We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
28
69
34
30
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
69
34
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews klong nin beach busy road change rooms bar next door rent a scooter island phuket spicy
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 192 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at Lanta Nice Beach for 10 nights in April. We initially reserved the superior bungalow which was a bit run down, dark and overpriced so we decided to look into other options. The very helpful receptionist showed us the cheaper 'garden bungalows' which are much larger and newer. We moved immediately and had a wonderful stay. The food is great, the resort is located on the best section of the beach but the thing that makes this resort a real winner is the friendly, helpful staff who were fantastic especially with our 9 month old son who recieved lots of attention!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuttlefish32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed one night in a garden bungalow which was dirty, w/c wouldn't flush, bedding clean but old and holed, a/c noisy and disgustingly dirty. Meal in the evening good with nice friendly staff but breakfast was terrible - ants crawling over the tea/coffee/toast table - rice, scrambled/fried eggs and ham/sausages warming up using candles underneath - nothing freshly cooked. Overpriced and would not recommend - better accommodation nearby

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brightside54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was meant to be one of our 'nicer' places to stay on our travels in Asia, spending much more than we usually would on a room. However, we were disappointed from the beginning. Upon arrival, the receptionist was unfriendly and rude, not welcoming us but demanding continuously to see proof of our reservation on our emails despite having her own printed copy in front of her?! We were then taken to a garden room which was in a poor state. The shower head was hanging off the wall as the bracket had broken, as had the curtain rail in the bedroom. The window in the bathroom was broken and covered with paper and the back door was very unsafe with it not closing properly. Our TV stopped working and we informed reception who said they'd send someone over to sort it...after waiting an hour we decided to go instead as it was obvious no one was coming!
As we've always stayed in budget/backpackers accommodation we were used to things being basic and outdated, but as we weren't paying backpackers prices we expected more. At that price a room should be safe and functional! We didn't feel able to complain or ask to change rooms as the staff were so unapproachable. That said, there were a few good thinks about the hotel. The room was big with a comfy bed and the swimming pool is nice, although there weren't enough working sunbeds. The breakfast was average and it's all cleared away at 10am on the dot, even if you're still eating! The hotel is in a nice part of Koh Lanta, with a lovely beach, however having seen other guesthouses/hotels in the area this place definitely isn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The biggest problem with this facility is that they should not call themselves a resort. If you are expecting Beach Bungalows, you wont be disappointed, but arriving in anticipation of a Thailand Resort of the standard that we have all come to enjoy, you will be disappointed - as we were when we arrived, to few amenities, badly kept garden and a tiny, bare, depressing room. Because we had already paid for our four nights, we upgraded to their best bungalow which was of an acceptable standard but came at quite a price. Having reset our expectations and wanting to make the best of it, we did manage to relax, the food at their restaurant was varied and reasonably priced, and the staff friendly. Having explored the area and made a few enquiries, I think you can get better deals in a proper resort for the price we paid for our upgraded accommodation, so shop around before you commit, but if you are looking for a relaxed environment right on the beach and are happy with basic bungalow accommodation then you would probably be satisfied with this resort.

Room Tip: The seaside bungalow which we upgraded to was pricey but of an acceptable standard for medium quality accommodation
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyFromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at Koh Lanta Nice Beach Resort has been a highlight for us among 5 months of traveling - and it was the people who made it so. Rooms are average - a little bit worn. Garden rooms (at back of property) are nicely spaced, whereas higher priced rooms near beach are jammed tightly together. Beach is gorgeous. Pool is decent enough. It was a tough decision rating the food - the included breakfast is very ordinary - we skipped it and ate elsewhere some mornings. But ordering lunch or dinner from the restaurant and the food was great!! At night the restaurant had a nice vibe going - busy enough, good beach music playing, dance show on Tuesday nights, and very-fun waitresses and serving staff who help lift the mood. The people make the place!! For the 100 feet difference in proximity to the beach, I don't think the breakfast or the pool area are good enough to support the price tag of the premium rooms. But the garden bungalows at the back are nicely set out and great value!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews