We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant atmosphere and fantastic food”
Review of Kandi Lounge

Kandi Lounge
Ranked #105 of 408 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Koh Lanta a visit to the Kandi Lounge is a must. The atmosphere is brilliant and the food was delicious. I highly recommend both the bbq ribs and the burger. The food is home made and definitely fills you up. My partner had the pie and also said it was amazing. Kandi lounge also has a top selection of branded alcohol that you cannot usually get anywhere else on the other Thai islands which was another plus point and the cleanliness of the place is spot on. The owner makes you feel extremely welcome and I cannot rate the place highly enough. A must visit when in Koh Lanta.

Thank Squigly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Kandi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Hi
Thanks for your review,always nice to see what people think of what we do here at Kandi,especially on the food side.
Hopefully we will see you again if you come back to Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Kandi Lounge and one of the main reasons I returned was how great a host Mark is! Koh Lanta is a beautiful Island and Mark will tell you anything you want to know and see about the island. Kandi Lounge itself is a really good value for money place to stay and the food is great especially if you want a break from Thai cuisine . I had the half rack of ribs on two of the nights which I couldn’t finish and a fantastic Christmas dinner! Mark plays all live football and good house music! The location at Long beach is also the best place to stay on the island.

Thank SPL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Kandi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi ya
Thanks for your review
Was good to see you again,although we had a mad night on your birthday lol
Hopefully see you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Have to Start by saying the photo should speak for itself! Love Kandi Lounge the food is amazing Staff is Friendly! And Mark the Owner is Fantastic! We had Full rack of ribs! And THE TWO OF Us could not finish it!

Keean&Ashley!

Thank Domoslai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Kandi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2017

HI
Thanks for the review,glad you enjoyed the ribs.
Hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick drink whilst passing and ended up staying there for the evening.
The food is superb! BBQ ribs are amazing! If you can eat it all...i had to ask for a doggie bag. It lasted two days! Amazing atmosphere, mark the owner is knowledgeable about the island,recommending places to visit, beaches to go. If I was Len, I'd give it a ten.

Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Kandi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Hi thanks for your review
glad you enjoyed your time @ kandi especially the ribs,not many people can finish a half rack :)
Hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This bar is by far my favourite since leaving the uk for travelling. The staff Mark and Ning truly make you feel so welcome from the moment you walk in the door. The ribs are outstanding and huge and the roast dinners ( which we were lucky to have ) taste just like home. They have a pool table and a football table which are free during happy hour! I couldn't recommend more. You will not be disappointed if you visit here ! Thanks for everything Mark and Ning ! :) Also if you are coming from the UK please don't forget to bring him some bacon frazzles !

Thank ACDT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, Owner at Kandi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Hi
Thanks for the review.Were glad you enjoyed your time/food @ Kandi,and yes please bring bacon fries,we miss them
Hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kandi Lounge also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Kandi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing