We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed!”
Review of SriLanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SriLanta Resort
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Sri Lanta is a well-run, professional set up with clean and comfy rooms. I had to change room arrangements before arrival, and every effort was made to help us in advance. We had 3 in a room, which was a bit tight, but probably more frustrating for the cleaning staff than for us. The staff are warm, friendly, helpful and honest - my cash card was found by a staff member on the beach and I am sooo grateful that it was handed into reception. (I'm sorry now I didn't actually find out who to thank personally.) The location of the rooms is beautiful set amongst the trees, and even when the hotel is full, the rooms are not overlooked so it feels private and peaceful. Unfortunately the terrain means that it's not accessible to wheelchairs. The environment is calm and the massages are heavenly. There's a choice of pool, sea, beach or hammocks under the trees. Reception was available at all hours to provide help with bookings (eg: arranging travel to Krabi airport) and also with leisure activities (eg: Time for Lime - cooking course, highly recommended). Breakfasts were great and happy hour cocktails watching the sunset became a daily ritual. We stayed at Sri Lanta at the end of the season, the weather was good and perhaps it was a little quieter than earlier in the season; unfortunately we only had a week to spare - we were sorry to leave and long to return. Jan K

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review and for your kind comments on our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you all back soon.

Best regards
The Team @ Srilanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

This place was Awesome!!! It was so peaceful and relaxing. Yoga in the morning, breakfast on the beach, basking in the sun all day. Walked down the beach and got an hour massage for $2. Amazing!!! I usually don't like to stay at the same place twice because I'm always looking for a new adventure. I enjoyed it so much, I will return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lgar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort. I will pass on your kind comments to the entire Srilanta team.
Thank you,

Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our stay at Sri lanta was so good we extended our stay and they quite happily accommodated us. The location is very relaxed and quiet and the hillside villas are defiantly a bargin. The host Erin was very helpful in telling us where to go and visit and they arrange day trips to phi phi islands which are very close. The setting of this place is just magical a must do for your trip to Thailand!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

KiOra Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to the team.

We are glad you enjoyed our idyllic location and our Hillside Villas, which certainly have their rustic charm. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon.

Best regards
The Team @ Srilanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

What makes this resort is the size and space around the beach and large lawned area. Bungalows are away from the beach up in the gentle hills behind the road. Ours wasn't massive but was ample and had a small balcony with seating out front. Would definitely rate breakfast - plenty of fresh fruit and eggs made to order. The loungers on the beach can get taken pretty early in the morning but there are plenty of large beanbags to lounge into. Location was great at the end of the beach with loads of eating and drinking options a walk away. Things at the hotel are at the pricey end of things - you can get smoothies and coffees much cheaper elsewhere and its also worth shopping around for snorkelling and other day trips - the same trip was priced considerably cheaper at other hotels down the beach. Really felt worth the money to stay at Sri Lanta though and would recommend to anyone looking for an upmarket beach resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your review. Most of our guests would agree that Srilanta stands out because of the large area at the front of the resort where you can find your own little spot to relax. We are currently building more day beds as you are not the only person to comment on how quickly they become occupied over peak season.

We are happy you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back very soon again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has the best service in the world! I couldn't have asked for more. Sweet, good english speaking staff, great living and good food. I was there between 31 January and 16 February 2012. There are lots of boat trips to take and the hotel staff can help you with the booking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments about our service to the entire team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon again
Best regards,
From the Team at Srilanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed 9 nights a the hotel. The bungalow was ok, the restaurant was fine nothing special. The spa lovely. The breakfast great and the service brilliant. What really stands out is definitely the staff. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and gave us good tour and traveling advice. We were traveling with 2 infants, who loved the place, because of the smiling friendly staff and the good atmosphere. The staff even though they were busy, cracked jokes, gave sweets and a lot of attention to our kids.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliseCarlSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the Island and our Resort and especially our friendly staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the team.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from our stay at Sri Lanta. It represented very good value for money, it is a well run and friendly resort. Especially enjoyed the Chedi Bar and its' wonderful staff who kept us supplied with delicious smoothies and where the staff were a delight. We highly recommend the Sri Lanta . The bungalows are charming and perfectly adequate nestled amongst the jungle and we were lucky enough to have monkeys join us one morning! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beniremedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srilanta, Guest Relations Manager at SriLanta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We could not wipe the smiles from the Chedi Bar staff after they read your great review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the hillside villas and the occasional monkey in the trees near your villa. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards, From the Team @ Srilanta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#5 of 84 in Ko Lanta
581 reviews
7.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
5.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
8.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
515 reviews
1.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SriLanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Address: 111, Moo 6 | Klongnin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $74 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 65 stand-alone villas, 17 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing