We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to enjoy your holiday on this majestic island”
Review of Nice 'N Easy House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nice 'N Easy House
Ranked #37 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This place has the whole package, great Accomodation, great food, tasty cocktails, best view, clean pool, perfect for all ages young people and families alike. The owners Ying and Poon are the friendliest people you'll ever meet. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blinky05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Nice 'N Easy House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Friendly owner but the very expensive prices don't match the facilities at all.the beach is a reef..so unusable.the bungalow was very small without any features.no TV.no complimentary water.nothing
Avoid this place as much better places nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neilmckerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The owners of this place are truly very sweet people and gracious hosts, so it pains me to have to leave an honest review. But I found that the bungalows at Nice n' Easy simply were not what was suggested by their prices and the reviews of other travelers. My wife (with whom I was travelling) has left a similar review of the place, though I am going to have to be a bit less generous with my review.

Our bungalow was approximately 10' x 8'--large enough for a double bed and a couple of feet on either side of the bed. No place at all to put even one backpack per person.

The bed--at least in our bungalow--was extraordinarily hard. We experienced a lot of hard beds in Thailand, and we certainly weren't expecting to have memory foam, but the bed here was really the final straw that made it unbearable to stay a second night.

Additionally, there was a moderate ant infestation in our room. They were coming in through a crack in the floor, and we kept finding them everywhere--in our bedding, in our luggage, etc.

Lastly, the bathroom, which attached to the bungalow itself, was essentially outdoors, and had no screens. To use the bathroom, you had to brave a could of mosquitoes and other insects, and when you open the bathroom door, some of them inevitably fly into the bungalow itself.

We saw a number of other bungalows on Khlong Kong beach that were somewhat cheaper yet significantly better accommodations. I think if the Nice n' Easy bungalows were a bit cheaper, it would be more indicative of the experience one can expect. We perhaps read too deeply into the price and the reviews we saw here, so my hope is that with this review, folks can better assess what it is they're looking for in a bungalow.

(I will say that we had one dinner here and the food was very good. That said, the food is very good in a lot of places in Koh Lanta.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidseattle1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We wanted to leave a very honest review because we thought Nice n Easy was a lovely location, but we didn't feel like the other reviews were totally clear. We had booked for a week but left after one night. The room was truly tiny and the bed was very very hard. The shower was "outdoors" which means attached to the room but not part of the AC which would have been totally fine except there were no screens in the windows and bugs were coming in, and then could easily come into our room as well. We were on our honeymoon and were looking for something a little more romantic. Definitely spotless and clean and no complaints there.

Also, the beach that it is on is very very rocky at low tide. We saw that in other reviews but didn't realize quite how much it would be. The water is totally unusable for part of the day. I'm sure for some people they wouldn't mind, but we wanted to be able to swim all day.

Really, over-all this is a great place to get away for someone who appreciates a less touristy location and kind management. I wouldn't recommend it for a couple or someone looking for just slightly more space and a more honeymoon atmosphere. We did see some places for cheaper that were slightly nicer just down the beach, but one of the benefits of Nice n Easy is the very sweet staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuggsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We didn't know what to expect from Nice n Easy. We had been coming to Thailand for over 10 years, staying at everything from basic bungalows for 100 baht to high end 5 star resorts for $250. The reviews on Trip Advisor were accurate and correct and we were happy with our choice.

Bottom line: You get an A/C bungalow with ensuite and hot water, right on the beach, with a good sized pool and beautiful grounds, including breakfast, amazing restaurant, and overall nice management. All for very, very good price even during the high season.

Everything is clean and efficient and in good shape. I would make a few comments:

1) the rooms are not large, so be prepared. They are however adequate size. but they are missing in the bathroom and main room some conveniences like where to put and hang clothing and towels, maybe some more shelves and hooks etc,

2) Nice and Easy also can arrange any activities and services, both excursions outside, and offer laundry and bike rental. They charge a bit more for this than just outside on the main road. Granted, the difference is negligible but I might next time organize things on my own.

i would still come back in a heart beat. The sea has coral and rocks at low tide, but it is still a beautiful beach, better than many beaches nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same pretty much. Rent a motor bike and go around the island, it is a beautiful p...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayKayAndDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We just stayed 2 nights here and loved it! The keywords are spotless, friendly, quiet and amazing views. The regular bungalows are indeed rather small and some extra shelves or table to put your luggage would be a nice improvement. However, when you sit on your deck with a drink you will forget about this.

New: they haved just added some hardware and now you have WiFi all over the place; also in the bungalows.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Such a pearl on Ko Lanta! We hade a terrific stay on nice n easy. It almost felt like we hade the place for our self:)

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goss4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.5 mi away
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
Lanta Emerald Bungalow
#49 of 151 in Ko Lanta
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
Lanta New Coconut Bungalow
#6 of 151 in Ko Lanta
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#2 of 217 in Ko Lanta
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isara Lanta Resort
Isara Lanta Resort
#55 of 217 in Ko Lanta
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newozone Resort & Spa
Newozone Resort & Spa
#77 of 217 in Ko Lanta
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanta Happy Hill Resort
Lanta Happy Hill Resort
#20 of 217 in Ko Lanta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice 'N Easy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice 'N Easy House

Address: 315 Moo 2, Klong Khong Beach | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 217 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $24 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nice 'N Easy House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice 'n Easy House nested away from other at the south of Klong Khong beach. a small resort run by a central family with thai hospitality, service mind and warm welcomes likes your own home. let it nice and easy life for your holiday. central thai food is well known and also european dish is available. " this is a little paradise " ​ It contains just only 9 bungalows, one is Family bungalow and the rest are Standard bungalow, so this really qualifies as privacy which you never feel crowed. All bungalows build by solid teak wood in traditional Thai housing style and embody with the elegance of classical Thai interior, rich textiles and delicately carved wooden furnishing. Spend your lazy day with our in-house facilities as beach side swimming pool, sunset beach bar, pool table, book corner or sunbathing on our grained fine sand beach with cold drink service through out the day. For more leisurely exercise, spend day time to explore the variety of activities that Ko Lanta’s offer such as diving, snorkelling, trekking, kayaking or even sightseeing which never repeat elsewhere. Throughout its 15 year in operation, Nice and Easy House has been ranked as the best resort of Klong Khong Beach in term of friendly service and hospitality. No doubt that the guests keep returning every year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Nice 'N Easy House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing