We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ko Lanta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The bungalow are nice big and very clean! The garden very nice and the resort is in the beach!
The restaurant is very nice on the beach and the food is amazing and cheap!there is a nice place for to do very good massage looking for the see!!
The best is the family that run this place!they respect your privacy they are very polite and friendly and they never try to sell you something more that what u ask for as often happens in Thailand in the most touristic place!
Amazing stay!thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 00animals00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in the 500 baht a night fan bungalows. The beach and rooms are perfect. Rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Sheets changed every two days. Mini mart, restaurant and tour operator are on site. Got and cold shower in room and tap at your door to clean feet when returning from the beach.

The connected balconies allow for a camp site like environment where you can easily make friends with your neighbours.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in January, 2012. Rooms were fairly basic but clean. It was nice having our own bungalow - great value for 1700 baht a night, or less than $60. The best features were the friendly staff and the restaurant almost on the beach which served very good cheap food, including seafood BBQs in the evening. You could walk into town in about 30 minutes. The beach was perfect for family swimming - sloping gently allowing you to choose your perfect depth. Most guests were European.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank illi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Юлия З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Titta på rummen först!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babbsan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leaf House Bungalow
Leaf House Bungalow
#57 of 84 in Ko Lanta
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#53 of 84 in Ko Lanta
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#36 of 84 in Ko Lanta
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laguna Beach Club
Laguna Beach Club
#38 of 84 in Ko Lanta
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lanta Smile Resort @Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khlong Dao Beach Bungalow

Address: 39 Moo 3, Tambol Saladan, Ko Lanta 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing