We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
28
69
34
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
69
34
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews klong nin beach busy road change rooms bar next door rent a scooter island phuket spicy
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Unfortunately I can't say a thing about their rooms or the friendliness of the reception staff. I'm living in Koh Lanta and just go there for food, especially if I feel like having some Western Food. Dunno why I like it sooooo much but the Spaghetti Carbonara, the Pollo Pizza and the Indian Food are just enormously delicious. Of course the Carbonara doesn't taste like the one at home but it's aroy mak mak (very delicious) in its own way. The staff in the restaurant is super lovely and they will remember you (and your orders) after a few days even if you do not stay at the resort. Their bar sells beers for a comparatively cheap price. By the way, their Thai food is also good. Try the rice soup with chicken, or their seafood bbq. I can also recommend their Pad Thai and their Khao Pad Gai.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_fiebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

They didn't respect our reservation even though they charged our credit card, they ended giving us a horrible room at the other side of the road that smelled, very dark and noisy. The woman at the front desk was very rude to us even though we were in the right since they already charged us for a beach front bungalow. It was a shame.
The next day we left to Lanta Palace, and we had a great experience and amazing staff with all new decor and original rooms!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall: 2
Lived up to expectations? Yes, it was a nice resort but overpriced for what was included.

1: Value for money
3.5: Rooms / Atmosphere (including Sleep Quality)
4.5: Cleanliness
3: Service
3: Location

$50 / 1500Baht: cost per night per room
3.5: tripadvisor rating at time of visit
February 2013: date of visit

Standard Garden (double bed, AC, private hot shower/toilet, toiletries included, TV, bar fridge, bed side tables, cupboard with draws and coat hangers, vanity draw set with mirror, window, veranda with chairs and table). Internet in room. Buffet style breakfast included – eggs (boiled, fried), other hot options (e.g. sausages, fried rice), fruit, muesli, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice.
Room spacious, quite. Very clean. We did not like the layout of the shower. Daily turn down service. There are two sections; the rooms and restaurant close to the beach and the pool (more expensive) and the rooms directly across the road. We stayed across the road so had to walk about 100meters to the beach, but had the newest room (freshly built) in the place.

Staff friendly and travel shop next door to help with travel arrangements.
Decent location in the middle of Klong Nih Beach. Many restaurants nearby.

http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g303905-d1312392-Reviews-Lanta_Nice_Beach_Resort-Ko_Lanta_Krabi_Province.html

Related content: Posts regarding Cambodia and Vietnam are available on this blog but are not listed below

Koh Lanta

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/massage-koh-lanta-thailand/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/lanta-topview-resort-koh-lanta/

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitegreycat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very accomodating and even layed out our towels in the shape of a swan! Met a guy on the boat from Phi Phi to Lanta and, although skeptical at first, his flyer looked nice and the price he offered was decent. Having not had hot water and electricity for a while it was a lovely break! Clean, beautiful room, 'nice beach', all in all a very relaxing place to stay. If you're looking for somewhere to rave it up you're in the wrong place, but there is a bar with friendly bar staff and drinks. My boyfriend even played a game of pool with them. Very friendly, warm and welcoming indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at the Nice Beach Resort hotel at the end of Jan 2009.
It was lovely, we stayed in a suite which had practically direct access to the beach. It was an amazing view and the size of the room/ suite was good. House keeping staff made sure the rooms were well maintained during our stay. The staff were welcoming, breakfast was lovely, with something for everyone. We ate one evening meal there and it was good. A number of hotels to eat at nearby, on the beach.
Our only complaint was related to an invasion of Jellyfish in the sea during our stay, we weren't able to do much swimming in the sea because of them.....but that's not the hotel's fault lol !

Would definitely go again !

Room Tip: Go for the beach front rooms, well worth the extra price!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews