We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - 2km walk from town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Ranked #1 of 145 Ko Lanta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel - 2km walk from town”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyable 3 night stay at mermaid. Large rooms with huge double bed (2 single beds together).

Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and offer great recommendations for food. Is San about 200m down the road serves lovely food at very reasonable prices.

Beach not too far away although you do have to walk through another resort/ hotel but pretty beach once you get there.

Breakfast average size for 150 baht. Plenty of places just along the road for 100 baht. I wouldn't book transfers through the hotel as they are expensive compared to agents in town. Dont buy stamps from the hotel either. They charged 18 baht for a 15 baht stamp. Not huge amount of money but it's the principle that bothered me.

AMAZING sunsets from the beach every night. Had a fantastic time and would definitely stay again at Lanta Mermaid.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKT85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    89
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
383
41
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our last stop for our 2-week vacation was spent in Koh Lanta. And I should say, the highlight of our vacation is our stay at Lanta Mermaid. My fiancé and I came from the busy and polluted Bangkok. Hence, we decided to spend our last 4 days in Koh Lanta to cool down. It was hard to get there, 6-hours travel (1hour and 15minutes flight, 2-hour van ride and 2 ferry rides) but all the exhaustion felt came to its end when we reached our destination. We were then greeted by the staff. Their staff were composed of very lovely and heart-warming people and I love it. Our room in Lanta Mermaid is a very good deal; facing the beach, neat and SPOTLESS. Mr Chai helped us on our bike rental and arranged our transfer back to Trang. We have had a sumptuous breakfast too. We will be back soon and we consider to stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfmr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at a room closer to a beach view. The room was amazingly spacious, the bed was huge. It was clean and nice, there's nothing to pick on. Maybe except the number of rules they have? They have this list of regulations, including things like "not putting on ointment before sleep as it will dirty the bed sheet" and it was a tad intimidating to try to keep to all the rules.

The boss of the guesthouse was really nice, he was warm and friendly, and gave us tips/suggestions with regards to exploration of the Island. Great service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwq19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here on a stopover on the way home to Australia from India and Nepal. The hosts are lovely and very helpful, and it is located in a great spot just across the beach. They helped us out with bike hire and the breakfasts were more than adequate. Rooms were large and spotless. Fautless.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehaylinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a great stay at Lanta Mermaid Boutique house - the staff were very welcoming and friendly and the rooms are immaculate. The beach is just across the road - not the most beautiful beach in Thailand but it has amazing sunsets - and the staff are happy to help you organise various trips and excursions, book restaurants/transport etc. I would definitely recommend it as a base to explore Koh Lanta!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanceCharades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you find yourself on the island because every good place in the world is booked, then stay here for sure. Very clean, nicely decorated and a good breakfast. It's too bad for them that the beaches on the entire island look like the Rio city dump. Almost every place near the beach looked like it had just been in a hurricane. Trash everywhere and most beach places were collapsed or imploded. Roofs off, beach restaurants collapsed - we just couldn't believe it. It looked like a bomb went off, and not just in one location, but everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJTHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton uk
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

my girlfriend and i stayed here for 3 nights in june and it is probably the best hotel experience i've had in thailand,i just couldn't find fault with the place, i thought it was new its that clean but in fact its 6 years old. really helpful staff with a good level of english and very friendly with it. you will need to rent a bike as lanta is very spread out but the hotel takes care of this and don't worry the roads are quiet.this is somewhere i would definately book if i go back to lanta

Room Tip: iwe stayed in a beach view room which also overlooks the main road but it was still very quiet and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritchie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
1.6 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#33 of 84 in Ko Lanta
347 reviews
1.2 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Mermaid Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Mermaid Boutique House

Property: Lanta Mermaid Boutique House
Address: 333 Moo 3, Klong Dao Beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Mermaid Boutique House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House is an alternative choice for your relaxation. You will be welcomed with the luxurious rooms, comparable to five stars hotels, yet having lower price and impressive environments and surroundings. Here! The place where you will learn that ‘Heaven is really on earth.’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lanta Mermaid Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel Ko Lanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing