We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for the family”
Review of Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanta Resort
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Lanta Resort is an ideal, good quality, clean place to stay. The vast grounds are beautiful, the pools are perfect for lazing next to and the beach is at the end of them. It's a great place for families. Our suite was perfect. Very spacious, good bed, blackout blinds etc

The location is at the end of one of Koh Lanta's beaches which means it is quiet and there aren't hordes of people passing by, it also means you can walk out and sample other places to eat, bathe and the beach is ideal for morning and evening walks. It is not too far into the main tourist area.

The staff are helpful....there are certainly lots of them.
The breakfast selection is vast and a treat...one of the better places on the island.
Evenings...most people head out elsewhere.

This hotel is a notch up from the basic accommodation of Thailand so if you want a few creature comforts or a break from the rough, this is a great place to stay for a week or so.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolmmkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 330 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2010

*Yawn* If you want to be underwhelmed, try the Lanta Resort. Nothing is very bad here, and nothing is outstanding. That's not true, on second thought I think that the gardeners do an amazing job. Deluxe Bunglaow "beachfront for me. It was clean. The restaurant is not worth eating at (although breakfast was "nice"), probably due to the fact that this is the last resort on the beach and no one comes here. The best food is in the middle of the beach where the bulk of the people are, the competiition being the fiercest. In the future I would choose a beach further south.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SfumatoPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

I went with my boyfriend to stay at Lanta Resort Bungalows 21th to 24th of january, 2010. We were very pleased with this resort and so surprised by the previous opinions about Lanta Resort. Nothing of what has been descibed previously was true for us! We had booked a superior bungalow (via Ving.se) and got upgraded to a deluxe bungalow on arrival. The hotel area was very clean and nice and also very quiet. Perfect for relaxation! Breakfast was superb and staff was great. I have nothing to complain about and would definately stay here again if i return to Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c-girl-Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We were travelling in a group of eight people, visiting several places in Thailand and this was the worst ever. I have been travelling a lot in Thailand in this is supposed to be a good place but it is very very bad.

First, we had booked deluxe rooms but since they had overbooked we ended up in the annex. Close to a dump of water filled with mosquitos. In the night the nearby Karaoke bar was so loud that it kept most of us awake until 03.00.

The reason for this was because they had overbooked and we met a lot of people who had to started their accommodation with 2-3 days in this terrible place.

We celebrated our father 60-years anniversary and asked for some room service (bring fruit and champagne glasses to the room in the morning) which failed and we had to fix it ourself in the morning.

The restaurants are terrible. For the breakfast it is more quiet at McDonalds during lunch time; you have to stand in line to get a table and to get some food. It consequently run out food as well, which creates even more queues.

There are not enough chairs around the pool and the beach.

I believe this is a management problem. They do not have control over the hotel which creates a lot of problems and it will take a time for them to fix this.

We had booked through Ving.se (Mytravel) and the guide assured us that the first room we got was the best, which was a complete lie. We managed to move and had our last day in another room. Better room, but their is a lot of problems with this resort.

Stay away.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
5  Thank SwedenTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

The rooms we booked were in a building outside of the main garden area, close to the main road. If I only new the location of the rooms, I would have never booked this hotel. But that information is not on the website, no mentioning at all.The swimming pool is nice, big, but in a hotel with 172 rooms there were only 3 sun umbrellas around the pool. The staff was absolutely useless, the management was unseeable for all the time. Whatever problems we had with the room (terrible smell from the bathroom), it took them ages to fix it. "Tomorrow" and "later" were the only words used by the staff.
The breakfast was a place for quing, for food, for table etc. The gala dinner - Christmas- was a big joke, very expensive though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seeking_light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj inte detta hotell under lågsäsong - då borde det vara stängt. Välj ett annat hotell, finns mång...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantaResort S, Manager at Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vi gillade vårt pool-nära rum. Där fanns kiosk med mat och drinkar samt att det var nära till frukos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athousandplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LantaResort S, Manager at Lanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.2 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#34 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
571 reviews
4.8 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
1.7 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Resort

Address: 243 Moo 3 Pra-Ae Beach | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $24 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lanta Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ROMANTIC LUXURY LANTA RESORT ON PRA-AE BEACH OR LONG BEACH, KOH LANTA, KRABI. Serenity, romantic, spacious and in the best location are probably best described Lanta Resort. Lanta Resort is ideally located among lush greenery with tranquil environment. Lanta Resort prides itself with a beautifully-landscaped garden and magnificent view of the white sandy beach. Lanta Resort is located on Pra-ae beach or Long beach, one of the best beach locations on Koh Lanta; only 5 minutes drive to Saladan - the island's centre for shopping, dining and night life entertainment. "Where the nature unfolds" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing