We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We’ll come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Århus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We’ll come back!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

“This place is our absolute favorite.”

What a fantastic place to stay! The villas are spacious, the location is awesome, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and all positive words that have been said about this place before, are definitely true.

We stayed 14 days in November-December and enjoyed every minute. We had many lovely tours by boat, we strolled on the almost empty beach, dined at many different and really nice restaurants, or just relaxed and lost ourselves in the stunning view from the huge balcony.

The staff arranged to rent motorbikes for us upon arrival, and with this we travelled around the entire island, which we found really amusing. For more fit people (the hill up to the resort is steep) the resort has their own mountain bikes for rent.

We have been many places around Thailand. This is the one we would love to return to as our “home away from home”.

We’ll come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PelleP405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear PelleP405,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you take time to share your positive experiences. There really are a lot to experience on our beautiful island. Not only is the scenery on and around the island beautiful, but our small local community in Kantiang is also particularly nice. And of course, as you describe, we also think that our little resort is a gem :-)

We hope to see you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    45
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
193
59
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

That title isn't quite right, since in Eden only vegetarian meals were available, and the fruit of one tree was forbidden. Here all one's senses are fed, all the time. Stunning views from one's spacious veranda, perched high above the lovely bay. Well prepared, room-service Thai meals that arrive briskly from the local restaurant. A well-equipped kitchen for times when one prefers to cook. A sparkling swimming pool just a few steps away. Capacious bedrooms opening onto the veranda, supplied with mosquito netting, ceiling fans, adjacent bathrooms, and even an open-air shower. All this meticulously clean. And all within walking distance of the beach, though the climb back up to one's little paradise does require some energy. Staff members who are uniformly cheerful, helpful, and good humored. There is nothing I would want to change about Baan Kan Tiang See.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glessd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Glessd,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are always very grateful when our guests fall in low with our little “dream place” – just like we are :-)
We hope to see you back!
Very best regards from,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We loved our stay at Baan Kan Tiang. The Villa was beautiful and very clean. I felt very happy and relaxed. The pool is amazing. I loved looking at the view. We saw monkeys on our deck one afternoon. We rented a car for a day and filled the fridge with food. The staff are wonderful. They even brought over a BBQ so we could cook the steaks we bought. When we did not want to cook we ordered in from the local resturant. Very good food but it takes over an hour to get to you. We felt like we had a perfect Thia cottage away from everything but close enough if we felt like doing something. The 2 bedrooms are both full size bedrooms which was wonderful because everyone had a fabulous room. One of the best trips of my life. We went scuba diving one day. We found a German lady who sends you out on her own boat. Excellent team! I just wish the flight from Toronto was a little shorter. We watched movies on the TV at night. The only down side was the internet. Spotty connections at times but I understand they are improving that. One recommendation I would make to the owners is to load a bunch a movies on each TV so each Villa would have 20 to choice from and cut down on downloads.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear caquin,
Thank you so much for reviewing our resort. We are so glad that you had a good time here. We really hope to see you back again and we’ll see what we can do about the movies until then :-)
Best regards from all at
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is my 3rd visit in 18 months, staying a total of 22 days on this visit. Well what more can I say that hasn’t already been written.

Why do I keep returning to Baan Kantiang See Villa’s, its really easy to answers.

Koh Lanta is becoming a home from home, waking up every morning to the beautiful views over Kantiang Bay and beyond. Visiting the village and being recognized by the locals. Walking up and down the Island, taking in the sights that you will miss, on a moped or car. Picking fresh fruit, vegetables, curry pastes from Klong Nins weekly market. Its everything and more you could ask for, away from the hustles and bustles of day to day life.

What stands out the most in my stay, is the location of these fantastic villas, the design and space. The outside terrace where I enjoyed cooking my own BBQ, with fresh food I collected from the local markets. The Staff here are amazing, always smiling, always helpful, friendly and entertaining. A special thank you to Panida, Pradubploy, Aum & Chan, you truly made my vacation out of this world.

I miss the excellent Thai food on the room service menu, which is delivered from the refurbished Ba Kantiang Restaurant.

Now counting down to my 4th visit to Baan Kantiang See Villa in September 2013....see you all very soon.

Marc

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThAiPoGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Marc,
We are so pleased and grateful that you continue coming back to our resort and also for sharing your experiences at TripAdvisor. The small community in Kantiang really is particularly pleasant and it's incredibly nice that you appreciate it as you do. :-)
You are most welcome back in a few months!
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Baan KanTiang See is an amazing place. Location, location, location! Perched on the top of the hill, we had beautiful views of the sunrise and sunset over the water from the Green villa's spacious balcony. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. When we didn't want to brave the trek up the hill, it was so convenient to have the front desk order up food for us.

I definitely hope to be back!!

Room Tip: The Green villa (the uppermost) had views of both the sunrise & sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anotherhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear anotherhb,
Thank you for choosing to stay in our villas. We are so glad that you enjoyed. We really do agree with you, Baan Kantiang See has the absolute best location on Koh Lanta!
We do definitely hope to see you back :-)
Warm regards from
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

BKTS is a great place to getaway for some peace and quiet! Full facilities and the best view you can find anywhere. Very friendly staff and fantastic indoor decorations! I would strongly recommend a visit to BKTS for an extended escape from the hectic city life

Room Tip: Pick the white villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Greg M
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed it. We really appreciate that you took time to write a review on TripAdvisor - and thank you for recommending our place!
We very much hope to see you back again.
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Koh Lanta is the perfect iland if you want to feel like you have escaped. Although it is quiet there are still plently of fantastic places to eat. Baan KanTiang See villas made our stay perfect. They offer amazing views acrossthe bay. We had the infinity pool pretty much to ourselves and it is a 10 minute walk to the beach which is pretty much empty. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall an amazing place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanKanTiangSee, Owner at Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas), responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Jayne P
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for recommending our place.
Welcome back to us another time!
Warm regards,
Baan Kantiang See Villa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.9 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Houben Hotel
The Houben Hotel
#3 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
10.0 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 84 in Ko Lanta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
10.4 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
#12 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)

Property: Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
Address: 263 Moo5 | Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"PANORAMA VILLA RESORT" Our villas (176 sqm). The villas are suited for two couples or families offering two bedrooms with queen size bed, two bathrooms with outdoor showers, fully equipped kitchen with all you need for making meals at home, living room with 37" a flat screen TV and monitor for international channels, wireless internet, and computer usage. Extra beds for kids are available. Baby cots are also available upon request. Each bedroom has an individual controlled air-condition unit. In addition, for those who prefer to sleep with open doors and windows, there are mounted mosquito net and ceiling fan ready for you to choose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Kantiang See Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing