We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place we have stayed in Thailand!!!”
Review of Banana Garden Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banana Garden Home
Ranked #28 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at Banana Garden Home in April 2011 and it was by far the best place we have stayed in Thailand. We did not really no what to expect as we only booked from website reviews however from the moment we arrived we knew we had found paradise.

The manager Annie looked after us so well, she even took me out on a little trip to the local markets. The beach bar out the front was the perfect place to have a drink after a day out on the islands. Pas, the bar owner was amazing and really made our trip memorable.
We have stayed in many places in Thailand, many a lot more expensive, but this place was truely something special.

Bungalows were very clean, breakie served on balcony every morning, snacks left in fridge during the day with bottled water.

The whole place had such an awesome vibe. Local restaurants were great and the beach was gorgeous. If you are heading to Krabi, do yourself a favour and book in Banana Garden, you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandcandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 348 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

Amazing place! You feel like home, it's very clean, 20 m to the beach, good restaurant. The staff is very friendly and take care of you. I staid one month, it was too hard to leave!

The bungalow are very nice, with a private balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay_chaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Believe the hype people. This place is simply amazing. I heard about it from my dive buddy in the Perhentians, who reccommended it. Annie is simply the best we have never been more looked after by any resort. The rooms are amazing all with a/c and fridge set in amazing banana gardens. Pas the native Indian can be found in the Indian bar on the beach front and is one of a kind. We enjoyed many a beer and cocktail watching the sun go down. If you want to do any trips book them through Annie she is well known on the island and always gets the best price. Nothing is too much trouble for her. We were sad to leave this little slice of heaven, but will deffinately be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Like every other review before me, I have nothing but GREAT things to say about Annie and her wonderful little resort...

We had a problem with our transfer from the Krabi airport but was able to make our own way there.. Annie was waiting for us worried sick and immediately upgraded our bungalow for our stay at no charge to us..

The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed... The breakfast on our balcony in the morning was just perfect and it was lovely to sit in the sun and have breakfast at our leisure.. The afternoon snacks a lovely personalised touch...

Great location on the best beach in Koh Lanta, Directly behind the Siam Massage and Indian Bar (great massages and great drinks. Pas really is alot of fun). A 1 minute walk (if that) to the beach.. and what a beach it is!!

I honestly cannot fault Annie or her bungalows... All the staff were friendly, laundry taken care of for a small fee and free internet usage in the office when needed.

If you head out to the main road.. as you turn left to head to Saladan there is a tiny local family restaurant called Thai-Is-San - we ate alot of our meals here.. Super cheap and some of the best food in Thailand! Dont miss it!

Loved loved loved this place, definitely my favourite place in all of Thailand.. Cannot wait to go back! Will never stay anywhere else on Koh Lanta again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust_Tarrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Beautiful place, great staff, clean bungalows. Anything you need for a relaxing vacation. Pas at the Indian Bar is one of a kind.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

I learnt BGH from Tripadvisor,everyone said this is really a nice place to stay with.That's true!!! I stayed there for one week.The staff are helpful and friendly, especial the owner Annie.Annie arranged pick up for me from Krabi International Airport to Koh Lanta and back to Krabi Town with good price.I felt quite safe and comfortable with these.The restaurant near BGH named Easy Bar provids good food, Thai cuisine or western-style food.You could enjoy the seaview,stars,beautiful moon and wind when you are having dinner in Easy Bar.Remember to make a reservation after the amazing sunset.And you also could have fun with crabs after dinner around the long beach.Remember bring a flashlight.:-P Really a nice place,will come back again....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaSa_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Annie is fantastic and runs this clean, quiet place in a perfect location just like a home. ANYTHING you want or need Annie can fix it. Indian bar at the beach is lovely. As for value for money this place should have 6 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caye50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
2.4 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#19 of 85 in Ko Lanta
198 reviews
0 mi away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#40 of 85 in Ko Lanta
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#50 of 85 in Ko Lanta
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#48 of 159 in Ko Lanta
65 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#4 of 232 in Ko Lanta
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#37 of 232 in Ko Lanta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banana Garden Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banana Garden Home

Address: 20/2 Moo 3 Tambon Saladan | Klong Dao, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 232 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $22 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banana Garden Home is positioned just two kilometers from Ban Saladan business and tourist center. The resort is set on the beach front at the middle of the legendary Klong Dao Beach set in a beautiful lush garden. Klong Dao Beach is the most popular beach on Lanta Island. Banana Garden Home offers 20 rooms all with balcony, air conditioning, refrigerators and hot showers. The resort design is simple but comfortable and matching with the surrounding environment. ROOM FACILITIES: Air conditioning, hot shower, refrigerator, cable TV and in-room wireless internet (wifi) also coming soon. OTHER SERVICES AVAILABLE: tour excursion, ticket and booking service center, Thai massage, Internet & overseas call services, beach bar and restaurant serving classical Thai & European foods on the beach with the most beautiful sunset everyday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banana Garden Home Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing