We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at an amazing beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Ranked #69 of 146 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great stay at an amazing beach!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We only spent 3 nights at the Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort, but in retrospect, kind of wished we had stayed a bit longer.

Let's start with the hotel: the rooms are large and really nicely furnished with a lovely balcony area and a really cool outdoor shower / toilet area. The staff seemed friendly enough -- we didn't have loads of interaction with them so can't really comment in-depth. It looks like it's family-run, and the younger members in the family speak English, while the older members don't. The resort itself is just across the road from the beach (about 50 feet) and the pool is by the road -- but who cares? Why spend the day by the pool when that lovely ocean is right there!

One thing I would advise against: do not have coffee at the hotel because it's a little disgusting. Rather, just walk to the restaurant across the road where they have good coffee and meals...we ate there every single night during our stay and it was consistently good.

Now, let's talk about Klong Nin Beach: it is probably one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever visited. There is just the right amount of people on the beach -- it feels secluded but not desolate. The water is clear and the waves aren't too rough. There aren't loads of umbrellas, but we just found ourselves grabbing something to eat or drink at one of the restaurants and using their umbrellas for shade.

Seriously -- we could've stayed there for at least a couple of weeks, and kind of wish we had :(

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms further back away from the reception area as this offers more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    16
    14
    15
See reviews for
12
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Traveled with partner and 2 year old toddler..Just finished a 9 night stay originally booked for 8 but liked the place and surrounds so much we decided to do an extra night.
The resort is clean and well run yes the language barrier can be a little frustrating but remember English is not there first language and if you persevere with a smile! things can be worked out.
We liked the Muslim family running the place they responded to any problems we had and rectified promptly. (yes they didn't meet our afternoon ferry pick up but a phone call for 10 baht at the information desk at pier had them there in 20 minutes so time for a cool drink and wait, its island time so relax)
The pool area is large and often we had it to ourselves.
We didn't book with breakfast included as we had seen reviews stating that the breakfast was ordinary. Let me tell you if you try to find breakfast anywhere close by before 8am its pretty impossible and the mornings we did eat elsewhere it was pretty ordinary(white bread not really toasted), we found they served the best breakfast for our early starts with bub, nice wholemeal bread toasted properly fruits, juice and filtered coffee.
Hired motorbike from them for 250B per day or 200B per day for 3 days or more no problem.
organised return ferry to Phuket through them and again no problems.
Would I stay here again..YES.
Loved the island and the people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely hated the place. It's on a busy road. The family who runs it is unfriendly and looks like doesn't like foreigners. The breakfast is horrendous. The pool is on the road. The bungalows are quiet nice but not cleaned daily.
Koh lanta us very expensive. If u do decide to stay there try andalay across the road or Sri lanta. Klong nin is the nicest beach i saw there. But there are other places in Thailand I would recommend more such as kaoh laker koh jum or koh bulon

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

They forgot to pick us up -- and things went downhill from there at this horribly mismanaged "resort."

Just one problem after another. Our bathroom was flooded every time we showered. The door to the outdoor bathroom did not open properly and made a horrible sound every time you opened it, so you would wake up your partner if you used the toilet in the middle of the night. The grounds were ugly, with no gardener to be found anywhere. Nothing was watered, and everything was either dead or dying. Hardly any staff to be found. The staff did not wear uniforms (not even a simple golf shirt), so we had no idea who actually was part of the staff.

The bungalows were large and nice, but have been neglected and were dirty (dust everywhere).

Just an overall depressing feeling throughout the place.

Khlong Nin has plenty of decent choices, so best to avoid this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 7 nights and had a great time. It's a small family run resort with a very nice pool. The beach is just across the road. The back row bungalows are really quiet. Room cleaning is good though you will get from new to old and worn towels. Breakfast is served and is okay. The garden is well kept.
Staff is overtly Moslem, speak very little English and are more shy than unfriendly. Might be a challenge to get a smile. There is an old couple (the parents?) sitting around the restaurant area all day who look a bit grim and unfriendly until the see a baby... We didn't have that accessory... ;-)
Massage just next to the pool is excellent, though go in the evenings if you don't want to be disturbed by pool and street noise.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hanz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I would recomend Lanta Klong Nin to everyone, rooms spacious and cleaned spotlessly daily. Ideal location, great pool. And the Receptionist Ma was lovely, sorted everything out for us and could not do enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ants39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We've spent 4 nights in this hotel. Bungalows are nice, pool is ok. Unfortunately, except one lady who was working at the reception, the managing people of the hotel have no consideration for the customer. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youns1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanta Seafront Resort
Lanta Seafront Resort
#76 of 84 in Ko Lanta
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Intanin Resort
Lanta Intanin Resort
#23 of 146 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nik's Garden
Nik's Garden
#10 of 146 in Ko Lanta
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#24 of 146 in Ko Lanta
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#69 of 215 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort

Property: Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Address: 324 Moo 6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing