We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed,Excellent Service by Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed,Excellent Service by Owner”
Reviewed October 3, 2009

We booked this hotel through www.aisiawebdirect.com at 700THB/night+ABF+Wifi as low season promotion price. The Owner is really friendly and did an excellent service.
Very Clean and Stylish Hotel.
Very really good quality,comfortable Bed...which make you feel want to sleep all day long.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManaschanokA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    89
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
383
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Very beautiful and stylish, we were very impressed. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is also delicious. The manager was very helpful- always suggesting tours and helping us book them. Even helped us make last minute plans to another location in thailand for one night. Free internet was also a plus. The beach was really close only a 5 minute walk. The hotel we stayed at in phuket was much bigger and had a pool etc but we definitely preferred the mermaid boutique. There wasn't a pool but the beach is much nicer and warmer than any pool. Lots of good little restaurants near the hotel too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayonaka17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

"Boutique" is indeed the word to describe The Mermaid Lanta Hotel. Having travelled fairly extensively, it is fair to say that the Lanta Mermaid is both one of the best run small hotels I've come across, and also excellent value for money.

The rooms are very well appointed, as is the whole hotel, with good quality fittings and equipment. The air of quality is especially notable, when considering the room price range. For those who need it, there is a wi-fi router on all floors ensuring the free internet service is available in your room, rather than just the lobby.

The service is impeccable. Everyone is friendly and professional. We were late for breakfast on several occasions and there was never even a hint of concern about the time. It was also a pleasure to see the cleanliness of the whole hotel, including the open kitchen. It would be remiss of us not to mention that breakfasts were fresh, "a la carte" and clearly made from quality ingredients.

The only disadvantage of the Mermaid is that it is across the road from the beach and there is no pool. Otherwise, you can expect a relaxing atmosphere and a very comfortable stay. We initially booked for 2 days and stayed for 8. Tim & Natthaphat.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We've been backpacking South East Asia for 3 months. This is honestly the best place we've stayed, could not fault it (except no pool, only downside we can see)- which is rare for us.
Could not be cleaner- honestly they clean the floor with toothbrushes, truely, daily.
Location- short stroll accross the street and about 100m to the beach. Can walk to town etc
Room we got had Ocean views and was honestly lovely.
Service- very rare but the two managers are on the desk 14 hours a day and you deal with no one else. Lovely guys, run a very tight ship.
Value- we got low season rates, which made it the best value for money we've found in Asia (not the cheapest but you get what you pay for).

Thanks guys, had a great stay

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsHammertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

Hi,
My wife Priya and I are nearly 4 months into our year of travelling, and decided to relax for a while in Ko Lanta as the place is visually stunning and very peaceful. Up to now we have stayed at 3 hotels on the island, firstly a good guest house, then a beautiful 4 star beach resort and now the Mermaid. Our plan was to spend just the 3 nights here at the Mermaid and then to head back to the beach resort for our final 10 days on Ko Lanta. Yesterday we decided to cancel our booking at the beach resort and to spend the 10 days here at the Mermaid instead, which really says it all.
The moment you arrive by the courtesy pickup you are greeted as an old friend would be, the management and staff are among the friendliest we have met on our travels.
The hotel itself is 3 years old and immaculatly presented throughout in a traditional Thai style, with an attention to detail that you generally only find in the finest 5 star hotels. There is a sense of quality about this hotel.
The rooms are large with patio doors opening onto a balcony, we opted for a sea view room at the front. Excellent aircon, large comfortable bed with good quality linen, the curtains have blackout lining so the room remains dark when you fancy a late wakeup.
There's a 50 channel TV, with, as you would expect the majority of channels in Thai but enough in English,and German.
The tiled bathroom is very clean and modern with an excellent shower.
For those who carry a laptop there's free wifi here at the Mermaid, its the first hotel yet with an "excellent" signal strength. Skype works fine here. If you don't have your own laptop there is a desk top computer for guests to use in reception.
Breakfast of eggs, cooked any way you like them, toast, fruit and coffee is served between 7-30 til 10-00, the dinning area is divided into two areas indoors and out, again all beautifully decorated.
Location, The Mermaid is on the main north - south road with the primary town of Saladan about 1 km away. The beach of Klong Dao is a short walk across the road.
We feel really lucky to have found this place and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earthtripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed for 6 weeks at Lanta Mermaid and we have nothing but positive things to say about it! Nice large (delux) room, very clean, comfertable bed and so on. At breakfast you get all the things you need, eggs any style, coffee/tea, fruit, toast ect, and if you are missing something, just ask and the staff will probably do everything they can to get it for you.

For people travelling with kids I can say that the babycot is a good one (we have seen a few during our 4½ months in Thailand/Malaysia) The only thing missing would be a babychair at breakfast. The staff is very childfriendly and our son still talks about them, 1 month after coming back home :)

The beach is 2 min away and it´s a nice long stroller-friendly one.

At night you can walk in to saladan, it takes about 20 min (or just catch a tuktuk)

The hotell is not right on the beach, but i still thing the location is good. You just have to cross the road and walk about 200 m.

Finally, I would recommend this hotell to all my friends. We did see a few places on Lanta during our stay and nothing could compare to Lanta Mermaid, its outstanding in all views.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My girlfriend and I picked Lanta Mermaid off the internet because it was a good price and because its looks nice in the picture.

When we arrived to the hotell the staff really take a god care of us immediately, very personal service.

After a while when we arrivde to our room we found that Lanta Mermaid not only had the most, kind staff in Thailand, but also super clean rooms and deluxerious standard everywhere, it also was a very modern rooms and we have a very beutiful view from our balcony. Also the room have a nice television for the night watching, it was least 50 channels - English and thai channels

My girlfriend Linda loved the clean and super nice bathrooms.
The location is perfect - only 2 minutes walk from the Klong Dao Beach and 5minutes walk distance to perfekt thai restaurants, that was our favorit place to go.

The manager and all the staff are very kind, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They helpt us to booked boattickets when we was going away from the Island. And they also drive us to the Pier.

I can realy recommended Lanta Mermaid Boutique Hous to all people that gonna visit Koh Lanta, its perfect for everybody. If you travelling alone or witjh the family with small children. The aria around the hotell is perfect.

I will never forgot the friendly staff - And we are coming back to Lanta Mermaid.

Soo....... See you again and thanks for everything.

Michael and Linda Sweden

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Property: Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing