We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location & all you need for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Banana Garden Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banana Garden Home
Ranked #20 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location & all you need for a reasonable price”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I can just affirm the positive reviews of others. Restaurant is good value compared to the neighboring restaurants. Annie was very helpful after we had forgotten our passports in the hotel safe and had them delivered to the airport. One thing that need fixing are the electrical outlets - most of ours had problem delivering electricity if you didn't get the plug at a certain angle by propping it up with something.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gestalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    61
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
175
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed at the Banana Garden with our 2 children aged 9 and 11. The wooden bungalows were clean and simple with comfortable beds. They are a very short walk to the beach. The beach was clean and great for walking along and swimming and our kids enjoyed the rocks pools at low tide further along the beach. The food at Banana Garden was excellent. Good value with quick and friendly service. We really enjoyed a pre-dinner drink at The Indian next door before dinner on the beach at Banana Garden at sunset. The sun beds on the covered deck were fabulous for relaxing on and reading. Annie was very helpful booking our ferry and taking us to the pier when we departed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey_Family_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I came with his mum and a friend. We had two bungalows, which were perfect. Very clean and still have a wonderful rustic feel because they're built predominantly with wood. Really loved our stay here. Annie is a star! We loved her! She became like an auntie to us. She helped us with so much, e.g. booking taxis, day-trips and much more. We enjoyed drinks at The Indian bar just in front of Banana and treatments at the massage salon just opposite. Food at the Banana restaurant is good. Breakfast is basic (tea/coffee, toast and watermelon). We would very gladly go back to Banana!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 28foreva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Every 5 star review is correct. Great basic accomidation great price, clean, less then one minute walk to the beach, and! Annie! Annie is amazing and added that extra perfection to our stay. Book tours through her because they are seriouly the best prices. Also while i Koh Lanta eat as many mangosteens as you can (you can not find them in the United States) Annie knew how much i love them so every morning there would be a full bag of them on our front balcony. (Those little things made our stay extra special)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veroesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Banana Garden.
This place deserves the Number 1 in Trip advisor... We were told that Annie brings a lot to the place and this was confirmed. The wooden bungalows are simple and clean, all very close to the beach. There is no direct view to the sea but it is 50m walk... The restaurant is good, one of the cheapest of the beach. (Try the Tom Kah seafood soup or the grilled fresh fish).
The long flat beach is good for jogging and family since you need to walk far in the water to be able to swim. The next door bar on the beach (Indian) will keep you entertained with the fire show every night, though it is not noisy at night.
Make sure you are early enough on the beach for the amazing sunset.
We loved it and would recommend the place for families and couples. Annie can even get you lower prices for the attractions...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family of 6 adults and 2 children stayed at Banana Garden in November, 2012. The whole stay was wonderful. Annie was amazing. Our son-in-law went deep sea fishing and upon return with his catch Annie took it to the kitchen, made fillets and then brought a bbq onto the beach and cooked if for us with some wonderful sauce she made. She also got boogie boards for the kids and just did everything to help us feel comfortable. She even arranged the 3 island tour for us and got a much lower price than others on our tour. I would go back in a heartbeat. Best place we stayed in Thailand.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warners-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Sad to leave BGH after 9 days stay in lovely bungalows on Klong Dao beach. What to add to below reviews? Let me just summarise here. BGH: very nice and clean wooden bungalows with a/c, large fridge, hot water. Cleaned and towels changed daily. Small but filling breakfast every morning is brought to your porch once you open the door. Location: all bungalows are close to the beach, with furthest just 30secs walk from it. Restaurant is literally on the beach - they put tables for dinner on sand close to water.:) The Indian bar next door is great, Pas - the owner- serves the best fruit shakes, lets you use the beach chairs and sun ambrellas for free, and has great fire show in the evenIngs.
Overall - we really enjoyed every day at BGH. Advice: book in advance by email as they are always full, don't need to guess why!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vol4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#31 of 84 in Ko Lanta
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#28 of 84 in Ko Lanta
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#56 of 84 in Ko Lanta
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#10 of 84 in Ko Lanta
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Garden Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Garden Home

Property: Banana Garden Home
Address: 20/2 Moo 3 Tambon Saladan | Klong Dao, Ko Lanta 81150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 208 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Garden Home is positioned just two kilometers from Ban Saladan business and tourist center. The resort is set on the beach front at the middle of the legendary Klong Dao Beach set in a beautiful lush garden. Klong Dao Beach is the most popular beach on Lanta Island. Banana Garden Home offers 20 rooms all with balcony, air conditioning, refrigerators and hot showers. The resort design is simple but comfortable and matching with the surrounding environment. ROOM FACILITIES: Air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator, cable TV and in-room wireless internet (wifi) also coming soon. OTHER SERVICES AVAILABLE: tour excursion, ticket and booking service center, Thai massage, Internet & overseas call services, beach bar and restaurant serving classical Thai & European foods on the beach with the most beautiful sunset everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banana Garden Home Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing