We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”
Review of Papillon Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Papillon Bungalows
Ranked #11 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A perfect little bungalowresort, very clean and the restaurant is serving the best food at Koh Lanta. The service is great and they help you with all traveling arrangements and ideas for what to see and do. Stayed for 14 nights and it was our second stay there, we vill defenitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hoffskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Owner at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you Lena and Micke, we already miss you. We are so glad that you came back to Papillon once again and we truely hope to see you next year as well!

Greetings Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 326 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at Papillon for a month in January 2013, such a cosy little resort with excellent staff that made you feel like one in the family. Nice clean bungalows, close to the ocean and lovely food in the resturant. The owners are very much willing to help out with travelling arrangements and ideas for day trips.

Strong recomendations for this lovely resort!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IdaMattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Owner at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much, we would really love to see you back at Papillon again, come back soon!

Greetings Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for one week with two kids in Dec '12. very nice resort in - for our needs - perfect location. Small and tiny bungalows in a very nice garden with great pool also. 5 min from the best beach of the Island. small middle sized resort so you won't be stuck together to your neighbors!
rooms are not huge if you stay in 4 like we did...But indeed very clean and functional..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diego L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Owner at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad that you took your time. Glad to hear that you appriciate the privacy at Papillon, we also like that our bungalows are well spread apart and we´re going to keep it that way even if we build more bungalows.

We hope to see you again at Papillon!

Warm regards
Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of our 3 week Xmas vacation and really enjoyed our time here. The location is ideal, close to a great spot on the beach and some good restraunts nearby.
The only con was I thought it was a bit overpriced compared to other places on long beach.
Apart from that I would recommend this place to all,especially those with young children.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Manager at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you so much, we appriciate your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit us again!

Warm regards
Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Papillion over Christmas 2012 (about 6 days). It's a nice, lowkey little backpacker hotel. Our bungalow was big enough to spread out a bit. Its a five minute walk down to the beach. The hotel owners were super friendly and helpful- really cool people. The staff seemed dependable and trustworthy as well. Always felt safe and well taken care of. They can recommend good vendors in the area to work with (especially for scooter rental).

Would return in a heart beat.

Thanks for taking good care of us, Caroline & Jens!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Owner at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Ohh thank you so much, feels so good to read your kind words :-) Hope you had a really good vacation and you are off course always welcome back!

Greetings from Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great bungalow with a relaxed vibe.
Service great and very friendly. Great location, few steps to the beach.
Our family bungalow was exactly what we needed, clean, confortable and quiet.
We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 2 kids (14 & 12 years old) for Christmas holidays.
It's for the second time on a good experience last year (same period of the year).
Hope to be back soon.
Thanks Caroline & Jens.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Manager at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Ahh, love when you write "relaxed vibe" cause that is exactly what we are trying to achieve.
It was lovely to have you here and we really hope to see you next year again! Thank you for your wonderful review.

Warm regards
Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Papillion bungalows on Koh Lanta. My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in December and really enjoyed our stay. The bungalows are located ~ 10 mins up the main road from the pier and have spacious well decorated rooms. Jens, Caroline and the rest of the staff are always willing to help with advice / bookings and serve great food in the Wifi equipped restaurant. Our particular favorite was the breakfasts served with coffee "how it should be" and homemade bread.

We rented a motorbike through them which allowed us to explore the whole island including all the hidden beaches and bars along the coast. The beach is only a 5 minute walk from the back of the resort; if you time it well you can take advantage of happy hour in Lym's rice bowl restaurant overlooking the beach. For evening meals you can either eat in or walk a short distance in either direction to a full range of restaurants and mini marts.

Thanks once again to all the staff for making our stay on koh Lanta a great one,

Adrian&Donna UK

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidy_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Manager at Papillon Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you Adrian and Donna, it was so nice to have you here. Glad to hear that you had a great time, and that you appriciated our lovely Lanta and Papillon. You are always welcome back!

Warm regards
Caroline and Jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.4 mi away
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort
8.9 mi away
Anda Lanta Resort
Anda Lanta Resort
#13 of 84 in Ko Lanta
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Bungalows

Address: 195/3 Ban Saladan Road, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $45 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papillon Bungalows is in a quiet, peaceful garden setting with palm and banana trees, and only 180m from Long beach. The 10 airconbungalows are well spaced apart around the lush tropical garden, giving a great sense of privacy. The bungalows are only a 1 minute walk from the swimming pool, and the cozy Papillon Restaurant is also inside the resort, with normal table seating, or comfortable Thai style cushions to sit on. Also on the menu are Thai and western dishes, fresh coffee and many other beverages. Smiling Thai staff will take care of your every need. We are confident it's important to keep the Thai feeling inside our resort. Welcome //Papillon Team ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing