We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“and we're back ! =)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

stayed here with a group of 6 people two years ago, thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and service. this time around we had 8 people and for those of us who were here last time, we enjoyed it just as much the second time around. Chai and his team met every expectation as with before.

their delicious breakfast eggs were a great start to each day, the location was great, being a short walk across the road to hit the beachside bar and restaurant Bamboo, which we happily frequented throughout both our past and present trips.

getting around to town and the markets, the national park and other beaches for a sunset was easy with the help of Chai when booking scooters

our stay here at Mermaid and the Koh Lanta experience has been one of the highlights of both my times in Thailand

Thanks very much, Keep it up Chai and co

phi

=)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 616 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Lanta mermaid is one of the best run hotels I have stayed at. The management and staff all go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. From the super clean rooms to the made to order breakfast I didn't have any complaints

I would also recommend the bamboo bar across the street on the beach. They have great thia food and beach chairs

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaddrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean and well kept, and there are list of rules that keep it this way! Although the hotel is not on the beach, its only a 3 or 4 minute walk, which I thought was very reasonable. The breakfast each morning was amazing!! It was definately some of the best food we had on our vacation. The owner (Pao, I think her name was) was awesome! So friendly, and always willing to help you out, or book anything for you.
I can't say much about the location, as my friends and I couldn't quite figure out what a "good location" on Ko Lanta was. Lanta Mermaid is about 5 mins from the pier, and walking distance to restaurants, a few shops, and bank machines. I liked the location, but it is quiet (however, that seemed to be the nature of Ko Lanta in general). I would recommend this hotel to couples; its not the place to go if you plan to be noisy and out all night. If I ever make the long trip back to Thailand, and Ko Lanta, I'll be staying here again! Fantastic place.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have difficulty with stairs, request to be on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We really liked this hotel, it's extremely clean and comfortable. They ask you to take your shoes off before you go in which I think makes it feel very homely. The breakfast was a real treat, quite a big selection, all cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we hired a scooter to get around Koh Lanta and the hotel sorted that out for us. Koh Lanta is very chilled out and relaxing, do go and explore the rest of the island if you can as there are some lovely beaches and sight seeing spots.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lanta Mermaid for 7 nights. We had a big, well furnished room with sea view. The big bed was very comfortable as well as the pillow and the coverlet. The bathroom was very good, too. Breakfast was very well balanced, we missed nothing. The staff is very friendly, they organized our motorbike and the transfer back to the airport and gave us other tips. The only thing, that especially disturbed me (woman), was the main road direct in front of the house and of our room. But if this hotel would be by the beach, the price were higher.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are bigger and brighter, but they are on the road side. On the highest floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent two nights in January 2013 and the place was a pleasant surprise. It's not on the beach but it's a 5 minute walk across the street.

Pros: Incredibly accommodating staff. We originally booked one night and they easily changed us to two nights. While we were out on an excursion, they moved all of our stuff to the new room.
Wonderful breakfasts and excellent extras like beach mats and beach towels. Rooms and bathroom were clean and the hot water was piping hot - that was a very big surprise.

Tip:
If you want brightness but a bit more street noise, choose a sea view room. If you don't mind a bit more darkness you'll have silence when you open your window with a jungle view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Mermaid House for 3 night.We found there was lovely,comfortable,good furniture and circumspection service. Mr.Chai oranganized the trip to 'Koh Roh' and made a transfer to krabi for a pleasant price.We will stay again in the next time.

Pa Pa Resturant at Saladan Pier is excellent......Don't Miss

Room Tip: sea view room always noise at the day time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
3.8 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 229 in Ko Lanta
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $44 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing