We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
28
69
34
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
69
34
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsklong nin beachbusy roadchange roomsbar next doorrent a scooterislandphuketspicy
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 192 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Overall: 2
Lived up to expectations? Yes, it was a nice resort but overpriced for what was included.

1: Value for money
3.5: Rooms / Atmosphere (including Sleep Quality)
4.5: Cleanliness
3: Service
3: Location

$50 / 1500Baht: cost per night per room
3.5: tripadvisor rating at time of visit
February 2013: date of visit

Standard Garden (double bed, AC, private hot shower/toilet, toiletries included, TV, bar fridge, bed side tables, cupboard with draws and coat hangers, vanity draw set with mirror, window, veranda with chairs and table). Internet in room. Buffet style breakfast included – eggs (boiled, fried), other hot options (e.g. sausages, fried rice), fruit, muesli, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice.
Room spacious, quite. Very clean. We did not like the layout of the shower. Daily turn down service. There are two sections; the rooms and restaurant close to the beach and the pool (more expensive) and the rooms directly across the road. We stayed across the road so had to walk about 100meters to the beach, but had the newest room (freshly built) in the place.

Staff friendly and travel shop next door to help with travel arrangements.
Decent location in the middle of Klong Nih Beach. Many restaurants nearby.

http://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Hotel_Review-g303905-d1312392-Reviews-Lanta_Nice_Beach_Resort-Ko_Lanta_Krabi_Province.html

Related content: Posts regarding Cambodia and Vietnam are available on this blog but are not listed below

Koh Lanta

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/massage-koh-lanta-thailand/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/

http://travelexpectations.wordpress.com/2013/02/10/lanta-topview-resort-koh-lanta/

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitegreycat100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very accomodating and even layed out our towels in the shape of a swan! Met a guy on the boat from Phi Phi to Lanta and, although skeptical at first, his flyer looked nice and the price he offered was decent. Having not had hot water and electricity for a while it was a lovely break! Clean, beautiful room, 'nice beach', all in all a very relaxing place to stay. If you're looking for somewhere to rave it up you're in the wrong place, but there is a bar with friendly bar staff and drinks. My boyfriend even played a game of pool with them. Very friendly, warm and welcoming indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights at the Nice Beach Resort hotel at the end of Jan 2009.
It was lovely, we stayed in a suite which had practically direct access to the beach. It was an amazing view and the size of the room/ suite was good. House keeping staff made sure the rooms were well maintained during our stay. The staff were welcoming, breakfast was lovely, with something for everyone. We ate one evening meal there and it was good. A number of hotels to eat at nearby, on the beach.
Our only complaint was related to an invasion of Jellyfish in the sea during our stay, we weren't able to do much swimming in the sea because of them.....but that's not the hotel's fault lol !

Would definitely go again !

Room Tip: Go for the beach front rooms, well worth the extra price!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located on very nice sand beach and not too far from city and surrounded with restaurants and bars. (Otto bar and grill nearby the hotel is great) The rooms are simple but clean, large and lovely. Food is nice and acceptable price. Staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Lanta Nice Beach for 10 nights in April. We initially reserved the superior bungalow which was a bit run down, dark and overpriced so we decided to look into other options. The very helpful receptionist showed us the cheaper 'garden bungalows' which are much larger and newer. We moved immediately and had a wonderful stay. The food is great, the resort is located on the best section of the beach but the thing that makes this resort a real winner is the friendly, helpful staff who were fantastic especially with our 9 month old son who recieved lots of attention!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuttlefish32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews