We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
“a totally hidden gem”
5.0 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view. Swimming pool size 10M x 5M
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view. Swimming pool size 10M x 5M
Ground floor Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior view. Swimming pool size 10M x 5M
Ground floor
Living room
Living room
Bed area (king size bed) on the ground floor
Ground floor
Dinning area
Equipment: twin cooking ring (gas), microwave, toaster, electric kettle, cookware, tableware
Loft with 2 futon beds. Low ceiling - recommeneded as bedroom for children.
View of the virgin jungle, seen from the villa's balcony. Pool size 10M x 5M
Swimming pool (10M x 5M)
Swimming pool
Resort garden
Resort garden
Long Beach (Phra Ae Beach) - 5 minutes on foot
So convenient! You can walk within 5 minutes to: Long Beach, restaurants, mini-mart, bakery and more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sue_spier...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a totally hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this is the 2nd time we have stayed at escape cabins. It is absolutley fabulous. So peaceful yet the beach and restaurants are onlly 5 minutes walk away. There is only 7 cabins surrounding a beautiful pool. Yuko the owner is so helpful, she can arrange almost anything you want to do or just give you honest advice. We stay in the cozy cabin which is one bedroom and love it but there are larger cabins aswell. Iwould never stay anywhere else its just so relaxed and informal. We are just looking now to book our next trip. Its just a gem of a place and so is Yuko.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
wellington
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
cambridge
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alongcomm...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An Oasis.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed for over a month and what a great place only made better by the great staff and owner Yuko has built a fantastic place and team. . Very accommodating, helpful and a level of attention to detail that I don't think you would easily find on koh Lanta.

We stayed in the largest cabin with the mezzanine floor and had a lovely view to the pool. Our infant stayed upstairs and it was just great. It was very large and the high ceiling really made the place so spacious and we actually spent a lot of time indoors and then popped out to the pool or our patio.

We had a large kitchen and a storage room and a dining room.

We would have loved to stay longer but our visa expired. If we end up back in Koh Lanta another time we will certainly consider seriously staying at Escape.

Good - staff amazing. lovely cats.large space in cabin. kitchen. decor. poolside.

Bad - none.

Its not a larger hotel or resort, but a small boutique set of rooms and villas. You dont have a restaurant on site, but you really don't need one as within 2 mins you can be at approx 5 restaurants just down the driveway. Its nice as you get privacy, but also your not totally alone. We liked that as it felt secure.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Cottage space, owner and staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maychan20...
Nagoya, Japan
2 reviews
“Perfect for the Backpacker Who Has Grown Up.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

.......and expects his Thai lodging to be more than a bungalow with a thin mattress and fan, but yearns for interactions more genuine than those to be had at a luxury hotel. Escape Cabins was an ideal blend between the at-home feel of bungalow lodging and the higher standards and amenities one finds in larger hotels. The cottage we stayed at was not only very clean and well-kept, but designed in a tasteful Asian style. The cottage was perfect for our family since there was a loft where our two boys could sleep, and a kitchen and dining area that freed us from having to eat out all the time. When tired, our boys watched movies and cartoons on the many cable channels of the television. The pool was just an a good size for playing and adequate size for exercise, but an ideal place for cooling off, playing, and socializing with the other guests. The grounds were charming and well maintained. But most importantly, the owner and staff looked after our needs with a sincerity that you do not find with the staff in crisp uniforms of luxury hotels. And if it is luxury that you want, then Escape Cabins may not be the place for you. Though clean, the bathroom is awkwardly designed so that water from the shower wets the toilet, and though the staff tries, it is hard to keep inhabitants of the surrounding lush greenery out. If you leave food on the floor, you will invite a steady stream of minuscule ants. But this did not bother us so much because everything else we wanted from our experience in Thailand we found at Escape Cabins--friendly people, beautiful surroundings, and a relaxing environment.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Quiet location, staff
Liked least: placement of toilet so that it got wet from the shower
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
foxypaign...
paignton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Escape Cabins and once again everything was perfect. The cottage is located in a beautiful and lush, green tropical garden which is very serene and peaceful. With a good sized swimming pool in the centre.

We opted for the Cottage this time which was wonderful, it had everything we needed and more, a huge living area, kitchen and dining area, storage area, good sized bathroom, mezanine (where our daughter slept and loved it!), a great deck poolside, your own PC and, best of all the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, in Thailand! All rooms are cleaned daily and the beds changed regularly, it's so lovely to come home after a day out and everything is neat and tidy again.

To her credit, the host and owner Yuko has created a little piece of heaven here and nothing is too much trouble for her. I asked one morning if she may have a spare toaster we could use for breakfast and by lunch time Yuko had bought and delivered a new toaster! She organised a motorbike at a really good rate and a snorkelling trip to Koh Rok cheaper than we were quoted elsewhere - incidentally it's a great trip - our laundry was returned the same day, everything was effortless. She chatted away happily for hours with our daughter who kept saying "I want to go and sit with Yuko".

We love the location of Escape Cabins and actually like being off the beach, it's so much quiter than the beach resorts. Best of all for us is the food available really close by, there's a great selection of really good and authentic thai restaurants which are so cheap, but even better there's a great selection of street food right on your doorstep including, papaya salad and barbeque chicken, noodle soup and shrimp fritters Yummmmmy!

We have nothing but praise for Yuko and Escape Cabins and having just returned to the UK I'm ready to book again for next year.

Thanks again Yuko for making our holiday so great.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location is off the beach, therefore quiet
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing