We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saladan Beach Resort
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Gloucester England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent stay would recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in a sea view bungalow. Facilities in bungalow excellent, fan and AC, fridge, safe, TV with DVD player and free DVD's at reception, and large bathroom. Pool area superb. Restaurant excellent food at reasonable prices. Staff very attentive and helpful. Location very near to Saladan good for shopping and restaurants. Beach not the best better beaches further down the coast. Easy to get around by flagging Tuk Tuk's. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

I do not like more then one billion / trillion 10000000000000000000 ants in the bathroom. Few is ok. Not so good beach. But ok you get what you pay for. And near to the ferry. The photos from the resort is not like the real life. And I can not use the WIFI indoors! I use 3 G indoors.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Lanta hotels

Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked for four days deluxe-bungalow from Salatan resort.
Location is very good, you can walk to about 15min to the pier. Little but very nice town is near by. Tuk-Tuk to the hotel costs 50 bht per person.
Room itsellf was pretty worn and there was smell of mold.
Good air-condition and fan. Bathroom was worn and warm water was no-brainer.
Huge fridge and spacious room with nice little details.
Staff was so great and friendly, i really like them a lot :)
You can rent a motorbike from the hotel, costs 200 bht for day, also they can arrange trips to other islands,
Rent a motorbike and drive through the Koh Lanta, lots of very great views and lots of beautiful beaches.
Breakfast was okay.
Pool-area was very good and near by the sea and beach, good view to the sea.
Hotel area was clean and pretty quiet also.
Would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lende1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed for 8 nights over Christmas & New Year and had a great time. The family that run the place and staff are excellent and cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable (order a beer and a snack will appear), I felt sad to leave them. They even got us Christmas presents, which was very sweet.
At first I was not sure if we had picked the right location being away from the main beach, but it worked out perfect. In the daytime we mostly had the pool to ourselves and the private beach out front...very chilled out and relaxing!! Within 10 minutes or short Tuk Tuk you are on the Klong Dao beach will all the restaurants and bars you need ( if you really like to chill go to the Bomp Bar on the beach).
Going in the other direction for 10 mintues you have the contrast of Ban Saladan village with its jetty style restaurants and bars, a perfect contrast ( also good for shopping), we alternated each night which was perfect. A lovely romantic place to eat/drink at in the village is The Frog and you can get cheese platters and good quality wine!!!
All in all a very enjoyable stay and at a good rate.

  • Liked — The friendly family and staff...peace and tranquilty
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DinksyDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
7.8 mi away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#40 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#65 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
Blue Andaman Lanta Resort
#45 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Lanta Just Come
Lanta Just Come
#27 of 84 in Ko Lanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
Lanta Nice Beach Resort
#67 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
8.1 mi away
Amantra Resort & Spa
Amantra Resort & Spa
#32 of 84 in Ko Lanta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saladan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladan Beach Resort

Property: Saladan Beach Resort
Address: 166 Moo 1 Saladan | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand (Formerly Salatan Resort)
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saladan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Saladan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing