We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shame they are missing some tricks”
Review of SriLanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SriLanta Resort
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Firstly The only reason I write this is you need to be prepared! The hotel reception, Spa, restaurant (good food and good prices) all excellent. Staff all very good and friendly. But......

Hotel rooms - no review succeeded in really explaining just how far and high the rooms are. Let's put it this way, the staff lived just behind my room and they took scooters to and from the main resort......... Pick the bones out of that.
Also the rooms really do need updating. I get rustic but I don't get Chipped paint, mould around shower area etc.

If I was the owner of this resort I would
A) provide 30 min tuk tuk transport or on demand to and from the higher part of the resort and charge 50 bahts per person. I would have paid after walking a long way up the hill on my own at 1am in the morning
B) do something with the interior of the rooms, it's letting the resort down.

Room Tip: Go for near the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of the main lobby is great , with the platform rustic platform for yoga .
Room are not convenient located on the other side of the road , and better be fit because it steep

The room is design is basic and functional , maintenance needed . The breakfast in morning is nice setting open air , beach can be messy with tides .Staff are unconfident and inconsistent most of the time nothing serious .

Over all the stay was nice but something missing for be a great place , look like unfinished work .

Room Tip: Visit Room if you can , if you up to it take the one on the other side of the road more charming .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After weeks of reading up reviews on hotels in Koh Lanta I settled on Sri Lanta. So glad I did. The only mistake we made was not having stayed longer. 3 nights were not enough. The staff were wonderful, great service, bungalows were amazing....not perfect to the eye but that was the beauty of them. Beautiful beaches, cheap and delicious happy hour cocktails...couldnt have asked for anything better!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The pool, restaurant and yoga areas are the highlights of this property. Lanterns light up the resort and open-air restaurant at night. Definitely a relaxed atmosphere.

The main resort sits right on the beach but the strong tides deter all but the serious swimmers. Most of our time was spent around the pool.

The bungalows are across the street from the main resort - located up a steep hill. They are surrounded by jungle. This is kind of cool but definitely have the mosquito coil going.

The rooms themselves are super rustic. Showers are private but outside of each bungalow. If you're expecting an Aman Resort type experience you're going to be disappointed in the rooms. I think with a little work they could shape things up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauriolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just returned from Sri Lanta resort - and had a great time. We had booked a star path bungalow on Hotels.com, but on arrival we were informed that they were being renovated and were not available (maybe Hotels.com should have been told/or taken it off their website?) However we were upgraded to the beach house. Not quite what we had booked as we were looking for a thai style bungalow, but we didn't ask to be be "downgraded" so I guess the responsibility for that remains with us!
The house is right on the beach and would sleep up to 10 (as we would later find out) The bed in the main bedroom was a little like sleeping in the middle of the road, although the middle of the road would probably habe been softer. We ended up putting 2 of the pool side chair mats under the mattress protector to enable us to sleep on the second night!!!!!
The bathroom was quite lovely, although the hot water was a little temperamental!
The third night was interesting as a group of 10 young people checked into the top floor of the beach house. By 2am - I had had enough of the lovely singing and partying, but luckily they did give in about this time!
We asked to be "downgraded" for our final 2 nights and wish that we had done so in the first place. The thai style bungalows on the hill are enchanting! Very basic bathrooms, but adequate and the rooms themselves are lovely. Good bed, lovely ambience and surrounded by trees.
Take are on the paths as they are a little slippery!
The restaurant at the resort is really nice with a very good breakfast and the evenng meals are great! Very reasonably priced.
Lovely infinity pool - could be better if they removed the bushes from the edge which block the view of the beach but Hey, you can't have everything.
Beach does have some rocks, but you can negotiate these and swin safely, and anyway yhey are absolutely NO problem at high tide
This is not a 5 star resort - but it doesn't promote itself as one! The overall feeling of care and relaxation makes it better in my opinion.
Thanks to Errin for his quiet and friendly approach to anything that we needed and to the great staff for their care whilst we were there.

Room Tip: The bungalows on the hill are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerryandalToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The main resort is lovely. Food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced, with cocktails being a little pricier but good value during happy hour. Spa facilities were excellent and good value. Very nice pool (would be nice if this could be turned into an infinity pool). Beach in front of the hotel is nice, although the beach as a whole is unfortunately a little messy with bottles and litter strewn across at high tide.
Lovely bar and restaurant next door which was great as the Sri Lanta restaurant/bar often closed by 10pm as it was low season. Lots of lovely little places to relax within the resort with everything kept very clean and tidy. Good service from all the staff and a great provision of service all round.
We stayed for a week in Sri Lanta. Initially we booked for 3 nights but decided to extend our stay. We first stayed in the Star Path villa and then moved to a Veranda Cottage. Both were of identical size, with the only major difference we could tell was having a dvd player in the Star Path villa, plus an outside bath which we couldn't use due to the water pressure being so poor. I wouldn't recommend a Star Path villa as they are set a long way back from the main resort (up a very slippery path) and aren't that much better than the normal rooms. Probably not that practical for anyone who has mobility difficulties or doesn't like insects! We often had geckos, ants etc in our room.

Room Tip: I would request a room close to the road - the road is very quiet so noise isn't a problem and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNF101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Awesome place, great service. The food was briliant and an enjoyable time was had by all. The Spa was a totally enjoyable experience. The large lawn is great for families and for the odd kick around with a ball. Swimming pool was enjoyed especially when we had some very heavy rain (at night). The staff were always in a happy mood, they could do to learn some more English but we were in Thailand. A most wonderful holiday, I will be back!

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to stay in the Beach House. Fabulous view of the ocean. It is only metres away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
5.3 mi away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
585 reviews
7.6 mi away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
5.5 mi away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#17 of 85 in Ko Lanta
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
8 mi away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SriLanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SriLanta Resort

Address: 111, Moo 6 | Klongnin Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Price Range: $63 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SriLanta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SriLanta Resort - Oriental in style, this resort has been created fully in tune with its tranquil island surroundings. The resort's approach is one of subtle simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize. The resort is ideally located as a base for diving and snorkeling excursions to the neighboring islands of Koh Rok, Koh Phi Phi, Koh Ngai, Koh Mook and Koh Kradan. Accommodation - Each of the "island style" rustic villas are spread over the hillside (across a quiet road) that opens up behind SriLanta among lush tropical vegetation and temple flower trees. SriLanta offers guests 65 stand-alone villas, 17 deluxe rooms, 2 Beach House rooms and 2 Mandara House rooms. Minimalist in style with thoughtfully designed natural furnishings and equipped with essential amenities. This is as close to nature as you can get. Enjoy the privacy and tranquility of our resort with a beautiful white sand beach at your front door, and the natural bushland at your back. We offer the best of both worlds at Sri Lanta. See you soon! (*Villas are located up a quiet hillside while the resorts pool, beach chairs, restaurants and bar are located on the beach front). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SriLanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing