view comes with a catch. It is a hard walk uphill from the village. If you do not want to walk you can hire a moped or a car (the road is to steep for a tuktuk).

We think the view was worth the trouble – but you have to decide for yourself.

Room Tip: The yellow and white villaes seems to have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten-Elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Morten-Elm,
Thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for mentioning the difficulty for families with small kids to use both bedrooms. We might find a solution for that with a few baby calls that guests can borrow.

If you are feeling too hot after walking up the steep hill, we highly recommend a refreshing dip in our infinity edge, salt water pool - enjoying the amazing view :-)

We welcome you back another time,
Best regard from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at BKTS over the February half term break for 4 nights. The location is a good 2 hour drive from Krabi airport but well worth it once you get their. We couldn't have asked for a better location, breathtaking views in a very well designed villa. The villa was beautifully decorated with a lovely Thai style tradition and the villa was very spacious. There were 4 of us staying and plenty of room, particularly with each bedroom having it's own bathroom including outdoor shower. The outside balcony area is very large and the excellent facilities there made it easy to dine outdoors and enjoy the view. We borrowed a BBQ from reception on one occasion so that we could cook our own seafood and that was no problem at all.

The staff are very friendly and always happy to help. Transfers to and from the hotel were problem free and again the drivers were helpful and very friendly, even offering to stop and pick up food on the way to our villa the first evening as were getting in very late.

The shared swimming pool was very quiet and very pleasant and the surrounding villas were also quiet - we rarely heard a sound from anyone and the clever design means that you are not overlooked by other villas. We stayed in the red villa which was lovely but all villas look equally nice and have a great view.

The beach is about a 15 minute walk away and there's a bit of a price to pay for the view from the villa (a long uphill walk on the way back!) - however, it's not impossible and most people seem to hire scooters. We hired a car for one day and I would definitely recommend that because we got to explore the national park and a few other beaches as well as Old Town and the north of the island. Driving is easy but I would recommend a larger car as the roads are not great. It's also easy to get lost if you go out at night so be careful!! Only a small island but easy to miss the signs in the dark!

The island is relatively quiet even in peak season so perfect for those people looking for a quieter holiday. Good selection of restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

Overall, I cannot recommend BKTS enough, it was paradise for far too short a time! Would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairh0lme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Fairh0lme
Take you for taking time to write such a comprehensive review. We are very grateful for your nice descriptions and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service from our nice staff.
We hope to see you here again soon.
Welcome back,
from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

All good things have been said about Baan Kan Tiang See so I will not repeat all the information about villas itself. Koh Lanta is not my favorite island in Thailand. It is devastated by tourism. After ten years since my last visit, I was disapointed what I saw. The only part of the island, which still retains an atmosphere is the southern part - from Kantiang bay to the lighthouse and national park. I recommend especially the Bamboo Bay which is very nice place to unwind and you can spend all day there. A few days in BaanKanTiangSee left only nice memories. For me and my family it was a great stay. Peace and quiet, few people around. Swimming pool is at your disposition and it is like your privat because it is hard to meet there other people. Climbing from the village downstairs to the villa is a bit painful but you do it usually once a day and the descent is not so terrible. Stunning views are the reward. The villas are large, spacious and have beautiful terraces. The village has a selection of restaurants and bars, Seven Eleven shop etc. Excursions toward the south of the island are an attraction. Central and northern parts of the island are not recommended.

Room Tip: Don't choose red and yelow villas as they are near trafo station which is making noise in the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal_C_Poland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Michal_C_Poland,
Thank you for taking time to reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate a lot. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and also that you liked the village and surroundings here in the south of Koh Lanta. No doubt the southern part of the island is absolutely the nicest and the little village here in Kantiang really has a charming atmosphere:-)
We hope to see you and your family again some other time.
Welcome back.
With warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I was conflicted in wether to give 3 or 4 stars. Would have preferred to give 3.5...

Pros:
Great customer service via EMAIL
gorgeous views
Huge villas
Amazing patios
Nice pool
Aircon worked great

Cons:
No reception. We couldn't get a taxi home one night. Called the hotel for help but the person who answered the phone couldn't speak English.
We were promised a breakfast and all we for were pretty nasty hot dogs and eggs.

Also, you need a car or a scooter if you're staying here. It's quite a hike but the views are worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flamyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear flamyRome,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our resort and hope you worked out okay regarding taxi transport the nigh you refer. Regarding our reception hours; reception is open every day between 8 am and 6 pm. During this period our staff can assist with any inquiries - transport and tour service included. During night time, we have a security guard present in the reception. If anything happens, he will contact the manager responsible. To our guests information, we have a booklet in each villa with all practical information regarding the stay and services at our resort and also suggestions of what to do and experience during the stay.
Best regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just perfect, the villas are huge, as much veranda space as inside space, with a hammock, sunbeds, dinning table for 6, easy chairs, views to die for... Then inside you have two big bedrooms, lounge with tv and pc and fully equipped kitchen, all really well designed to take two small family's, it was too big for us and our baby, one bedroom was wasted as it was too far away from our room to put our baby in,,, but there was plenty of space in our room for the three of us and Ploy (who is fantastic) provided a great extra bed for us... The pool is divine, just the whole layout is so well designed..... This is one of those that spoils you, so any where else will be a disappointment.... Enjoy...

Room Tip: Go for the yellow house, it's very easy access and the most private....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgescott36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Georgescott36
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. We are really thrilled when our guests enjoy our little resort :-). Tank you as well for the nice comments about the architecture and layout. We are also very satisfied with the result.

We really hope to see you back again another time.
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent 16 wonderful days at BKTS. We were two families with a total of 5 kids ranging from 4-10 yrs and rented two villas conveniently located next to each other. We loved every day of our stay! Just like everyone has said earlier, the views are magnificent, the pool is great (we had it to ourselves most of the time even though the other villas were rented as well), the staff are lovely, the walk up the hill sweaty (but even our 4yr old made it up and down every day) and the restaurant half way down the hill serves a delicious food... Be ware of the monkeys though, don't leave anything out at night, they seem to collect bikinis and t'shirts! Thank you everybody at BKTS we hope to see you again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annelieke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Annelieke E
Thank you very much for staying with us and also for your very positive review :-). We are so delighted when our guests enjoy our little paradise and it means a lot to us sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We really hope to seeing you back soon!

Thanks and warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.8 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
9.9 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#9 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
10.3 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See

Property: Baan KanTiang See
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Baan KanTiang See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing