We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for us”
Review of Escape-Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Escape-Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Escape Cabins with our 3 year old son for a period of 6 weeks between 2 Feb and 1 Apr 2012. We stayed in most of the rooms and the cottage while we were there. Each accommodation was very different but all were spacious and very clean. Yuko was extremely helpful throughout our stay and the lovely staff also kept our son entertained! We could not fault our stay here and the double bonus was the fact that Krua Kritsana was at the end of the road (although one of the cooks moved across the road to one of the roadside huts and was cooking up equally delicious food there too).

Room Tip: The cottage is great if you want to put your Thai cookery skills to the test (as it has a kitchen).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fareyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed with my daughter and dad in 'cottage' for 7 nights. Can't fault Escape Cabins.
Beautiful gardens and pool, all the cabins look wonderful with the mountain back drop. Cottage has everything you need, spacious and about 10 paces from the pool.
Cottage has two quality a/c units though not always needed by the design of the cabin.
Yuko is so charming and helpful.
There is a minimart and a couple of great restaurants 2 minutes away.
We were all very satisfied with our stay.
thanks Yuko!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Absolutely LOVED staying at the cottage. Wish We lived there. Stayed 6 weeks

We do quite a bit of travelling & always research extensively before we pick where to stay
- the size of place is important to us as it makes such a difference with a toddler to not be packed into a small hotel room. Another important factor to us is sleep quality, no noise at night so we slept really well and no noise in the day from building sites or mosques nearby - which we've suffered from at other places.

I loved the simple design, really good design - much better than the Design hotel we stayed at. the different shades of earthy greens, browns and woods. Everything seemed good quality and no cheap tat. The queen bed downstairs is like a four poster bed. With a room upstairs with two single beds where our daughter had her cot, meant we could watch movies and hang out after 7pm when she went to bed or during her day naps.

I really enjoyed the way the flowers outside were illuminated through the curtains when the sun came in. I thought that was a really nice touch to wake up to. The view of the pool, immaculate gardens and beyond of the trees on the mountain.

Daily cleaning meant we always came back to spotless place. After exploring the island. We thought the 2 house keepers did an amazing job and were always so sweet smiley and friendly especially with our toddler, such a joy to have them around the place bringing such positivity energy with them.

We hired a car and would often visit different resorts for lunch so were able to compare what else was available on Koh Lanta over the six weeks we were there and we always felt lucky to be staying where we were. Others might have been close to the beach and really beautiful but were all tiny 1/8 of the size in comparison, which is fine if just travelling solo or a couple, or you're out all day and just sleeping there... but if you have kids you'll appreciate the space oh and aircon on both floors.

The friendly and welcoming staff are what made it feel like home and they never tried selling us things like some hotels do.

Enjoyed using the fully equipped kitchen daily, we love cooking and would eat one or two meals at home and one or two out,

The air con & high speed internet we used all the time without problems.

A few restaurants and mini mart for supplies all 2 mins walking distance.

Always felt safe with our belongings nothing went missing. (Although always locked up)

& how could i not mention 5 of the friendliest cats that lived outside, they were just so lovely and so tolerant with my toddler that used to chase them, pull their tails, sit on them in a friendly way, they'd just walk away which amazed me as I thought most cats would swipe her. They were really clean and loveable we cuddled them daily. A bonus for us to have them on the doorstep being animal lovers.

Value for money I would give this place a ten out of ten and for the attention to detail the way Yuko and her team looked after it and had such integrity, joy and pride in their work. I can only wish every success for the future.
All the best

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its_the_milky_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for over a month and what a great place only made better by the great staff and owner Yuko has built a fantastic place and team. . Very accommodating, helpful and a level of attention to detail that I don't think you would easily find on koh Lanta.

We stayed in the largest cabin with the mezzanine floor and had a lovely view to the pool. Our infant stayed upstairs and it was just great. It was very large and the high ceiling really made the place so spacious and we actually spent a lot of time indoors and then popped out to the pool or our patio.

We had a large kitchen and a storage room and a dining room.

We would have loved to stay longer but our visa expired. If we end up back in Koh Lanta another time we will certainly consider seriously staying at Escape.

Good - staff amazing. lovely cats.large space in cabin. kitchen. decor. poolside.

Bad - none.

Its not a larger hotel or resort, but a small boutique set of rooms and villas. You dont have a restaurant on site, but you really don't need one as within 2 mins you can be at approx 5 restaurants just down the driveway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the large cottage. Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alongcommute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very nice stay in July 2012. We stayed three nights at Escape cabins and it was a very nice little boutique hotel.

This hotel was the best value for money we encountered during our holidays in Thailand.

The room was very clean and comfortable, with all amenities (air-conditioning, fan, hot shower, fridge, soap, electric kettle for coffee and thee, television with satellite box and DVD player. You can choose DVD’s in a box at the reception. This was enjoyable because in low season there is no animation at all on the beach, but since we just wanted to rest and discover the island this was not a drawback.

The gardens are well kept and there’s even a nice swimming pool with sunbathing chairs.
We loved the big terrace of our room where we could read a book while listening to the bird songs with a view on the mountains.

The owners are very kind and make you feel really welcome. They do everything so that you enjoy your stay. Every day they asked us if everything was fine and whether they could help us.

They can book excursions for you or arrange a motor bike rental, but you can do this with nearby travel agents on the main road as well. You can choose between some good restaurants on the main road, it’s a very short walk, just around the corner and there is also a small shop that sells about everything.

A memorable stay.

Room Tip: During our stay we slept in the double cottage, or family cottage with direct access to the neighbou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manneke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We booked all but one of the villas for our family for two weeks in April 2012 as we were getting married on the island and wanted somewhere where the family could all be together.

Escape Cabins was perfect. The villas suited families and couples alike. Everywhere was well maintained spotlessly tidy and we couldnt have asked for more. Everyone was happy.

Yuko and her team are fab, orgainsing trips, providing recommendations, sorting out scooters etc, and everyone was super friendly! We were also there when the Tsunami warnings went off, and despite not being onsite Yuko came up to the villas and made sure everyone was off to high ground, and kept us updated when everywhere was utter chaos.

There was a little shop at the end of the drive that had all the basics, and a great restaurant (Krua Kritsana) opposite serving Thai and English for those less adventurous. This place was always busy and it was easy to see why!

Dont hesitate to book your stay here!

Thanks for looking after us all so well Yuko!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjandsj09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Probably one of the most memorable places to stay we have ever had. Quiet, relaxing, clean and most of all extremely helpful and hospitable staff. During check in they mentioned they had free WIFI if I had a laptop. I told them my laptop had been stolen in Australia and unbelievably they lent me one of theirs for the duration of our stay. Tje value for money is simply amazing as my partner and I paiud around $40 AUS for 2 interconnecting rooms both with ensuite bathrooms. This place is an ideal chill out spot, complete with the islands best restaurant just over the road and some scooters to rent at recpetion if required. STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Our room was outstaning but I belive there are better rooms there :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tret01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
2.8 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#2 of 229 in Ko Lanta
382 reviews
4.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape-Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape-Cabins

Address: 438 Moo 3, Long Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 229 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $61 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Escape-Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape-Cabins is located in Long-Beach neighborhood with just a handful of exclusive cabins and a quiet pool garden peacefully nestled on a tranquil hillside land within a walking distance to the beach. Our modern cabins in various sizes are designed at western standard and are equipped with 5-star quality mattresses for your maximum comfort and full relaxation. An ideal hideaway for escaping the jam and indulging in a peaceful tropical nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Escape-Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escape-Cabins Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing