We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“twice in one week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreamy Spa

Dreamy Spa
Ranked #7 of 18 Spas & Wellness in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“twice in one week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Verry nice ladys work here all Professional and dont talk during the treatment (thats new in thailand) it was nice and relaxed .the thai massage feld so hard but so nice good thing the lady asked me soft med or hard i did med (wondering how hard must feel like).


Overal experience nice clean and good prices

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just Dreamy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent a dreamy morning at Dreamy yesterday! A one hour facial included the most fantastic face and head massage as well as the usual cleanse, tone, exfoliation and mask. Any half decent therapist can do the cleaning etc but a facial massage is one for those that know what they're doing, and the Dreamy girls do!! I followed up with a one hour Thai massage which was a beautiful, almost out of body, experience. It was an incredibly hot day (low to mid 40's) but the Dreamy premises were cooled with only a fan or two. This is a great Spa and I intend to pop in tomorrow for another Thai massage!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyfunBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best massage ever in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We where at the dreamy massage several times, what à Nice lady's when You enter the massage.
You feel welcome wright away. The Balinese and the aroma are great!! Also the bodyscrub is verf nice, beatifull skin the next day and soft like à baby!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guzman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best brazillian!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I went to visit dreamy because of my need for a Brazilian wax and the good reviews on TA. Since it was my first Brazilian I was a bit nervous... I booked the bodyscrub (who doesn't want baby skin) and a Brazilian+armpit wax. All perfect!!

The scrub was good, some parts felt bit rough but it's for a good cause. The Brazilian was perfect, hardly no pain at all!! (Coming from a wax rookie).

If you're in need a wax, go here! The make you feel at ease and the lady was obviously a pro.

Btw: the scrub is executed naked (I've read the have disposable thongs) so if you don't like this or it makes you feel uncomfortable you might not want to go here, since they also scrub your bum + boobies :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Verohoutepen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good massages, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a simple place, but the rooms are impeccably clean and sweetly decorated. Good quality essential oils are used, which you can choose whilst having free herbal drinks before your massage. I can highly recommend the Balinese massage, aromatherapy massage and foot massage- they cost approximately £13/hour (although the foot massage is cheaper still).
There are showers in the massage rooms, rooms for couples and for friends and although its traditional to be naked when being massaged, one can opt to clear underwear on if you wish!
Although having massages on the beach is amusing, its great having your body pummelled here by people who are clearly well experienced!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chervilandrubies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dreamy Spa also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Dreamy Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing