We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar and pool. Restaurant good and personel ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Miami Bungalows
Ranked #29 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We really liked The location and facilities of this place, The pool was directly in front of The Nice Beach. And The bar is super chilled in The night. Personeel could talk à bit more with The guests. Further I would recommend The place and go there again anytime.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

- One of the nice places to stay in Koh Lanta
- Hotel has muslim management: Separate bills for alcohol only served on the beach and not in the lobby's restaurant tables.
- We left our brand new camera in a handbag in our room to go swimming 5 minutes. This camera was the only thing we had not put in the room's safe. When we returned to the room (after 5 minutes), the camera had disappeared. How rude! ! ! !
- We were a family of 5. 3 out of 5 got parasitic feet sand worms from walking bare foot on the beach. Wear sandals ! ! !

Room Tip: For a small extra cost, nice bungalows on the sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gastronote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is not a place for backpackers. I planned to stay here 2 nights with my girlfriend and we were put in the room right at the back of the resort. The room was ok, it was not the worst place we had stayed in...that was until we heard something on the roof. We thought it must just be a cat, so we tried to ignore it but it went on for about an hour until I got up to turn the light on and to my horror saw a rat running around the wooden area on edge of the ceiling. We immediately left the room and went to reception and were moved into another room, the difference in the state of the room was monumental. There was no apology for what had happened or help to move our stuff. In the morning we went back to reception to ask for our money back for the next night as we did not want to stay in our original room again, and the gentleman again didn't apologise and all he mumbled was along the lines of, 'not the rats again'! Yes there is a nice restaurant, but this is only a good hotel if you stay in one of the deluxe rooms! If you are put right at the back beware of rats!

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed for three days and hired a motorbike out which was a great way to see the island, cheaper to get this from the supermarket across the road. Nice room and pool. The restaurant had good food with reasonable prices and the bar was brilliant with some fab guys running it. We visited a few places around the island including the lighthouse view with a hidden gem of a beach, the national park and night markets. You need a motorbike really as this is isolated and a very quiet island ..... However if your looking for a quiet get away with some hidden beaches for yourself this place is a perfect base.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed down the road but ate here almost ever night at their beachside restaurant. The food was amazing, the staff was friendly, the sunsets spectacular and the beach was clean while we were there. There is so a cute bar next door. The bungalows and pool look very nice and the lobby was immaculate. Would try and stay here next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very inauspicious start to my four day stay here. I had been in email contact with the hotel regarding transfer from Saladan Pier and they promised that somebody would be there to pick me up when I arrived at 12.30pm on May 4th. In the event nobody turned up and ninety minutes later - when I got to Lanta Miami, the receptionist said it was because there had been a staff outing to Phuket. No real apology or any offer to pay the cost of my taxi fare.

After that things got better. The garden room was fine - clean and well-serviced and much cheaper than the beachfront bunglaows. The infinity pool at Lanta Miami is gorgeous. Cleaned each morning and a great place to swim especially when angry Andaman waves are thundering on the beach. Near the resort there are rocks beneath the surface of the sea but if you walk a hundred metres northwards the swimming is much safer with a sandy floor and no rocks.

Restaurant and bar facilities are operated by different people from the Muslim family who own the hotel. This causes some disconnected strangeness in catering and alcoholic drinks provision. The lads who run the little P'Dang bar at the front are cool dudes and their bar prices are very reasonable.

A great place to eat out nearby is the family run "Cook-Kai" restaurant on the main road. And I would thoroughly recommend the four-island snorkelling trip by longtail boat - if it's not too packed with holidaymakers. To see Morakot Cave (Emerald Cave) on the island of Koh Mook is to see one of the secret wonders of the natural world. The inner beach comes straight from the world of tropical fantasy. Nui Bay south of Kantiang is also a wonderful unspoilt beach.

Room Tip: The garden rooms at the rear of the compound are great value and the road beyond is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I couldn't recommend Miami Lanta more! Stayed here whilst backpacking Asia as a little treat and enjoyed every minute (very very reasonable prices for a non-backpacker). Staff were so nice and friendly, and spoke great English. Some of them felt like friends by the time we left after 5 nights. The beach bar and restaurant were gorgeous at night, great authentic Thai food as well as seafood BBQ at reasonable prices. Lovely eating on the sand then relaxing on the beach with a cocktail afterwards. Fire shows were a great bonus. Loved the banana pancakes and fruit juice cocktails at breakfast. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilycorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 mi away
SriLanta Resort
SriLanta Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,065 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 218 in Ko Lanta
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Island Dream Estate
Thai Island Dream Estate
#26 of 218 in Ko Lanta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
Lanta Paradise Beach Resort
#65 of 218 in Ko Lanta
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
0.2 mi away
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
Baan Pakgasri Hideaway
#36 of 151 in Ko Lanta
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Miami Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Miami Bungalows

Address: 13 M.6 Koh Lanta Yai, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $27 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Miami Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lanta Miami Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Miami Bungalows Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing