We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location nice beach across the street.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location nice beach across the street.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent 5 nights here. Really big rooms, big beds, bathroom is open outside but didn't bother us. Nice big designed bathroom with hot water big shower.The sink is indoors. Only a couple of channels on the t.v but who goes to Thailand to watch t.v? Wi Fi not always working in the room. Best to take your computer by the reception desk. All rooms have decks. The hotel is nice and quiet at night. Big clean pool but not many chairs or umbrellas. Breakfast is included Western style but not very good. Wish they would have offered a choice of Thai food also. Nice beach across the street. Good little Mini Mart about a 10 min. walk up the street with very pleasant owners.They sell COLD beer. The hotel is Muslim so they don't sell beer. They forgot to clean our room the last day and when we told them they sent someone in who did a rush job and didn't empty the trash. Really good Thai massage right at the hotel. There is a restaurant walking distance which I wanted to do a review but couldn't find it on TA so mentioning it here. Cock Kat. Very yummy good Thai food. The restaurant is big and gets busy so go early! They have beautiful sea shell Chandeliers. Lots of places to stay on Lanta and it's fun to spend a few days in one place then move on to another for a different perspective. I would recommend this place for a few days. I think it is priced appropriately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journey351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    16
    14
    15
See reviews for
12
75
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort for 4 nights and we enjoyed it. I admit that at first I was a little disappointment with the place as I found that the website and images slightly deceiving, but I soon warmed up to it.

Our bungalow was neat and clean. Yes the shower and toilet is outside but you get use to that fairly quickly and its still quite private.The swimming pool and surrounding area is also very nice. We ate once at the restaurant and weren't that impressive so went else where for food.

We didn't have any issues with the service - we booked our 4 Island tour through the resort, hired a scooter and booked our transport to and from the ferry and had no problems. The staff there are all very laid back and relaxed so I suppose this may frustrate some people, but I never thought the staff was rude etc.

I think that for the price it is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My fiancee and I booked this resort for a four night stay around Christmas 2012. When we arrived, we were initially quite pleased with the resort as the bungalows were nice and clean. After heading out to explore the island, we came back to our room to find that there was no hot water for the shower (as indicated by the hotel website and confirmed by the front desk manager). When we asked for it to be fixed, they said that they could only fix it the next day. This is when the stay started to get disappointing. They didn't clean our room the next day even though we left the sign out front like they asked us to. They fixed the hot water for that day but then it broke down again and we had no hot water for the rest of our stay. We would have been inclined to ask them to fix it again if the staff didn't always look annoyed when you asked them for anything or if we didn't have to ask them more than twice for stuff.

To top it all off, the worst was when we left the resort to go back to the airport. There was a mixup with the airport pick up we had arranged and so we asked the hotel staff to help us out. The first time we asked, we got lectured by them about using another company instead of asking them to book our airport transfer. And then we asked them for the third time, they finally agreed to help us to get to the airport on time for our flight. I can appreciate them asking us why we didn't book through them, but the last thing we needed was a lecture about travel arrangements on the island.

Needless to say, we will not be staying at this resort ever again. We don't even care that the rooms were nice as other people seem to be mentioning in their reviews. I pay to go on a holiday so that I can relax and the service at Klong Nin Beach Resort made this holiday anything but relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magnetopks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a motorcycle trip to Koh Lanta with my wife. The hotel is located along the beach. We got this spacious chalet with a king-size bed and a verandah. The toilet and bathroom is located "outside" the room. I loved this concept but not my wife - she was rather scared of going "outside" especially at night.

The room is huge and the bed was comfortable enough for us.The whole place was very quiet and private. There was a swimming pool as well, which I did not try. The beach is across the road some meters away from the hotel. We went during the off-season so there were not many guests and the rate was very good at Baht 700 only.

Room Tip: Choose the chalet nearest the reception to save yourself a very long walk as the property is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Came here after a bad experience at previous hotel, I can't praise this resort enough. Bungalows are so spacious and spotlessly clean. Outdoor shower is just wonderful, gardens and huge pool area are beautifully maintained, located just across the road from a beautiful swimming beach. The staff are so very helpful and accommodating, they will organise to drive you or hire you a taxi and tell you what to pay. It is a very quiet place perfect for families or those looking to really relax.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

i loved staying here as a stop off with a little bit of luxury from travelling!!!

ROOMS- really really spacious. and beautifully decorated throughout!
cleanliness- excellent. no ants
BATHROOM- this was an outdoor shower/wet room. would have preferred an bath. but you will incounter insects out here!
LOBBY- ants everywhere
BREAKFAST- not very good. you either have to get it very early to escape the ants getting to them as the food is sitting out. although the food is covered, you cannot escape the insects getting to them!
SERVICE- very good. the staff at the desk spoke very good english.
GROUNDS- very good and well kept. pool was good too!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetHarribo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We just arrived to this place, 2 adults, 1 child, 1 infant.i just read a few previous review, thats why i wanted to post as well. Bungalow spacious, very clean, no ants, no other insects. If i would find one, no issue because we' re in thailand and here surrounded by a beautiful garden and many trees!! Beautiful pool.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Just cross the street and reach beautiful klong nin beach!! Good value for money!! Enjoy lanta- best island!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susi7762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Fevrier Resort
Fevrier Resort
#23 of 145 in Ko Lanta
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Bungalows
Sunset Bungalows
#44 of 210 in Ko Lanta
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Horizon Beach Bungalows
Horizon Beach Bungalows
#71 of 210 in Ko Lanta
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anda Lay Boutique Resort
Anda Lay Boutique Resort
#59 of 145 in Ko Lanta
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#66 of 210 in Ko Lanta
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clean Beach Resort
Clean Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort

Property: Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort
Address: 324 Moo 6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanta Klong Nin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Klong Nin Beach Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing