We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and on great island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Ranked #85 of 171 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Traveled with partner and 2 year old toddler..Just finished a 9 night stay originally booked for 8 but liked the place and surrounds so much we decided to do an extra night.
The resort is clean and well run yes the language barrier can be a little frustrating but remember English is not there first language and if you persevere with a smile! things can be worked out.
We liked the Muslim family running the place they responded to any problems we had and rectified promptly. (yes they didn't meet our afternoon ferry pick up but a phone call for 10 baht at the information desk at pier had them there in 20 minutes so time for a cool drink and wait, its island time so relax)
The pool area is large and often we had it to ourselves.
We didn't book with breakfast included as we had seen reviews stating that the breakfast was ordinary. Let me tell you if you try to find breakfast anywhere close by before 8am its pretty impossible and the mornings we did eat elsewhere it was pretty ordinary(white bread not really toasted), we found they served the best breakfast for our early starts with bub, nice wholemeal bread toasted properly fruits, juice and filtered coffee.
Hired motorbike from them for 250B per day or 200B per day for 3 days or more no problem.
organised return ferry to Phuket through them and again no problems.
Would I stay here again..YES.
Loved the island and the people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely hated the place. It's on a busy road. The family who runs it is unfriendly and looks like doesn't like foreigners. The breakfast is horrendous. The pool is on the road. The bungalows are quiet nice but not cleaned daily.
Koh lanta us very expensive. If u do decide to stay there try andalay across the road or Sri lanta. Klong nin is the nicest beach i saw there. But there are other places in Thailand I would recommend more such as kaoh laker koh jum or koh bulon

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

They forgot to pick us up -- and things went downhill from there at this horribly mismanaged "resort."

Just one problem after another. Our bathroom was flooded every time we showered. The door to the outdoor bathroom did not open properly and made a horrible sound every time you opened it, so you would wake up your partner if you used the toilet in the middle of the night. The grounds were ugly, with no gardener to be found anywhere. Nothing was watered, and everything was either dead or dying. Hardly any staff to be found. The staff did not wear uniforms (not even a simple golf shirt), so we had no idea who actually was part of the staff.

The bungalows were large and nice, but have been neglected and were dirty (dust everywhere).

Just an overall depressing feeling throughout the place.

Khlong Nin has plenty of decent choices, so best to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here 7 nights and had a great time. It's a small family run resort with a very nice pool. The beach is just across the road. The back row bungalows are really quiet. Room cleaning is good though you will get from new to old and worn towels. Breakfast is served and is okay. The garden is well kept.
Staff is overtly Moslem, speak very little English and are more shy than unfriendly. Might be a challenge to get a smile. There is an old couple (the parents?) sitting around the restaurant area all day who look a bit grim and unfriendly until the see a baby... We didn't have that accessory... ;-)
Massage just next to the pool is excellent, though go in the evenings if you don't want to be disturbed by pool and street noise.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank hanz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I would recomend Lanta Klong Nin to everyone, rooms spacious and cleaned spotlessly daily. Ideal location, great pool. And the Receptionist Ma was lovely, sorted everything out for us and could not do enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ants39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We've spent 4 nights in this hotel. Bungalows are nice, pool is ok. Unfortunately, except one lady who was working at the reception, the managing people of the hotel have no consideration for the customer. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youns1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I am amazed at any reviews that are less then 4 Stars. For the price its excellent value for money. Rooms are clean and the pool is tops. The place seemed to have new owners as the service was very good and polite. we must also understand that this is a part of Thailand that didnt have power until 1996. lets cut them some breaks and enjoy what they have to offer. The beds were clean but they need to upgrade the mattres.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#38 of 85 in Ko Lanta
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#39 of 85 in Ko Lanta
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Lanta Miami Bungalows
#24 of 240 in Ko Lanta
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lanta Intanin Resort
Lanta Intanin Resort
#41 of 171 in Ko Lanta
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#21 of 171 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
Lanta A&J Klong Khong Beach
#3 of 171 in Ko Lanta
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort

Address: 324 Moo 6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 171 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $34 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing