We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andalay Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$35
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$39
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Castaway Beach Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
$41
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
$521
$279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
$191
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
40
57
23
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
57
23
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklong nin beachstepping stoneshorizon barsmall hotelroad noisebars and restaurantsbeachfront roomrooms are spacious and cleansun loungersmassage placeshigh seasongreat poolquiet beachmangostayed here for nightsthe air conditioningthai food
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 148 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Lovely rooms overlooking the beach with a excellent variety of surrounding restaurants and bars. Here comes the but the service generally is average and below European standards so patience is really a virtue when ordering and waiting for food. This has to be balanced against the beautiful beaches and smiles of the local poeple. Overall a great experience and good place to chill.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at Anda Lay. The rooms were clean and beautiful, and faced the ocean. Although the resort was full during our stay, it did not feel full at all. Best of all, the service was fantastic. We simply explained what we wanted to do, and they made it happen.. whether it was staying an extra night, booking an excursion, or arranging private transport to another island. Klong Nin beach was lovely, clean, and good for swimming. Anda Lay is located right in the center of Klong Nin, so you have great restaurant choices right down the beach to the right or left. The rooms were clean and well-appointed and a good size. I would not hesitate to stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girl_Lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Anda Lay for two nights in Oct 2010. We had been traveling in Thailand for several weeks and wanted to spend a few days relaxing at a more upscale hotel. When we arrived we were quite impressed. The rooms and grounds (e.g. pool, bar/restaurant) are very nice, good location, staff was very friendly (esp the bar staff), the food (esp dinner) was excellent, however, we encountered several problems/issues. Just a few ....no hot water and then no water at all, no a/c, electricity went off and wasn't fixed for an entire day (only our room so it wasn't an issue with the entire hotel or island), the last night there was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom; likely sewage problems. We were given no explanation when I told them about the smell the next morning other than sorry. We were actually quite concerned in the middle of the night that there might be methane leaking but couldn't find anyone to talk to. As well, we rented the only scooter they had and it broke down. We had to push it several kms and then were charged for the repair. The beach was very dirty; not only in the front of the hotel, the entire beach. We were told that during high season the beach is clean (?). One would think that a hotel that is trying to be a boutique hotel would clean the beach in front. We did get the low season rate (approx US$90); however, given the issues we should have received a lower rate but they weren't willing.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler_Ottawa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Love Love Loved Klong Nin Beach. Andalay is by far the most polished, gorgeous small, boutique resort of this stretch of beach, In my opinion, the best on the island.
Rooms are gorgeous and luxurious, gorgeous bars and places to eat just a short stroll along the beach.

Stay here - you WILL NOT regret it :)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bethany1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I booked this one thinking we really need to do not much, other than lounging around, eating, swimming and drinking cocktails (and all the permutations thereof) for a few days, and it was perfect for that. The staff are really polite, attentive and adorable, you can see the ocean from your bed, and it's hardly a minute from your door to splashing in the blue water. There were about 40 bars and restaurants along the beach to choose from, for meals, drinks and looking at the sunset or gazing at the stars.
For the money, I'd give this resort a 5/5 - I'm probably biased owing to the fact that my partner and I were in such a great mood the whole time there, but I guess the location, room and the staff contributed to the mood so I'm happy to credit them with the wonderful time we had.
One word of advice: don't even try to walk around during the day, it's hot. The sand on the beach is mega hot. Get a scooter, or don't stray far; have a feed, swim and drink Anda Lay Love cocktails (mango, Malibu and other ingredients) until it cools down a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews