We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koh Lanta's best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 157 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent two nights in January 2013 and the place was a pleasant surprise. It's not on the beach but it's a 5 minute walk across the street.

Pros: Incredibly accommodating staff. We originally booked one night and they easily changed us to two nights. While we were out on an excursion, they moved all of our stuff to the new room.
Wonderful breakfasts and excellent extras like beach mats and beach towels. Rooms and bathroom were clean and the hot water was piping hot - that was a very big surprise.

Tip:
If you want brightness but a bit more street noise, choose a sea view room. If you don't mind a bit more darkness you'll have silence when you open your window with a jungle view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cdn_nomad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 616 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Mermaid House for 3 night.We found there was lovely,comfortable,good furniture and circumspection service. Mr.Chai oranganized the trip to 'Koh Roh' and made a transfer to krabi for a pleasant price.We will stay again in the next time.

Pa Pa Resturant at Saladan Pier is excellent......Don't Miss

Room Tip: sea view room always noise at the day time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Lanta Mermaid for 4 nights. Location is just off the beach on the main road which means you get a better hotel for less money. The room had a king sized bed that was comfortable and a large bathroom. I recommend getting a room with a sea view as the jungle view rooms seemed a little dark. We changed from a jungle view to sea view after 2 nights. The staff in this hotel are incredible making everything simple from excursions to airport transfers. The breakfast was well balanced with fruit, juice/coffee, musli, eggs, meat and pancakes each day. All in all, very good value and a nice place to call home, even if it's only temporarily. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Koh Lanta.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We recenty spent 5 nights at the Lanta Mermaid hotel and this hotel is so well run and kept immaculate throughout. The breakfast's here were fantstic and the service first class and very friendly. All the staff made a big effort to speak to us and the room boy Zoe was lovely. Pau organised a trip around the island which was a brilliant day and booked our return transfer back to Krabi. Would definately recommend this hotel and the beach opposite is incredible.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArchibalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lovely hotel. Very, very clean and very, very stylish – something one cannot see so often anywhere. Though location is not perfect – next to a pretty busy road – this does not change the overall positive impression. My wife and I had a room on the back side, very quiet. The room was great: big, with enormous and comfortable king-size bed, excellent bathroom, nice little terrace. Staff was extremely friendly: Chai, owner, is great, always there and ready to help (one evening we forgot card to enter, he came couple of minutes later, probably coming to check if everything is ok), the lady at reception also very helpful, they knew our names from the beginning. The breakfast was incredible: tasty food, with impeccable service, real pleasure to sit and enjoy. They also organized to rent a motorbike, to make transfer, and even checked ferry schedule with travel agencies at our departure as the time looked strange, just to be sure that everything is ok. Great experience. tha fact that it isnot on the beach does not change much - the beach is only 2 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Back side, on the front side can probably be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent 5 days and nights in Lanta at the mermaid. Such a lovely hotel, the rooms are spacious, clean and perfect for a great holiday. The staff are so friendly and helpful throughout the day and really can't do enough for you. Whether its booking taxis, trips, doing your washing, helping with luggage or serving breakfast, So friendly and really like being at home. the hotel provide everything you need. Beach towels, mats, mopeds, car hire, trip booking, washing, wifi, It really was the highlight of our 3 week trip and it was the 5th place we stayed. I really would recommend this place for anyone to stay, families, couples or backpackers as its true luxury for such a reasonably price. Only a 5 minute walk from lovely restaurants, the beach and the shops. You can either walk to the shops or other beaches or get a taxi tuktuk for £1. thank you for giving us such a great taste of true thailand in style and looking after us. Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StaceyOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We moved here from elsewhere on Lanta as the place we were staying at was quite basic and overpriced. For the same price we were able to stay in a deluxe room at Lanta Mermaid and the contrast couldn't have been more stark. Lanta Mermaid is a well cared for hotel with exceptional staff who help with things you didnt even know you needed (eg. offering towels, beach mats, umbrellas etc.). It is a very personalised service and makes you feel very welcome. The hotel is modern and well equipped. Our room was comfortable and well furnished and of a very high standard. The bathroom was very spacious with a fantastic shower area. It was also nice to have a balcony to sit out on. My only gripe with the room was the lighting. There was only what I'd call 'mood' lighting. Looks pretty but is useless when you actually need to see anything. It was nigh on impossible to read at night. Breakfast was great. We really had no complaints about the accommodation. The only thing I would mention is that if you're after a laid-back beach vibe, then you'd be better sticking to a beach bungalow or something at the beach itself. The beach is only a very short walk away, but somehow staying here still loses the beach holiday vibe a little. Perhaps partly because the hotel is almost too perfect to feel right about traipsing sand in and out! Lots of restaurants and cafes are within easy walking distance. Great place to stay on Lanta! Thanks to Chai and his team!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anokhi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
3.8 mi away
Coco Lanta Resort
Coco Lanta Resort
#3 of 229 in Ko Lanta
382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $44 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing