We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a romantic trip”
Review of SriLanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SriLanta Resort
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a romantic trip”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at the Sri Lanta Resort last November. We were on our honeymoon and this was the perfect place for it.

The resort is actually a bit distant from the pier (15 min drive) but that's a good thing since you are not a part of the crowdy pier area and the noise. The resort starts from the beach where the front desk and the restaurant are and climbs up the hill with small and beautiful villas.
We were in the villa on the very top of the resort and I'd recommend it straight away: gorgeous 180 degr. view towards the sea and the forest. The villa is actually in the forest itself as is the entire resort btw.
Getting to the top from the Reception takes a bit of time and it can be tiring especially when you got huge bags, but the staff is very helpful and they'll offer to carry your luggage to your villa.
The villa itself sits above the ground and since the terrain is very steep it has huge stairs in front of it. But once you get to the top, it's definitely worth it: aside the view and the veranda, you get a beautiful living area, a kitchen a huge bathroom and of course the bedroom with a great bed and lots of windows looking towards the woods.

The staff at the front desk and the restaurant are extremely helpful and nice. There is a couple of Europeans as well which is very convenient language-wise:)
The kitchen and the food is good, and actually with all these amenities they offer you don't really need to go outside the resort if you don't want to. They offer SPA treatments, got the beach and the beach bars as well. The pool is a bit off, but who needs one when you're on the beach, right. They also have some motorbikes that you can rent very cheaply and do a tour around the island - very very memorable trip for us;) Also offer elephant rides, snorkeling etc.

The one thing that was a bit disturbing for us was the bugs at night, fighting to get into the villa, I guess it's normal for Thai island, but still..

All and all - very calm, peaceful and romantic place, away from the crowd, great staff, good food, I'm recommending it to everyone who's looking for some time alone with their spouse.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vDechev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    366
    116
    68
    38
See reviews for
152
610
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7nights here. Overall it was a pleasant stay. We moved around 3 times in a week and the rooms improved slightly. Our first bungalow was up the hill which did prove to be a bit of a distance, we did encounter a family of ants in the bathroom but this was sorted immediately by the hotel. The second was closer to the road which was better and our final bungalow which was on the beach proved to be the best with easy access to everything. We had a double bed and a very basic mattress for the 3rd person to sleep on which we didn't end up using. The restaurant food was good but service is a bit slow and misunderstandings with orders was a bit of a problem. There seemed to be a lack of sun loungers and when I spoke to a member of staff I was simply told there weren't any. Reception staff were hit and miss. A lady called Muay was very helpful. Unfortunately another 2 younger girls we dealt with on reception were quite impolite and standoffish. Transfer from krabi airport was 3000 baht on arrival and 2300 baht on return. We were almost charged in excess of 3000 baht for our return but we managed to haggle, this wasn't a very pleasant experience on our departure. Nice place, clean, family friendly but gets very busy at breakfast and by the beach..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We checked out other accommodation while in Klong Nin for next year. Sri Lanta is lovely with big bean bags around the pool and a grassed area if you are over the sand. Really nice set up for the beach BUT the rooms are over the road up a hill. This would have a lovely view, but a hike to get there plus you would need to pack up to get to breakfast or the pool. It would have been a place to stay if you could just wander out of your room to the beach or pool

Room Tip: Enjoy the walk up the steep hill
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullumbimby
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were disappointed to find out that we were paying $30 USD per night extra because we have booked through their website. I guess you must have to phone or emial them directly to get the advertised price. It was the only place that charged more to prebook. As we had an extra bed we were paying the same price for a studio bungalow as the two bedroom house. So we were not happy. The location is lovely, the breakfast was not good, the best thing about the massage was that it was air conditioned and they did a bit of a scam by advertising the massage at a high price and giving you a 50% off voucher. We had a confirmed booking for three days and they only had two days available when we got there, which in the end suited us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kissme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place could be amazing but is let down very badly by the level of service. Many waiting staff but all seem to congregate around the bar and ignore the diners. On several occasions I had to walk up to the bar to get menus or to place an order because we got fed up waiting. Great spot and great food (when it eventually arrives). Just really terrible service - doesn't do the place justice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbaticalfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There were some lovely and some not so lovely points about our stay here. We stayed for one night for valentines night. We booked the star villa which included a bathtub on the balcony-when we booked it said this was the only room left in the whole resort. We got a boat to Koh Lanta and paid 500baht for a taxi there, something included in most other resort prices. We arrived and were given drinks and cold towels (lovely) and were shown to our room. I have to be honest, my first emotion was disappointment. Big 4 poster bed but all the canopy was dirty, little tv, dirty windows and the bathroom was very basic. It was big and the wooden structure made it beautiful-but many bungalows in Thailand are built like that-we had paid for the little details.
Then we went on our balcony to notice no bathtub? So my boyfriend went off walking down the hill to reception to be told that there had been a problem and that was the only room they had. This would of been fine, but the fact they showed us to this room with no mention of that was very annoying- it felt deceitful.
We went to the pool which is beautiful, few lounge chairs and amazing view-loads of kids though. Lovely food and cocktails. Hammocks on all the trees and a spa and resteraunt near by. We booked in for the valentines buffet which was 600 baht not including drinks (an expensive dinner by Thai standards)...the food was gorgeous however they ran out of seafood early on which I thought was terrible as it was one of the 2 options of food! We let off Chinese lanterns and there was a fire show on the beach which was lovely...the staff were amazing the whole time, typical of Thai people- friendly, polite, chatty, smiley.
We had a lovely nights sleep, you could hear all the birds and crickets in the trees outside,it was very tranquil. We had an all you can eat buffet in the morning which was beautiful and Lots of choice. Lovely resteraunt. Reception then booked us a taxi to the pier for 300 baht-again annoying considering they could of arranged for this cheaper pick up in the beginning.
Overall, this is a lovely resort, but were not made of money and felt that for the price we were quite disappointed. It leans on its location and the food/service, but these things are available all over Thailand. Attention to detail and communication as well as the overpricing let it down for us. It was a once a year opportunity for us to splash out and really live the life of luxury, but I know we could of got better for the same price somewhere else.

Room Tip: We stayed up the hill and the location was lush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My favorite thing about this place is the zen design mixed with all the comforts of your own home. My friend and I stayed in a 'room' that was really more like a small apartment, secluded from the other units, and RIGHT on the beach. It was perfect. Not all the units are this good so you have to ask for it.
LOCATION was perfect. Right on the beach, walking distance to a great Thai restaurant.
ROOM was clean and well decorated.
SERVICE was polite and very helpful, but very laid back.
POOL has a great view of the ocean.
I would stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the BEACH side of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susQnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#7 of 84 in Ko Lanta
550 reviews
8.0 mi away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#18 of 84 in Ko Lanta
507 reviews
7.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#20 of 84 in Ko Lanta
407 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
1.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SriLanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Property: SriLanta Resort
Address: 111 Moo 6, Klongnin Beach | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 65 stand-alone villas, 17 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing