We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
312
60
8
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
60
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road long beach the perfect place to stay mini mart motorbike rental accommodation kitchenette beaches toaster pier privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 382 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner and I stayed here with a couple of friends for a week this past October. I was highly referred to Escape-Cabins even before booking my trip to Koh Lanta. My referral was based highly on the quality of accommodations and the knowledgable and generous hospitality of manger Yuko. Expectations were already high, but somehow these expectations were completely surpassed during our stay.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone! Especially people that are looking for a place that they can enjoy and relax and not feel like they are in a large business hotel or a budget guesthouse. This place is not a place to just be passing through. If seeking a place to seek refuge, relax, some privacy, and just to enjoy your travel companion this is it. You'll want to stay here much longer than you've booked.

In this small boutique cabins, you'll find a different range of rooms ranging in size and amenities, be sure to check out which room suits your needs best. The rooms are equipped and decorated in a style of minimalistic nature and practical use. It felt like I was staying right at home with all the things I could possibly need (power outlets, tv, dvd player, kitchen, laundry hamper, closet, night stand). Room were kept immaculate on a daily basis by workers who understood your needs. I felt so comfortable at Escape, and never felt like my belongings were unsafe. There is a safe box in every room though! The number of rooms are minimal keeping the atmosphere and environment relaxing and calm at any given time in the day. The rooms are equipped and well thought out with all thing that you could want or need. I stayed in the living room where there was a kitchen with basic pots and pans for breakfast in bed if you so desire.

Any questions we had Yuko was more than knowledgable. She was easy to find if not at her desk and was extremely helpful on all accounts. Bikes? Yes! Food? There! Activities? Which ones? She made every transition or contact smooth and with ease. Corresponding with her before, during, and after the trip has been such a joy. She is prompt with anything you may need or anything you would like to book all without being in your face! A smart, friendly, understanding and reliable person!

Short highlights for me were...
- no pool hours (open all the time)
- private
- wifi was amazing and never disconnected
- great food and beach location
-transfer from pier great!
-informative and caring staff!
- immaculate and well maintain property and landscaping.

Highly recommended

Room tip: All rooms are slightly different but the website and the photos on the website are extremely accurate. There are available options based on preference and what you are looking for. The property is small and quaint and share equal levels of quietness and privacy.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linhyrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was looking for a place to enable myself and my partner to relax and I thought I found a little gem, however I actually found 4 gems.

The first gem was the place. It is a small complex of cabins in landscaped gardens centred around a lovely swimming pool. The landscaping is gorgeous and very neat. The site is set back from the main road so the first thing one notice is the drop in noise as you approach and once you get there it is so quiet and peaceful.

The second gem is Yuko the owner. Every enquiry I made was promptly replied to and she was only too pleased to help. Anything you need to know, anything you need at all, just ask Yuko. She arranged everything from motorbike hire to privately hired boat trips with companies she trusts and she negotiated very competitive prices for all of these kinds of things.

We stayed for the most part in one of the Comfort cabins which are a good size. All rooms have a fridge, are furnished nicely and we had the luxury of having the pool just literally 15 steps away. The pool is the cleanest it could be, the water like bathing in silk. Due to my partner being a bit ill for the first two days we lived in the pool and it is during these first two days that I felt that I had found a lovely little sanctuary.

For the last night we stayed in one of the Cosy cabins. These are a little smaller but still have a double bed and furnishings to make them quite homely. Now we were 10 steps from the pool. Awww that lovely pool makes a wonderful centrepiece of the complex.

We didn't stay in the cottage with the kitchen but all cabins have a kettle to boil water which serves us just fine. The only thing we needed was a chopping board and knife to cut fresh fruit and this was provided very promptly.

The two other gems; the housekeeping staff. I apologise for not remembering one of the their names but both of them kept the rooms very clean, they take care of the gardens too but most importantly for me was not their duties but their smiles as they go about their business. Pook is like a Thai goddess, a ray of sunshine and truly lovely person. The other housekeeper who's name I forget (i'm sorry my dear) is another gem with a smile which warms your day. Both of these housekeepers work very hard around the complex and are there if you need anything.

Outside the complex and back on the main road there is a convenience store just at the entrance to the lane and opposite the drive is one of the best places to eat at local prices.

All rooms have Air con.

I just wish we could have had one more extra week here but alas we had to go home.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenyWales_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 night as we travelled around Thailand. We chose the Zen room as it was the largest and good value. The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was nothing to write home about but was clean and served its purpose. There are no toilettries so bring your own. Yuko is very welcoming and informative. She provides services like laundry and DVDs too which is a bonus. The location was close to the beach but you had to get a tuk tuk to get to the main town area of Saladin. It's in quite a sleepy part of town but that's pretty much what Ko Lanta is like. The pool and gardens around it were really pretty and the cabins had enough space in between to not be intrusive. All in all, good place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looks-Good-on-Paper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We are long term travelers with basic needs - general level of cleanliness and enough space for our (minimal) stuff. This place was not only immaculately clean but also plenty spacious.

The room actually included useful furniture - drawers, coffee table, chairs, chairs on the porch, hangers, and laundry hamper. The TV and satellite and DVD player worked well (DVDs to borrow at the office - honor system). The bed was comfy. The bathroom was nicely done. The rooms are actually decorated, too.

The people running this place are helpful, sweet, and very gentle. The grounds are wonderful. The pool was nice. The nearby beach was too rough for swimming when we were there so I can't say how it would be normally. All in all, I didn't see any beaches on Koh Lanta with the white sand and clear waters of other islands...but it could have been the time of year. The restaurant across the street had some amazingly delicious food for good prices.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Escape Cabins with our 3 year old son for a period of 6 weeks between 2 Feb and 1 Apr 2012. We stayed in most of the rooms and the cottage while we were there. Each accommodation was very different but all were spacious and very clean. Yuko was extremely helpful throughout our stay and the lovely staff also kept our son entertained! We could not fault our stay here and the double bonus was the fact that Krua Kritsana was at the end of the road (although one of the cooks moved across the road to one of the roadside huts and was cooking up equally delicious food there too).

Room tip: The cottage is great if you want to put your Thai cookery skills to the test (as it has a kitchen).
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fareyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews